We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #60 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location, standard hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Metropark is in a good location only a few minutes walk from Tin Hau MTR station (further to Causeway Bay). You can also get buses and trams very easily. There are bars and restaurants just around the corner and also a 7-11. The room we had was on the 17th floor, very small, but that's normal for HK and it had everything we needed. The pool on the top floor is definitely worth a visit for the view. Avoid the bar at night unless you like terrible singing and dancing. We didn't eat in the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the view! Also ask for one on the front of the hotel so that you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6chickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    939
    201
    36
    10
See reviews for
369
885
172
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a well-run, clean and comfortable hotel. I had been expecting something cramped and utilitarian, and was pleasantly surprised to find a double room, quite spacious and a nice harbour view. Wifi and TV all worked fine, bathroom (shower) spotless, working with all possible conveniences supplied. (Toothbrush, shampoo, soap, hair dryer, etc. I was also welcomed with a nice plate of fresh fruit, coffee-maker with coffee and tea ready to make, as well. The staff were invariably helpful and smiling. The surroundings offer restaurants, Starbucks, fast food and it's also very close to the MTR. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room here with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Metropark is well placed for tram, MTR, and buses, and taxis seem easy to find. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Harbour view room had good outlook and was a decent size and comfortable. Standard for Hong Kong, bathroom was relatively small with shower and no bath. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with a wide choice. We only had dinner once in the hotel - the buffet which was perfectly acceptable. Swimming pool on roof is stunning if weather is right. We would definitely return on any future visit to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCM821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel services and facilities were below my expectations, I don’t think this is a 4.5 star, it’s more like 3.5 – below 4 star.
Me and my husband were on a 19 days holiday trip to Shanghai & HK, so we decided to book a nice hotel in HK island with harbour view to end our 19 days trip. We booked 3 nights with room descriptions: Harbour view with a double bed, non smoking, requested higher floor. Prior checking in the hotel we were looking forward to stay in this 4.5 star hotel with harbour view. However, as soon as we arrived at check in, we were told that a double bed with non smoking was not available, the options were: twin beds with non-smoking, or double bed with smoking. Very disappointed, I told them my husband got very sensitive to smoking smells, and we do not want to sleep separately, the hotel staff finally offered us to change to a room non smoking with double bed on the 2nd & 3rd nights. We didn’t have much choice so the first night we stayed in the twin bed room (floor 17) and changed to a double bed (floor 16) on the 2nd & 3rd night. It caused a lot of inconvenience to us. We had to pack all our stuff and check out before 11am, leave all of our luggages in the lobby during the day and check back in after 3pm.
The harbour view room was very different to the photos they show on their website. It was more like a city view to me. We requested higher floor when booking, we got floor 16. The room size was very small and the TV was small too.
Something I’d like to mention and strongly suggest to the management to improve: it would be handy if you could provide a scale to every room. There was no scale in my room, the reception provided me with a travel scale, it was very difficult to use, one person had to lift up the luggage with the travel scale for a few seconds to weigh the luggage. Imagine that person has to lift up a 25-30kg luggage with one hand for a few seconds? Not easy! We rang the reception told them it was very difficult to use, the response was that the hotel has another weighing scale but it was borrowed by another guest… so how many weighing scales do you have?
Also to mention: shuttle bus to airport cost: Airport to Hotel at HK$150.00 per person per single trip or limousine pick up service at HK$710.00 per car per single trip. (comparing to local airport express train cost $80pp plus free shuttle bus provided by airport express train)

Room Tip: write them email to confirm the room descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room with all needs catered for. Tea/coffee making facilities in room as well as well stocked mini bar.

Room service available. Room cleaned daily.

Gym and swimming pool available. Free wifi very good.

Free shuttle bus available to transport to town.

Staff very polite and helpful.

Restaurant and bar in hotel with entertainment. Bar open until 1am

My only moan would be having to pay $hk500 deposit with it not being returned to account for 2 weeks if mini bar not used.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shroshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Australia and New Zealand. We stayed before in about 2007and the service etc was just as good. The rooms are clean and comfortable with tea making facilities. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff all you need to do is ask. Board is on room only basis but brakfast was good value with loads of choice. Location is excellent just 5 min from the metro station and just a short walk across victoria park into the hustle and bustle.
We also booked on to the BigBus tour which if you have limited time is an excellent way to see the city and the surrounds.
We only stayed 2 nights and there was a hicup with our transportation back to the airport basically they arrived 24 hours early. The hotel front office were extremely helpful and went out of their way to rectify this for us including ringing the booking agents etc. In particular the front office manager Angela Chow. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to family and friends

Room Tip: Rooms on the fron have great views of Victoria Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderwomanShroshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed there for 3 days in Jan/Feb 2014 when visiting Hong Kong for first time. Firstly, so glad we stayed on Hong Kong Island rather than the more frenetic Kowloon. The Hotel is well located in relatively quiet area of Causeway Bay but only short walk (2 or 3 minutes) to buses, trams and metro. Rooms are fine, staff very helpful. Vic's bar nice location in quieter periods (early evening when getting the benefit of Happy Hour is a bonus). Didn't try restaurant but for those wanting breakfast, Peace Square Cafe just a few premises from the Hotel is great choice with All Day Breakfast available for those feeling homesick!
No negatives for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UKSENIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#57 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,138 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
TUVE
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Property: Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing