We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #62 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My brother and I stayed here recently and had an amazing time. The staff were friendly, hotel was clean and well presented. It is postioned very well, with a great view of the city and close to everything including mtr and trams/buses.
The room was good, beds very comfortable and even though it was pretty cool it is still worth it going to the roof top where the pool is for a view of everything.
My ONLY downside would be no wifi in rooms, but there is cable.
Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Make sure you book the harbour view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelswithacamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear travelswithacamera,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and providing the above compliments and comments. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time with us during your previous stay in Hong Kong.

In response to your comments on the complimentary in-room Internet service, in addition to the wired broadband Internet access, we also provide wireless routers on request to connect to the Wi-Fi signal to ensure our honorable guests can access broadband Internet service at convenience. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

A nice clean and well kept hotel in a fantastic location for the tourist to Hong Kong. Barely five minutes easy walk to the nearest Metro station and the Central Island Line it means that access to Hong Kong Island and Kowloon is quick and easy. Rooms are smallish unless you go for a superior grade, but having said that, they are comfortable and adequate for a shortish stay. bathroom was very good with a super shower and good sized towels. The rooftop swimming pool was a nice addition, giving wonderful views over the city and a nice quiet area to sit. There's a fitness suite too for the enthusiasts! The bar was cosy and the live music was a classy addition. The restuarant was expensive and pretty unremarkable, although the Chinese buffet was just right for the first night after a long journey. Service and staff throughout are stay were excellent, courteous and helpful. All in all, a hotel to recommend.

Room Tip: If you're staying for any length of time, upgrade to a Superior room, as the Standard ones are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwen_guthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear gwen_guthrie,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that our service has exceeded your expectation. Meanwhile, we have shared your comments with the concerned departments for review and further improvement.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent 3 days at the Metropark and can't fault it. Staff efficeint and friendly, gave me wifi in my room. Waitresses in restaurant very helpful, food fine. Vics bar had an extended Happy Hour and live music. Room comfortable and clean. Metro just a few minutes away. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie2006_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice and clean hotel in a big city. Nothing exceptional about it except the roof top swimming pool where you can appreciate fantastic views. The room we were in was very small but it did not matter as you don't spend much time in it anyway. The location is good with a metro stop just down the road and loads of attractions around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Nathan M,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. Meanwhile, we have shared your comments with the concerned departments.

In response to your comments on our guestroom, our Standard Room is comparatively small but adequate which is well equipped with amenities that all types of travelers would find it cosy and convenient. Even more, we can assure you of more spaces and comfort if you try out our Executive Parlour, Executive Suite and Deluxe Suite, with different size (ranging from 40-42 sq.m) and layout in order to cater for different guests’ preference and budget. You may be interested in viewing those room categories at following link to our hotel website: http://www.metroparkhotelcausewaybay.com/en/rooms.php .

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for four nights with a friend in a double room. We got a lovely view out the window of the park. The room itself had a desk, a large mirror and a decent bathroom, although the room itself was a little small, with only enough room for our luggage on the floor. It was cleaned each day.

Everyone who works there is friendly, including the cleaners. They speak English, which was convenient. There is access to the internet near the front desk and they gave us vouchers for free drinks at the bar. Breakfast each day was delicious. The rooftop pool was great and there is an amazing view of the city from the top.

Location wise, you can walk to a supermarket and the subway which takes you all over Hong Kong, which was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PennyfromAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent three nights at the Metropark, having stayed at the hotel roughly five years ago.

The service was excellent and the staff very helpful. The rooms are a typical size for Hong Kong, and are clean and tidy. However the decoration in the room we had was looking a bit tired and dated. The hotel is located close to Tin Hau MTR station, and can be reached from the airport in under an hour via the Airport Express and MTR. Access to central Hong Kong and Kowloon is also easy using the MTR or the trams that trundle along the main road near the hotel.

As others have said, use the cafe literally next door to the hotel (out the front door and turn left). The food offered by the cafe is better and costs a fraction of what the hotel charges for their breakfast offering.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located directly behind the lifts (rooms ending in xx15 from memory) as these suffer fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Round_t_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Round_t_World,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not entirely satisfactory but rest assured that we have reviewed it with the concerned departments for further improvement.

We understand that our hotel is going through the years, yet we are sticking with refurbishment and regular cleaning work for refreshment, which are always our vital concern in running the hotel and no toleration even in those minor aspects. Therefore, we have passed your comments to the concerned department for review and future improvement.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to meeting you again in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent 7 nghts in this hotel - the service was excellent and staff friendly and knowledgable. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The position is excellent and close to the MTR which s easy to use. The view from the the pool is amazing. Highly recommended! Breakfast at the restaurant just outside (exit and turn left) is reasonably priced at between 50 and 85 HKD for an English breakfast: lovely service from staff who speak English.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#52 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,552 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#66 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#25 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,512 reviews
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#106 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,567 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#31 of 730 in Hong Kong
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $118 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing