We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Nearby Hotels
$150
$141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$603
$330
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,144)
Filter reviews
5,144 results
Traveler rating
1,759
2,613
613
112
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,759
2,613
613
112
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadpremier floorjordan stationtemple streetaccor membernathan rdnight markettour deskexecutive floorladies marketfree wifibuffet breakfastairport busexcellent locationconvenient locationnoodleslate check
Filter
Updating list...
4,086 - 4,091 of 5,144 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I stayed at the Novotel for 2 nights with my adult daughter on our way to Europe. The hotel is in a very good location right by Nathan Road and a very short walk from the A21 bus stop and the Jordan MTR. The room was a good size, clean, comfortable and quiet.

We had dinner in the hotel bar and one dish was lovely while the other was pretty ordinary. The happy hour with 2 for 1 drinks was good value. There was no free Wi Fi in the hotel but there were 6 computers in the lobby with internet access that were free for guests to use.

Overall it was a very nice hotel in a good location and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joybell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Nice hotel that is close to all amenities (food, shopping, sights), unlike most comments for hotels in HK, Novotel provides a decent size rooms compare to some others we’ve stayed in. If your after a hotel with a nice view of the harbor or night scene of HK then this isn’t a hotel for you. But if you’re after a decent well maintained hotel with cleanliness then you may want to consider this hotel.

Stayed there back in March 2010 for 10 days, this was based on trip advisors review and visiting a friend who stayed in this hotel last November when we stayed in the Eaton hotel on the next street. Was impressed with the size of the room and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Check in was relatively painless,

Transport: Several ways you can get the main area where these hotels are (Nathan, Eaton, Novotel). We chose the airport transfer bus, this took about 30mins and the stop is about 2mins walk away from the hotel which is pretty easy and cheap, I think it was about $15 one way.
If anyone is considering the hotel coach service from the airport, you might want to consider getting a taxi instead. As it’s about $200HKD a single journey, compared to about $140 pp on for a return trip on the coach service. Slightly dearer but on your own time and no need to rush, plus long distance rides taxi’s tend to offer discount if you haggle.
Being HK, your never far away from any public transport, with the location of the hotel it’s close to the main mode of transport for us which is the subway (2mins walk away).

Room: Large enough room with modern amenities, everything kept pretty clean and in good condition. The only down side is if you get a room on the lower floors then you’re facing the apartment blocks opposite. The bed are very large and firm which is a change from other hotels in the area.
Used the gym several times as well, nice set up with a variety of equipment for cardio or weights, open 24hrs!

Only down side is the charge for use of internet in the rooms, it’s about $300 for the time we spent there. For a country where high speed internet is a common place and majority of hotels around the world provide free WAN internet for their customers, this little money making project that needs to be reviewed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I stayed at the The Novotel Nathan road for one night and was very happy I did so. This is a great hotel, well located in Kowloon, close to the MTR and not far from Kowloon station, from where you can get shuttle buses to the airport. The hotel is slightly tricky to find though at first as it is on a side street and not well sign posted.

The hotel is stylishly fitted out. The staff were very helpful and offered us a free upgrade on arrival, to a very nice, spacious room. Free WIFI is also on offer.

The breakfast was good and the hotel also has a nice bar with live music.

The only downside is that it was a slightly impersonal, but I guess that is to be expected in such a large hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. The location was good for buses & the MTR and fine if you are happy with the hustle & bustle of Nathan Road every time you step out.

We had a room on the executive floor, which while being very compact, was comfortable and was of the standard you would expect of a four star hotel.

Initially, we were a little disappointed with the service in the executive lounge, however, after the first day it improved greatly and we think that our first impression was just a blip.
Indeed, we cannot praise the service enough on check-out. We were able to leave our cases in the morning, and when we returned in the evening they gave us a room for 30 minutes, which allowed us to shower & change.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CouplefromCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Novotel in Nathan rd, has a good location as its near the MTR walking distance about 2 mins (Called Jordan Station).

If you didn't buy a hotel breakfast or don't have...don't eat at the hotel, only opposite the hotel there is a restaurant which have noodle, wanton, Rice Porridge which I would recommend to eat Porridge (Pork, Chicken, Fish can choose) and don't forget to order the yellow bread to eat with the Porridge or you can call PA-TONG-GO.

Inside the hotel downstair is the conceirge to check-in must go up 1 fl. and there will be the lobby which also have MAC computer waiting for you to use free internet.

Inside the room the room is bigger (compare with Eaton hotel) staying 3 person is fine, the room is clean and nice and have dryer for you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews