We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base in HK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #56 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great base in HK”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great base in HK, only 3 mins walk from the metro, trams & buses. Our room was 17th floor, with views of the park & harbour in the distance. Rooms well maintained & clean. No objection to us emptying mini bar to refill with our own drinks. Did not have breakfast there, rather expensive, but went directly next door to the "Peace Cafe"...wonderful coffee. Did use the hotel restaurant in the evenings a few times, buffet style, with a good choice. Service excellent. They do a good wine deal with the buffet 68$hk/£5 pp , drink as much as you'd like(!) Only thing we didn't like was the noisy music in the bar.Fab roof top pool, plus gym.Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid noise from bar. We had a free upgrade, which gave us a lovely view. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mairi315967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear mairi315967,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that our hotel has met your expectation, and meanwhile we have shared your comments with the relevant departments for review and future improvement.

Our bar - Vic’s Pub on the 1/F is designed as a relaxing place for hotel guests to unwind themselves with live band entertainment, since we keep receiving lots of positive comments on it from our valuable guests that find it cosy and refreshing, we felt regretful that on this occasion the atmosphere may not be suited to your personal taste that ended up with an unpleasant experience to you. However, in order to avoid the proximity to the street nearby that may produce the noise problem, the sound-insulated guest floors are located on 7/F-31/F. Furthermore, a quiet room can also be arranged if the concern is made known to us in advance. So please let us know if you are coming this way again and we will do our best to make such arrangement to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing.


Again, thanks for your positive feedback and that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    974
    205
    37
    10
See reviews for
391
927
175
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here en route to Australia for a few days. Got upgraded to a suite FOC on arrival which was a nice touch. Room was on 22nd floor and we had fantastic views over to Kowloon.
Suite was very comfortable with 2 bathrooms and a nice sitting room.
Had breakfast in the hotel which was OK with plenty of choice.
Used the bar a couple of times in the evening and the staff were very pleasant and a nice ambience.

Would advise anybody staying to get the train to and from the airport as it is a doodle we also used it to get around.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Metropark Hotel CB. The room was perfect and the service faultless. Great view of the harbour and skycrapers (and the Peak) from room 1602. Quiet floor and zero traffic noise at such height.

Service, from reception to maids, faultless. Room refreshed to a high standard everyday, with complimentray fruit and newspapers.

I requested in-room Wi-fi service which was provided free of charge for the duration of my stay; exactly what I needed and most useful.

I enjoyed using the gym and sauna; again the staff were always polite and helpful. If I have a suggestion for the gym it would be that the multigym should be replaced with something new. The current multigym looks and feels quite old and the seat position is not comfortable compared to more modern designs. The running and cross-training machines are really good, and the views from up there are astounding! The pool is unheated and so even in April it's too cold to swim in, but looks great. There's a jacuzzi too but again, unheated.

Location was great - 2 min walk from Tin Hau station ( So actaully a 15 minute stroll to Causeway Bay but it's not an issue really). There's a Wellcome supermarket just round the corner, plus a Starbucks, and a great local bakery called 'Likey'; delicious pastries and coconut buns.

Tin Hau Temple is well worth a visit too.

I got a great deal having stayed before and emailing the hotel directly.

I'll defintiely be returning to the Metropark.

Room Tip: Book early and insist on a Harbour view room; you are very likely to get one. A standrad room for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamw642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear kamw642,

First of all, thank you for your continuous support to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us again and that our team treated you so well.

Regarding your comments on our rooftop Health Club, it is comparatively small but adequate which is well equipped along with the unobstructed harbour view for hotel guests’ relaxation. However your kind suggestion on the health equipment has already been passed on and is greatly appreciated for our future improvement.

As for the outdoor Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi, we are sorry to let you know that it is with cold water only. Since we keep receiving lots of positive comments on it from our valuable guests that find it cosy and great for cooling off in during summer season, so we are sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely satisfactory as a result of the cold weather during your visit in Hong Kong.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went with two older children, no connecting rooms (2 twins) but we where conveniently next door to each other so it was fine. The rooms were of a smaller size but it didn't matter as the views took your breathe away, we would sit on the sill every morning and evening looking at all the goings on around us. The staff were friendly enough and everywhere was lovely and clean, the Hotel is positioned conveniently just around the corner from the MTR. Fantastic holiday was had by all.

Room Tip: The higher you are the less traffic sound, room with a harbour view is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank champion13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location on Hong HKong Island , close to MRT, good location. Great vibe in area with choic of restaurants in lse vacinity. Hotl excellent and staff provide genuine servivpce not just face value, will definitely stay here again and recommend to it. Good breakfast offering as well.

Room Tip: Recommend suite and include breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirlssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel whilst visiting family in Hong Kong, we had a twin room and a double room. The staff at this hotel are fantastic, nothing was too much. There were always staff in the lobby opening doors and greeting you or wishing you a nice day, it was a great environment. The rooms were clean and cleaned every day, we stayed for 10 days and towels were changed and beds made every day. It was my daughters birthday whilst we were staying at the hotel and the staff wished her a happy birthday and gave her a cake which she could have at her convenience- a lovely thought as no one in our group had told the hotel it was her birthday. The gym had two treadmills, two cross trainers, free weights and a weights machine- just enough for what you need at a hotel. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool, it has great views although no sun loungers! The hotel is a minutes walk away from the mtr station and has a mc donalds, starbucks and supermarket around the corner. It is in a quieter location (for Hong Kong!) with the hustle and bustle minutes away. We had a standard room, it was bigger than what I had expected as I had been warned space is valuable in Hong Kong and anticipated the room to be a cupboard but it was just right, we were out all day so size of rooms wasn't an issue. I hope if you stay here you have the same enjoyable experience that we did, as I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hab93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a wonderful way to end our honeymoon. After flying to Hong-Kong from London, we were quickly collected from the airport and after a fairly short transfer arrived at Reception. The staff informed us that we had to check in on the 29th floor (The Executive check-in).

The receptionist on the 29th floor welcomed us with a warm smile and soon informed us that we had been given a complimentary upgraded to a deluxe suite on the 20th floor. The suite also came with complimentary internet and the usual perks of the Executive lounge (namely Breakfast and evening happy hour complimentary drinks).

During our conversation, it came up that we were on our honeymoon and before you could blink, she had also arranged a complimentary bottle of champagne.

The suite was simply fantastic, very clean and modern with great views over the harbor.

The two days we spent at the hotel were marvelous and the icing on the cake was a late check out on the Sunday at 4PM kindly arranged by Kiki.

The hotel is ideally located very close to the metro and only a couple of stops from Causeway Bay & Wanchai.

Would I stay at this hotel again, absolutely as it's just fantastic. Thank you so much, it was the perfect end to the most amazing honeymoon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#58 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,317 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,414 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,105 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Property: Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing