We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #58 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sarpsborg, Ostfold, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed in an executive parlour and loved the spacious room with beautiful view of Victoria park and Causeway Bay. The room is clean, has seperate shower and bathtub, a nice sitting area and large windows. Breakfastbuffet was included and had a nice selection of Chinese and Western food. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooftop is absolutely worth a visit. There's a nice pool and the view is amazing. The area around the hotel is rather peaceful and and quite and there's a small supermarked a few steps away from the hotel. Getting to Causeway Bay is easy - you just cross the street and after a 10 minutes stroll through Victoria park you're suddenly in the most crowded and busiest part of Hongkong. MTR station is Tin Hau, just about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The tram is also right outside. There are many local eateries close to the hotel.
If you want some distance from large crowds but still want to be close to the action then this is the perfect hotel to stay in.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 428Globetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    965
    202
    37
    10
See reviews for
379
915
173
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for three nights just before Christmas and enjoyed our stay very much. It's quite convenient for shops and bars but involved a bit of a walk which probably was only about 10 minutes and there were two nice restaurants just yards from the hotel. Staff all very friendly and helpful....Joey (female) stood out! Lovely room! Thoroughly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cats1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We've stayed here twice now. This last visit was will the whole family (2 adult, 2 boys) where we stayed in a family room. Very spacious, with an excellent bathroom with both bath and shower and plenty of room for us all. As this was the first visit for the kids we asked for a room close to the top when we checked in. We were rewarded with a room on 27th floor with a view of Victoria Park and the harbour. The kids loved it and spent ages watching the world go by. They also loved the top floor swimming pool (not heated so it will be cold out of season).
Service was brilliant, they even sent me a cake as it was my Birthday during our stay. The rooms were cleaned and beds made daily. We were given vouches for a free drink on our first visit to the bar and the staff and porters were always there and helpful at all times.
Possibly a little expensive for a family, especially if you eat and drink in the hotel, but we found a great deli next door for breakfasts and with the hole of Hong Kong at your feet there were always great places to eat nearby. Taxis and an airport shuttle bus were available from the hotel door and the tram and a Metro station (Underground) were at the end of the street.
In summary, great hotel, with good service and spectacular views of Hong Kong. A little on the pricey side but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for a room on an upper floor overlooking Victoria Park. You won't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaun2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

After reading previous reviews we thought the hotels location was more central than it was, yes the MTR is only a few minutes stroll away however the main sites and attractions are a few stops away and in some cases a couple of interchanges. If you haven't been to HK before then you need to know that some stations are about a 2km walk from the street entrance to the actual train itself.

The hotel - the reception staff were friendly upon check-in and throughout our 5 day stay. The rooms were cold as the temps were about 15-20 degrees during our stay, we did discover that there was no heating in the rooms, we had to request a heater to be sent up three times before it arrived half a day later.

The breakfast buffet has a good variety of western and eastern cuisines, we did discover that behind the MTR station is a street full of restaurants and shops where you can eat at a fraction of the hotel buffet cost.

The rooms are clean and not as small as expected with great views of the harbour and city. Ensure you request or book a harbour view. The beds however are not very comfortable, I have sensitive skin so had a reaction with the bed linen. They must use some sort of napisan for the sheets.

Overall, for the cost, this was a good stay but would not recommend it if you plan on spending lots of time on Kowloon island.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near Tin Hau MTR so you can literally go to any parts of Hong kong easily or even Kowloon. Nice view of the causeway bay from the hotel roof top. though my room is upgraded to harbour view - it was only a partial harbour view and not good as it is only on the 16th floor. The room was more spacious compared to Kimberly. However, I was a bit disappointed that even though I mentioned it was our 20th wedding anniversary, the hotel did not prepare anything special compared to Venetian Macau which I stayed before this. Venetian Macau actually prepare a nice deco with rose petals and towels in the shape of a heart on our bed as well as sent us two specially decorated cupcakes.

Back to the Metropark Hotel - as mentioned location is excellent as it is near to the MTR station and many famous eateries - just walk up the street on the left hand side when you exit the main entrance. Or you can find even more near to Tin Hau MTR e.g. beef noodle 华姐牛肉腩
I was very lucky that our stay coincided with the expo which offers a lot of the local brand - food and many others at the Victoria Park. We also cut across the part to go to Causeway Bay where we had a sumptuous dinner on a sampan - http://shunkeeseafood.com/price.html - I booked by email and Candy responded fast. I love the typhoon shelter crabs and the porridge 艇仔粥.

The buffet dinner in the hotel is excellent! with great variety of choice and I simply love the foie gras and the suckling pig which is so crunchy and melt in your mouth! I wished I had two stomachs then as all the food are so nice. The coffee is excellent with milk coffee, latte, espresso, cappuccino etc..

As I booked online, I was given free wi-fi access which was very fast. The conceirge was very friendly and good in helping us with the luggage as well as getting the taxi to the airport.

However the lifts are very slow and only 2 of the 3 go up to the roof top.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilylee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a great few days at the Metropark hotel. We arrived in HK on a hot/wet Wednesday evening & it actually took us a 1hr 45min to get from the airport to the hotel, however this was due to us being the last drop off by the transfer bus (something to be mindful of). This said, don't let this put you off coming to this hotel.

We had champagne waiting for us in the bedroom, which was a lovely touch. The room was huge but smelt a little damp, however I am sure that this would have been the case wherever you stay - not a problem for me. The views from our room were great, overlooking The Peak & HK Harbour. The proximity to the MTR was brilliant, 100 metres perhaps. The MTR is so quick & efficient, you could be in the heart of things after only 10 minutes.

The staff were so friendly, remembering names with such ease, & very welcoming. The breakfast was not included as part of our trip, however the hotel had given us 1 free breakfast by way of a gift - this was lovely; so much in fact that we paid for breakfast there for the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is certainly not a luxury 5 star hotel, but very good for value.
Room is not spacious as it's typical in Hong Kong. In fact it's tiny.
Very good location at Causeway Bay with all the shops and small restaurants. Also very good access to the subway.
It says Victoria Harbour view somewhere. But somehow didn't get that type of room.

Overall pretty good for a short stay for the shopping and food in HK.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,272 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Property: Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing