We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hong Kong experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #56 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

On arrival we upgraded to the executive suite which we decided was worth it because it included breakfast and free drinks and buffet every evening's happy hour in the executive lounge which was only used for guests from level 20.A big thank's to Maggie who works in the executive lounge was really friendly and helpful. Our room was on level 29 and the views were fantastic. The room was spotless and the bed was big and really comfortable. The room had a computer with free internet. We were told by other guests who had upgraded that the rooms were small. The pool was on the roof with views across the bay to Kowloon. There was a large range of hot and buffet style food for breakfast, lots of choices of fruit and you could eat as much as you want. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was good, with buses and underground station close by. we found our way around on the local transportation really easy and much cheaper than taxi's. (need to have correct money for buses and trains). The staff were helpful when asked for bus numbers and directions. For those who are not keen on the local delicacy, there is a mac-donalds not far from the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by an upgrade to an executive suite, harbor facing (but a bit diagonal view). Easy to get to the hotel as there is a free shuttle from the HK Airport Express station.

The good - suite was well appointed, dated but in good shape. Nice size bathroom for a HK hotel. Wifi router in room, and tidy living room with a powder room. Breakfast was good, and I tried the restaurants outside the hotel (turn left as you exit), and discovered a nice small Thai place with good food. The MTR station is nearby which I used frequently as it was easier than taking a cab. The reception and concierge staff are always efficient and helpful - it was pure efficiency with good attitude. Good location not too far from Central or other parts of HK.

Areas to improve - wifi is very slow at times and an aberration in this era. The gym is on the rooftop, but very substandard for a 5 star. No cycling machine, and limited equipment. My advice to management is to renovate the gym as it has so much potential to add to the hotel.

Tip - when you arrive at the airport, buy an Octopus card and a Airport Express return ticket. The Octopus card can work in buses, MTR and trams and very useful. On your return to the airport, as you get off the Airport Express there is a counter to return your Octopus card and you will get a good refund. It cost me HK$ 150 and I got back HK$ 100.

Room Tip: Get a high floor, harbor facing and if possible try an Executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asiaishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Asiashome,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are delighted that our service has met your expectation. Meanwhile, we have shared your comment with the relevant departments for any suitable improvement in the future.

However, since we constantly review the quality of the complimentary in-room Internet service, in response to your particular experience, we would appreciate if you could provide more in detail, like the name of the registrant, staying period, room number, and how the speed and stability connection of Internet service you received etc via pr.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com in order for us to tackle the problem with the strictest attention.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I picked the Metropark since it was located right next to the finish line of the HK Marathon that I was running. But that was really the only major advantage here. Very tiny rooms, an even tinier bed which they said was a Queen but looked suspiciously smaller. And this was the Deluxe room! Even the lobby was small and very unimpressive. Very responsive and friendly staff though, and I must say we were well looked after. And oh yes - a very well designed and equipped bathroom!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oarkrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear oarkrj,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are sorry that your recent stay was not entirely satisfactory but rest assured that your comment has been passed to the relevant departments for any suitable improvement in the future.

Furthermore, it is the fact that we provide various room categories with different size and layout in order to cater for different guests’ preference and budget. You may be interested in viewing those room categories at our hotel website.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed (early March 2013) at the MetroPark Causeway Bay in Hong Kong. The hotel was just as described by other reviewers except I have to brag a bit more about the morning buffet. A nice variety of food selections and lovely setting. We took our 2 teenagers to Hong Kong with us. It was our first visit to the city and we loved it. MetroPark was centrally located in Causeway Bay which is a lively area full of shops and restaurants. The views from upper floors amazing! Visit the restaurant "Classified" if you have a chance, it is a short walk from the hotel. We booked 2 executive parlor bay view rooms. One of our rooms was upgraded free of charge to a suite, but I really liked the deluxe room better than the suite. We had asked to be away from the elevators and we were located to the end of the hall. The hotel was quiet and all staff polite. A shout out to Kiki and Gigi for their excellent service during "happy hour" and at registration. We all enjoyed the beautiful views and snacks/drinks in the evening on the executive parlor floor, worth the extra money. Easy access to MTR and trams. Bus about a 10 minute walk away. Overall, an excellent stay and would definitely rebook if given the good fortune to return to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Choose a bay view, executive parlor floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MotherofPearls5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for a couple of nights. Generally this was a good hotel with good service.

Location: Excellent location within 5 minute walking distance to Tin Hau MTR Station. There is a "wellcome" supermarket around the corner for your needs. A lot of great eateries around the hotel, sister wah beef brisket is a must try! Also a lot of famous dessert places around as well.

Sleep: queen-sized mattress which was alright. Pillows were too soft and flimsy. We stayed on the higher floor, super quiet and we did not hear any noise from nearby rooms.

Washroom: We really liked the stand-up shower design, shower had excellent water pressure and the temperature was easy to adjust and hot enough. Bathroom was a reasonable size. There is a short clothesline in the shower but in our opinion not enough space to hang clothes.

Service: the hotel staff delivered a fruit bowl upon our arrival which was nice. Generally the staff is able to communicate reasonably well in English. One morning our non-smoking room had a smoky smell so we called down to reception. The staff was polite, offered to investigate and asked if we needed an air freshner treatment to get rid of the smell.
The hotel also offeres $150 HKD/person for bus shuttle to the airport. When we asked how much a taxi would cost the staff said around $400. However it is possible to call a taxi and arrange a ride with only $250 HKD to get to the airport, this takes only 45 min compared to 1h 45 min if you do the hotel shuttle.
House keeping does a great job tidying up the place and replenishing things.

Generally great hotel, excellent location, and reasonable service. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sham_wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear sham_wen,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience on your previous stay with us. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Meanwhile, we have passed your comments to the concerned departments for review and future improvement.

In response to your comment on the quality of our pillow, we are pleased to let you know that firm pillow is available to be provided on request basis and subject to availability in order to cater for different guests’ preference, so please let us know if you are coming this way again and we will do our best to extend any additional assistance to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

As for the transportation services, since the actual traveling time and costs of taxi depend on traffic situation, time and etc, so generally speaking the rate and time we provided is only for guest’s reference. Thank you for your kind understanding.

Again, thank you very much for your valuable comments. We will definitely share with our team for the continual improvement of our services. Should you have any further comments or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com . Looking forward to the pleasant of serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were very pleased with the Metropark from the moment we landed in HK. The hotel provided shuttle service from the airport that was comparably priced to the Express Train + MTR, and didn't require lugging our bags. This was especially nice at 7:00a.m. after a 15 hour flight. Upon arriving at the hotel, we expected to have to drop our bags and come back later in the day, but were pleased to receive immediate check-in as well as a suite upgrade. The room welcomed us with a bowl of fresh fruit and bottled water. Off to a very great start!

The daily complimentary breakfast buffet was superb. I'm pretty happy when I can get a made-to-order omelette. Variety and quality of food was good and made for a great start to our day's adventures.

Views from the hotel were very nice as it was set back from the densest area of the island. Our room had a panoramic view from The Peak to Kowloon, particularly striking at night.

The location was also very convenient, with access to the Tin Hau MTR stop and the tram both about 1 1/2 blocks away.

The rooftop pool/jacuzzi was gorgeous, but we were disappointed to find that the jacuzzi wasn't heated given that it was a cooler time of year. They have a small adjacent fitness room as well, although we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResidentEville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear ResidentEville,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that our hotel service has met with your satisfaction on during your stay with us.

In response to your comments on our outdoor Jacuzzi, we are sorry to let you know that it is with cold water only in swimming pool. Since we keep receiving lots of positive comments on it from our valuable guests that find it cosy and great for cooling off in during summer season, so we are sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely satisfactory as a result of the cold weather during your visit in Hong Kong.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is on Hong Kong island side, so the room and bathroom are tiny. However, the concierge and reception staff are excellent. They are very professional and efficient as well as being friendly. The rooftop swimming pool/spa is fantastic.

The Tin Hau MTR station is only 3 mins walk from the hotel, and there is a convenience store just outside.

MTR shuttle bus stops at this hotel, and concierge staff will help you catching the bus after check-out and will assist you with luggage at the same time.

The hotel provides free baby cot, and wifi is free in the lobby & cafe at level 2 & 3.

Room Tip: Find the room with harbour view on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#52 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,487 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#27 of 726 in Hong Kong
814 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#25 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,476 reviews
TUVE
#35 of 726 in Hong Kong
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $119 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing