We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location, GREAT pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #58 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights, 2 adults and 2 kids. We arrived after long-haul flight at 8am and were kindly upgraded to larger rooms as our standard rooms weren't ready. Very nice of the hotel staff as they could have just asked us to wait.

The rooftop pool is fantastic, such a welcome escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, with amazing views back over Wanchai, Central and Kowloon. I think the views alone (even if you have been to HK before) are worth not having a very central hotel. This isn't a problem anyway as everything is a short taxi ride, and the MTR station is just around the corner from the hotel, which is very easy to use and efficient.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank WendyRAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear WendyRAuckland

Thanks very much for your fantastic review. It is truly amazing to know what a great stay you had with us. We hope to see you again soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

I must admit i was really surprised with the space of the room, it is great for Hong Kong standards. In other words conservatively spacious.
Both room and bathroom impeccably clean.
Location wise this hotel is just perfect, right next to the causeway bay underground station, has some decent pubs right next to it also.
one of the greatest features of the hotel is the rooftop pool, breathtaking! shame it is closed at night i am sure it would had been a great experience to go for a dive having Hong Kongs skyline and Victoria's harbor in sight.
As a final point i would also like to mention how polite and helpful the staff were.
they went into great lengths to help me set up my VPN.
I will definitively visit this great town and most likely will take the same hotel!
Thank you for the great experience, i recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: If you can get a room with view to the Harbor it is just perfect. take the highest room possible the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ashandarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear ashandarei

Thanks very much for your fabulous comments. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and found our benefits of such a great value. Please reach out to us for your future visits. Hope to welcome you again soon.

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Situated at tin hau which is one mtr stop from causeway bay. Quite a good location and short walk to the MTR station
The rooftop pool is quite amazing with great views.
The hotel is dated and is in need of a renovation. Gym is small and needs more equipment. They didn't have the double bed I requested so I ended with with twins cause I didn't want a smoking room

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We – family of 4 (2 adults 2 children) – stayed at the Metropark Causeway Bay in July 2014. It was a very pleasant experience.
The Location: Less than 300 meters walk to the next MTR station or next bust stop. Also, taxi drivers normally know the hotel and find it with ease. Down the same road of the hotel are number of good small restaurants (Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese, a German restaurant / pub, Triple O’ Burgers, etc) in walking distance ( 2 – 5 minutes only). It was our first visit to HK, and I feel that Hong Kong island and in particular the Causeway Bay area is a good choice to stay. In the road there are also two small super markets; and the next Starbucks is some 100 meters away around the corner.
The Room: We had a Family Room in the 23rd Floor. It was spacious and clean; had free wifi and und multi-channel flat screen TV. The bathroom had both a bath top and a separate shower. For families like us I can highly recommend this room type; we had one extra bed which was good enough for both our 8 and our 7 years old to sleep together on it.
Food & Beverage: We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but opted for joining the locals at “Classified”, a small coffee shop / bar / restaurant down the rod (less than 50 meters from the hotel). However, we tried the hotel’s in-room dining service; and the food was excellent. Our order was taken efficiently and delivered within 20 minutes.
Gym & Pool: Both are located at the roof top level (32nd floor). The gym is small, but okay. Two treadmills, two cross trainers, some machines and some free weights. Nothing fancy, but good enough for a descent workout. The pools is not big / long enough for doing laps, but the children enjoyed it nevertheless after a day in the city.
The Service: Staff were always friendly, and especially the Concierge staff were very helpful in giving advice on the best mode of transport for which destination to choose.
In summary: If you book the Metropark Hotel Causeway, it is unlikely that you will be disappointed.
Would I recommend d it to my best friend? Yes!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dora_Boots_Swiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Dora_Boots_Swiper

Thanks for your fantastic review. It is our pleasure to read all your positive feedback about our hotel and please feel free to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance for your future visits. Hope to see you again!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in this property last year but forgot to review that time.We stayed here for 4 nights in march 2013.Room are small,i think its a standard size in hongkong . But service is ultimate especially the receptionists were so helpful. View from the room was beautiful. Swimming pool on the top floor is stunning. Hotel was bit away but no problem as connectivity via metro is good.

Room Tip: get a higher floor room to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbhishekLanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Abhisheklanger

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know how much you appreciated our services, rooftop outdoor swimming pool and found our location to your liking. Hope to see you again soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had booked a harbor view room. But for four nights to live in 21 Sq meters at the end of our long trip, was just too uncomfortable. The bed faced the city view, so you had to open the curtains wide and get up very close to window to see the harbour view, which I was disappointed in. However, we had been recently very spoilt in Vietnam with room sizes.

We requested an upgrade to an executive suite and were thrilled! It really was worth every penny. So spacious and the double windows that stretch across the room, showing off the harbor view and city skyline was magnificent. Very close to the station, which was great.with the upgrade you get all sorts of complimentary bonuses, such as, free drinks and snacks on the 29th floor, where they will confirm your tickets and do an on line check in. My 9 yr old was thrilled with the computer that is in the room and played till his hearts content- which gave me peace and quiet. :) at the end of the day. The pool view is beautiful although far too warm 29 degrees, outside temp was 31, so we wanted to cool off in the evenings but instead felt like it was a bath.
Most impressive of all was how helpful and friendly the staff were. There was nothing they couldn't do for us. Very helpful with tourist advice, dinner reservations and room service. Fantastic staff.
A superb end to a fabulous trip.
Oh - we stayed in room 2210, which was perfect.

Room Tip: Book a suite if in doubt - it's pricey but you certainly get value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Kathryn M

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and found our benefits of such a great value. Please reach out to us for your future visits and we hope to welcome you again soon.

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Royal Plaza and 3 nights at the MetroPark Hotel at the end June/ July. Both were good but the Metropark Causeway Bay had a more relaxed atmosphere and the staff were more helpful and friendly. The roof top pool is a lot smaller than it appears in the pictures but a welcome respite. It was never busy, its open till 9pm and the view is unreal. The free shuttle bus was a bonus and although we checked out early they kindly stored our luggage, let us use a shower to clean up before our flight then drove us to Hong Kong station for the airport express. The internet service at the Metropark Causeway Bay was much better than at the Royal Plaza and the tour booking service better organised. If you want a bit more personal service in a smaller and friendlier hotel, I recommend the Metropark Causeway Bay - the rooms are a bit small but the location is excellent and the vibe is good.

Room Tip: We were a mother and teenage daughter. We had a harbour view room which was well worth paying just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear meredith S

Thanks for your review and delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken careful note of your valuable input and improvement will be made where needed accordingly. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#53 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,494 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#68 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#27 of 726 in Hong Kong
819 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#25 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,480 reviews
TUVE
#35 of 726 in Hong Kong
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $119 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing