We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #58 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and i have stayed here a couple of times and we have found the service at the hotel exceptional. The only bad thing we have found with the hotel is that the beds are on the hard side. All the staff we have encountered have been fabulous. The buffet breakfast is really good and great value. We have stayed in the deluxe rooms which are a great size, however one stay we did book into a standard room which is on the small side for two people but we were able to upgrade without any problem. The club lounge is a great place to have a drink or three (you help yourself to both non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks) and has a good range of canapes. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to book either a deluxe or club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 255100Nat1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 255100Nat1983,

First of all, thank you for your continuous support to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience on your previous stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us in Hong Kong.

In response to your comments on our in-room bedding, we are pleased to let you know that extra mattress is available to be provided on request basis and subject to availability in order to cater for different guests’ preference, so please let us know if you are coming this way again and we will do our best to extend any additional assistance to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    965
    203
    37
    10
See reviews for
379
915
173
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in mid-January through a good offer we found on Netflights.com.

We took the Airport Express directly to the Hong Kong MTR station, walked inside the terminal to Central station to take the Island Line (Blue) to Tin Hau station (4 stops). It is cheaper to buy a Group of 2 (if you are travelling in group of 2) Airport Express Ticket (HKD80 per person) instead of using an Octopus Card for the journey (HKD100 per person). We bought both the Group Ticket and 2 On-Loan Octopus Cards (HKD150 each - HKD50 deposit + HKD100 value on card) to use for the rest of our stay from a booth directly outside the Arrival Hall.

The easiest way to the hotel is through Exit A2 at Tin Hau Station (there is a sign near the Exit with the name of the hotel clearly written on it), cross the road and walk towards the right direction, past Starbucks and turn left into Tung Lo Wan Road. You will see the hotel on the same side of the road.

Besides the convenience of a nearby MTR station, there is also a tram station, a supermarket, convenience stores, pubs and restaurants near the hotel.

We stayed at the Harbour View Room – the view was well worth the little extra which we paid for. The harbour was not directly in front of the room, though, as some of the photos here (including ours!) might suggest. The room actually faces the main road below with a view of a school directly opposite the hotel, with Victoria Park to the right and the Harbour View to the far right.

The room was small by international standard but normal for Hong Kong. The toiletries were sufficient but not luxurious. A TV, small fridge, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities and cable for free internet connection were all available. No wifi in the room but you can get that at the lobby on the 1st floor.

We had breakfast at the hotel on only one occasion and found the spread to be varied, generous and reasonably priced. The swimming pool on the rooftop was closed for repair while we were there but the view from there was just spectacular! We used the gym on a few occasions and found it to be sufficiently equipped.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and have no qualms in recommending it to future travellers. This part of Causeway Bay is less chaotic, calmer, greener and definitely a better place to retreat to for a relaxing rest after being out and about the whole day exploring the city!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannisze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Hannisze Y,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience on your previous stay with us. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Meanwhile, we have shared your compliment to the concerned departments to maintain our usual high quality of services.

For the view from guest room, we are most grateful to you for sharing your experience of our Harbour View Room, which is well designed with not only the famous Victoria Harbour view, but also the extensive greenery of Victoria Park and city view so that guests can enjoy a full picture of Hong Kong's bustling city lives.

As for the complimentary in-room Internet service, in addition to the wired broadband Internet access, we also provide wireless routers on request to connect to the Wi-Fi signal to ensure our honorable guests can access broadband Internet service at convenience. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in March 2013, on a business trip. On checking in I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a Harbour view room on the 17th floor. The room was well-appointed and the view overlooked Victoria Park and Causeway Bay (though the bay was somewhat in the distance). The staff were very friendly, especially the front desk staff who were also knowledgeable and friendly, as were the doormen. I had requested a hard pillow and this was promptly provided. The bed was queen size and was comfortable, though I wasnt particularly comforatble with the air-conditioning. Though I had it on the lowest setting, the room wasnt as cool as the thermostat indicated. I was very pleased that the hotel provided hi-speed cable internet access free of charge in the room, though wi-fi was available only in the lobby (rather small lobby). Buffest breakfast was good and the selection of food was also generous but not lavish. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from Times Square and SOGO wich are major shopping areas, and Victoria Park is just a 2 minute walk away. Lots of dining options also in the locality with the Metro just a 2 minute walk away as well.

Room Tip: Always ask for a 'harbour view' as this faces Victoria Park and Causeway Bay. The other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhayynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Zhaynn,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a satisfying stay with us. Meanwhile, we have shared your compliments to the concerned departments to maintain our usual high quality of services.

In response to your comments on the in-room air-conditioning service, we really astonished by the situation that mentioned in your review and absolutely have to make an in-depth investigation. Therefore, we would like to seek for your kind assistance in providing more in detail including name of the registrant, staying period, room number etc. via pr.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com to facilitate our searching process.

As for the complimentary in-room Internet service, in addition to the wired broadband Internet access, we also provide wireless routers on request to connect to the Wi-Fi signal to ensure our honorable guests can access broadband Internet service at convenience. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We picked the hotel due to the good reviews and the tempting promise of the rooftop swimming pool, which was especially longed for after the cold central European winter. Unfortunately, the weather turned out to be too cold during the two days we spent at the hotel. We still inspected the pool and found it to be very cute, adding up to our overall good impression of the hotel: smooth and fast check-in after the complimentary shuttle bus from the Airport Express terminal, nicely sized and very clean room and bathroom, and a big breakfast buffet.
Nice! Our impression was that Europeans and Americans tended to stay more in Kowloon than on Hongkong Island, but we liked the location and the vibe a lot.

Room Tip: The higher, the better :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CasssandraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astley M/C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to starting a South East Asia cruise and it turned out to be a wonderful start to the holiday. We were given a free room upgrade - a fabulous room with bathroom almost as big as the bedroom, plus a seating area with a huge tv.
The views were spectacular, looking out over Victoria Park and Causeway Bay and the room was clean & fresh with tea & coffee making facilities (a boon after a long flight) and the staff were efficient, friendly and welcoming. The bar there is great too, at the time we were there they had a happy hour 3pm to 9pm -that's some happy hour, although we only spent a couple of hours in the evening there! Again staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel, good location - lots of small shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel even gave us a special offer on their buffet breakfast but thanks to jetlag we slept in too late to take advantage. Check in was quick & efficient and there were plenty of lifts so no hanging around waiting. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rio2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuckfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I got a very good deal on a room through British Airways. It was surprisingly inexpensive for Hong Kong. Checking in was quick and relatively painless. I specifically asked about wireless WiFi as I am an iPad user and was told wireless was only available in the public areas of the hotel. The room was small but clean and tidy. It had most things that we would need but very little cupboard space. The bed was rock hard with very little give in at all. The view was over more blocks of flats. I accepted that you get what you pay for. It was only after reading a previous review that I was aware that wireless routers were available so we asked for one and it was supplied in double quick time.
All the staff we spoke to were polite and friendly. The maid service was efficient. There are places to eat close to the hotel including a Starbucks and convenience stores. It is very handy for the trams and MTR.
Some tips. Even on the 17th floor the traffic noise was noticeable. Try and go higher. Ask for a router on arrival as they were in limited supply. The view from the hotel swimming pool on the roof was spectacular day or night. It was the perfect way to watch the 8.00pm light show without the crowds.If arriving at HKIA take the airport express to Hong Kong Station and then use the free hotel shuttle bus. A round trip and three days usage on the MTR and trams was HK$300. You get HK$50 if you hand back your ticket once back at the airport. Effectively then you get three days unlimited travel for HK$50 plus a return trip to the airport. This is very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here in February, location is good being a short walk from Tin Hau station so therefore everything is very near. Got picked up on a shuttle bus and taken to the hotel which was great. Staff are very friendly and breakfast was of a good standard and was not overly expensive. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room higher up facing the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,274 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Property: Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing