We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #68 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
dublin ireland
19
Reviewed December 20, 2005

As we intended staying for five nights we were disappointed to be allocated a very small room with no view [other than a highrise tenement block]. We requested an upgrade and oh boy was it worth it! We moved to a suite with a separate sittingroom and huge windows with fabulous views of the city.It cost us more but it elevated our stay to a different level completely. The rooftop pool was lovely and was a great way to finish the night - a jacuzzi and cocktail - bliss!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 2,409 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2005

We stayed at the Metropark at the start of a 3 week holiday. We spent 4 days in Hong Kong and you can read the report on the discussion page. It is a great hotel. The location is great and the MTR is so easy to use you can get everwhere within a few mintues. The staff were all friendly and the rooms were kept very clean.

We actually stayed in a parlour room and got a very large room with two bathrooms and a view to die for!! You also get complimentary breakfast, papers and evening drink on the 29th floor (again, superb views). It is definately worth the extra.

The rooftop pool has great views, as does the gym (if you can be bothered with that kind of thing on holiday). We also like Vic's bar on the 1st floor and the unusual Karaoke that went on, like nothing we've seen before in England, enteraining all the same.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank chubbychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2005

Great value: very clean, very organized, and very comfortable. However, Causeway is somewhat off the beaten path, and hence the lower price. Essentially, you're getting the same quality as in Central or Wan Chai, but paying less for being 3 stops away on the metro (the MTR stop is very close by, however). Also, if you need western amenities (i.e., Starbucks, a pub, or western breakfast), you won't find it immediately nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank gknoell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2005

This hotel is excellently located near the MTR, bus and tram lines. The view from the roof top pool is spectacular - I would imagine the views from the upper floor harbour view rooms are great too.

The rooms and bathrooms are a good size, comfortable and well stocked.

The main reason you would stay at this hotel is it is a decent hotel in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank jenifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, Scotland
121
Reviewed November 10, 2005

My wife and I stayed here from 2 - 5 November 2005. To be frank, we were a little concerned that, when we changed from the recommended hotel in Kowloon to the Metropark in Hong Kong at the end of our tour of China, it was actually cheaper. We couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome.

Rooms are not large by other than Hong Kong standards, but they are well designed, clean and comfortable. The views over Victoria Park to the Peak, harbour and the skyscrapers of the Island and Kowloon are spectacular. That goes double for the views from the rooftop swimming pool on the 33rd floor.

Staff are very pleasant and responsive and the food in the restaurant is good value - particularly the lunchtime buffet at senior citizen prices. The hotel is also very covenient for MTR, buses and trams to explore the Island.

We will make a point of staying there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
117
Reviewed October 16, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

Completely agree with the last reviewer. I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights in september and yes, the rooms are small, but i was told this is common in hong kong. they are not cramped, we got a good view of the bay and the location is excellent. you are 2 minutes away from everything by tram or MTR and the station is less busy than others making the city very accessible. Staff were excellent, gym and pool/jacussi very nice - a morning run looking out onto causeway bay from the 29th floor was a real pleasure!

recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank toneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#67 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,478 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#54 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#108 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,585 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,526 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $117 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing