We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice City Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #57 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Considering the price and the size and set-up of the room (I’m talking about Hong Kong) we got a good deal. However we happy as well with the service of the hotel staff (especially with the check-in procedure) and last but not least with the location - just two minutes walking distance from the MTR station Tin Hau – made our stay even more comfortable.

Room Tip: High Floor give you a better view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,226)
There are newer reviews for Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just a quick one night stay on the back from Xi'an 7/5/13 and then to Singapore today (8/5).
Fast check-in at 8pm to an executive suite - after dinner in the restaurant I was ready for sleep.
The bed was comfortable & I slept very well.
Excellent views across Victoria Harbour towards Kowloon from the 26th floor bedroom window.
Well recommended for a longer stay.

Room Tip: If your budget allows try to book an Executive Suite to enjoy included breakfast and happy hour.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAC6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for a short stop in Hong Kong - central, incredibly efficient, friendly staff, shuttle buses and a roof top pool. Fantastic views. We booked in advance to get a slightly discounted room which I would recommend as it seems very popular. We had a wonderful room looking over Causeway Bay and the view from the roof is just splendid. Plenty of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilliongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed there 3 nights in May 2012 as a business trip with my company.
Hotel rooms are very small but very clean, towels were changed every day etc.
Swimming pool and the gym on the 13th floor were amazing again... small but clean.
Location is perfect just 3 mins walk from the Tube station, 2 mins from Starbucks and Victoria Park, 1 min from good old 7/11 open 24 hrs :) there's a little pub next to 7/11 go if you want experience some local atmosphere.
Hotel Staff - very friendly, there was always someone to open the door for you and assist with the luggage . Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmiliaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear EmiliaUK,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a satisfactory stay with us, in particular the convenient location and the impressive rooftop outdoor swimming pool and health club on 33/F.

In response to your comments on the size of our guest room, there are choices of rooms such as Executive Parlour, Executive Suite and Deluxe Suite, with different sizes (ranging from 40-42 sq.m) as well as enhanced in-room facilities and amenities in order to cater for different guests’ preference and budget. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your positive feedback, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights en route to Australia and 2 on the way back. Rooms are clean and well equipped if a little on the small side - no surprise for city hotel. Location is good, close to MTR station and with a shuttle bus to ferries and other parts of city. Breakfasts are good with wide variety of English, Chinese and continental food. Restaurant food also good for dinner. The bar has entertainment nightly and the wifi is free if not universally available in rooms. Staff could not be more helpful. On both occasions we had late evening flights out of HK so full days to fill after checkout. Both times we were allowed to use the showers in the gym in the evening to freshen up and change before leaving for good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPA_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear IPA_Man,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a satisfactory stay with us, in particular the dining experience at our restaurant – Café du Parc. Your praise of the food means a lot to us since our chef work tremendously hard to ensure your food is the highest quality. So it is so encouraging to our entire team to hear such positive comments like yours.

On the other hand, regarding the complimentary in-room Internet service, in addition to the wired broadband Internet access, we also provide wireless routers on request to connect to the Wi-Fi signal to ensure our honorable guests can access broadband Internet service at convenience. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your positive feedback, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If they are offering you a price you can afford then DO stay here

Good view from every room.
Got an upgrade on the last night so the room was much better.
However the usual (standard) rooms are small but have good amenities and views.
Slept well.
Staff service is nice.
Its at a fair location, good safe less busy area, close to the metro and the waterfront.
Nice park close by.
ROOF TOP pool is a bliss //..favorite part of the hotel with a very nice sauna and steam room...oh and the night view is spectacular.
Stay to remember! Loved it!...mADE MY hk TRIP SPECIAL!

Room Tip: higher you go the better it gets!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great base in HK, only 3 mins walk from the metro, trams & buses. Our room was 17th floor, with views of the park & harbour in the distance. Rooms well maintained & clean. No objection to us emptying mini bar to refill with our own drinks. Did not have breakfast there, rather expensive, but went directly next door to the "Peace Cafe"...wonderful coffee. Did use the hotel restaurant in the evenings a few times, buffet style, with a good choice. Service excellent. They do a good wine deal with the buffet 68$hk/£5 pp , drink as much as you'd like(!) Only thing we didn't like was the noisy music in the bar.Fab roof top pool, plus gym.Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid noise from bar. We had a free upgrade, which gave us a lovely view. H...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mairi315967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear mairi315967,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that our hotel has met your expectation, and meanwhile we have shared your comments with the relevant departments for review and future improvement.

Our bar - Vic’s Pub on the 1/F is designed as a relaxing place for hotel guests to unwind themselves with live band entertainment, since we keep receiving lots of positive comments on it from our valuable guests that find it cosy and refreshing, we felt regretful that on this occasion the atmosphere may not be suited to your personal taste that ended up with an unpleasant experience to you. However, in order to avoid the proximity to the street nearby that may produce the noise problem, the sound-insulated guest floors are located on 7/F-31/F. Furthermore, a quiet room can also be arranged if the concern is made known to us in advance. So please let us know if you are coming this way again and we will do our best to make such arrangement to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing.


Again, thanks for your positive feedback and that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#52 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,368 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,426 reviews
TUVE
#24 of 721 in Hong Kong
297 reviews
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#104 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $123 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing