We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$194
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$280
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$126
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
$184
$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,510)
Filter reviews
2,510 results
Traveler rating
1,122
1,098
230
45
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
1,098
230
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria parktin haurooftop poolcauseway bayexecutive parlourvic's bara harbour view roommtr stationan executive suiteminute walkoctopus cardstandard roomtop floorhotel bartram stoppublic transportairport express
Filter
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 2,510 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. It has a great location as is next to the MTR and tram. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. The rooms were basic but clean. In places perhaps a little tired but I imagine the hotel gets a lot of traffic. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. My one picky bit is the breakfast. It wasn't included in the cost of the room and if I'm really honest, I think was rather expensive for what it was (sorry!). I can get over this though as I had the most amazing view from my window on the 8th floor - a breathtaking view of the harbour. I would definately recommend this hotel to anybody looking for mid-range hotel in a great spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's 8 floors and over and with a harbour view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Rachel1807,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and providing the above valuable comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us in Hong Kong. At the same time, we have shared your comments with the concerned departments for the continual improvement.

Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good location just a short walk to MTR station. Room was small but perfectly quiet. Views towards Excelsior and great value for money. Round the corner form coffee shops and restaurants. Plenty of choice for eating out just a stone's throw from hotel. Staff at reception were very helpful. The bar was pricey and lacking ambience and the music not very good.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor away fromn lifts for a quiet room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigginout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear pigginout1,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and providing the above valuable comments. Meanwhile, we have shared with the concerned departments for the continual improvement.

Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was very centrally located with a tram and metro station in front of the door. We could equal the morning upon arrival in the room and were given a free upgrade to a room with a view of the room. There was also a transferbus, multiple hotels, which transported us from the hotel to the metro station where the train arrived from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rianne en jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed hear for 6 nights on my way back from Melbourne , great value for money , clean is not the word more,clinical is more in keeping , friendly and polite staff around the clock . The hotel is well placed with lots of restaurants just a few mins walk from the door , there are a few bars but the drink ins very expensive , and you pay a 10 % service charge every where , there is a small store on the corner of the street , you can get food and drink at a fraction of the costs

Room Tip: this is a very expensive area , shop around for bargains , they are there , travel on the trams and save your feet , once you have done it , its like second nature , the hotel in general is quiet , the area is a good mix of new and old,
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tws137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I enjoyed three nights at the Metropark, albeit in a small room which looked directly into the windows of a block of residential flats. It was reasonably well-equipped, with comfortable beds, and quiet on a night, but not for the claustrophobic!
Plusses: Very convenient for the MTR station (and for trams and buses). A good selection of restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity. Friendly and hospitable staff. Smart public areas. A peaceful and pleasant ambience.
Minusses: Room size. High price of drinks and snacks in "Vic's Bar"

Room Tip: Pay extra to upgrade to a larger room with a view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrkneyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear OrkneyJane,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and providing the above valuable comments and compliments. Meanwhile, we have passed it to the concerned departments for review and further improvement.

In response to your comments on our guestroom, our Standard room is comparatively small but adequate which is well equipped with amenities that all types of travelers would find it cosy and convenient. Even more, we can assure you of more spaces and comfort if you try out our Executive Parlour, Executive Suite and Deluxe Suite, with different size (ranging from 40-42 sq.m) and layout in order to cater for different guests’ preference and budget. You may be interested in viewing those room categories at following link to our hotel website: http://www.metroparkhotelcausewaybay.com/en/rooms.php .

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews