We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #56 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Simply could not fault the Hotel.From check-in by the outstanding Cherry,including upgrade to an Executive Suite,to check-out,our stay was wonderful.Service at every level by the pleasent,well trained and plentiful staff was excellent.Everything worked in our room and the Hotel in general.Marvellous views,great breakfast and close proximity to Tin Hau Metro Station make this the default Hotel whenever we are in Hong Kong from now on.You can pay an awful lot more and get much less in this city.We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The roof top pool is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourfourtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I would add my very supportive comments to those recently made.
We stayed there 26-29 Sep 13 - with an Executive Deluxe Suite. This standard is excellent - gives you room to move and great views over the bay. The extra cost is worth every cent.
Location is also particularly good - handy to everything and on both bus and MTR routes.
Restaurants nearby are very good - especially Causeway Bay itself - an easy 15-20 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Airport transfer - arranged through hotel - HK$150/first person/HK$80 second person. After an evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Manager is prompt to reply on my email regarding directions from the airport to hotel. We arrived around 12midnight yet all staff were very accommodating and helpful. Rooms are spacious enough for triple sharing. We had 3 single beds plus 1 couch. The rooftop pool has a magnificent view of hongkong. Shuttle service were very useful going to causeway area.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Rose Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel, got back today. Hotel very good. Upgraded our room after a few days being there. Excellent staff very friendly and helpful. Fab location short walk to MTR and buses. Shot wal into Causeway Bay. Good pool with great views over the city.

Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A friend had recommended Metropark Causeway Bay so we stayed for 3 nights in June. It was very convenient to transportation and we were able to get around Hong Kong and Kowloon easily on the subway. We booked a room with a harbour view to enjoy the scenery. The pool area has a great view but we were too busy to enjoy it.

At the time of our stay, there was no WIFI in the rooms so we had to visit the public areas. But we found happy hour in the lounge was a great way to relax at the end of the day while checking our emails and posting photos.

Breakfast was included in our price and was satisfactory.

I would recommend this hotel to others for a convenient stay in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the metropark hotel for 5 nights for our anniversary,we had booked room only after reading that there we many eating places around the hotel.but on our arrival we got up graded to free breakfast for the duration of our stay and can recomend it, we also had a evening meal in the hotel which was also good .On the day of our anniversary the hotel sent a free bottle of champagne to our room .The staff are very help full nothing is to much trouble and will advise you on place to see and how to get there.If you can pay the extra for a harbour view it is well worth the money specialy at night, we were on the 18 floor room 1802 highly recommended.The mtr station is just around the corner which will take you most places.The hotel also runs a free bus service to causeway bay shopping centre.
The pool on the top of the hotel is certainly worth a visit even if you dont go in.Go across the harbour for the light show its some thing vegas has not got. lantra island is worth a vistit especialy coming down on the cable car.There is a 7 eleven convenience store and a welcome supermarket close by.if going to the ladies market at mon kok we bought a few small thing there one of the items starting price was 180 hkd bought it for 60 hkd always look to walk away. Next time we are in Hong Kong we will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Harbour View 18 floor 1802
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was our first stay at Metropark in Causeway Bay and we were delighted. The location is great for exploring Hong Kong, with Tin Hau MTR station within five minutes' walk and bus and tram stations nearby as well. Times Square, Sogo and the food streets around Jardine Bazaar are ten minutes' walk across beautiful Victoria Park, while you have many restaurants and dessert places on either side of the hotel, at Electric Road and Ormsby Road. So you are near enough to the convenience of the main Causeway Bay attractions while far enough away from the teeming masses that are at Times Square. There is a 7-11 convenience store and a Wellcome supermarket a few doors away, and a Starbucks and Macdonalds around the corner.

Check in was quick and the staff, particularly the concierge team, are always ready with a smile and to provide assistance. We had requested a double bed room on a non-smoking floor but were told that they only had a double bed room on a smoking floor, so we opted for twin beds on a different floor. The room was okay, and was clean, and offered a view of Victoria Park and a slice of the harbor. There was a complimentary plate of cookies but we did not touch it as one of the cookies seemed to have a bite taken out it (i guess it was not a bite but a piece broke off). The only negative - each time the toilet flushes, it sounds like a 747 taking off, especially at night.

We will definitely consider staying here again when we visit Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Orator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#52 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,487 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#27 of 726 in Hong Kong
814 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#25 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,476 reviews
TUVE
#35 of 726 in Hong Kong
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $119 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing