We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$323
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regal Riverside Hotel(Hong Kong)
$127
$74
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$134
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$232
$172
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$297
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$125
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,272)
Filter reviews
5,272 results
Traveler rating
1,810
2,668
630
114
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
2,668
630
114
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadpremier floorjordan stationaccor membertemple streetnathan rdnight markettour deskexecutive floorladies marketfree wifijade marketairport busbuffet breakfastexcellent locationconvenient locationnoodles
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 5,272 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
8621
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Even after explicitely asking three times for a quiet room, far away from elevators, they give me a room next to the housekeeping (banging noises all day) which is next to the elevators. Thanks for that. I checked in at 14.00 so there should have been plenty of rooms available.
Apart from concierges, personnel was unfriendly and unsmiling. The housekeeper who brought me some water was almost hostile (how did I dare bother him for water?).
Shower head does not fit on holding bracket, rainshower holes are mostly stuck with dirt.
Best feature if the room is the blinding curtain.
Very expensive room for what you get, there are better alternatives.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHK, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you had less than a pleasant stay with us on your recent trip.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unpleasant encounter with my colleague. Rest assured that the issue has been discussed and we will make sure that the team are provided with the training that they need to create a better experience for all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and I hope that you will give us another chance to service you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Ms. Thanomkwan Sombunkitthamrong (Pae)
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Spent a couple of nights here on a stopover. A21 bus from departure area outside airport. Buy your ticket from the yellow ticket office which is hard left as you exit the terminal. Bus efficient and quick. Jump out at stop 10, shown on the LED screen. The hotel is literally right at the stop. Get off the Bus, facing the shops, turn right, then travel 20 m turn left on saigon street and about 70m to hotel entrance. Check in is on the second floor. Older, 70s style hotel, with dated interior, with carpets that need replacing, and walls that need a lick of paint. Room was as listed. We had a high floor, corner room, so had a bit of a view, not just a building in our face, but looking to the back street which was quiet. Breakfast was really good, with an enormous choice of food, of all nationalaties-this was probably the best thing about the hotel. Nathan Road does as promised, good value, good location, just could do with a revamp-would still recommend as a short stay

Room Tip: higher room, corner suite, back of hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimbobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHK, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear jimbobler,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel exceptionally compatible to your needs, in particular the breakfast and location.

Thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ms. Thanomkwan Sombunkitthamrong (Pae)
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This hotel is a standard business hotel style that’s not very big space due to HongKong space constraints. But is generally very neat and clean with good facilities. Whatever bath necessities are available. Food wise is very good and yummy. Good selection.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank eLoweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed over for a night on our way to Shenzhen. Very convenient location, friendly staff, excellent service and good value for money. Close to Jordan MTR and short distance to Hung Hom Railway Station by Taxi. Hotel loans umbrella during rainy days! Room is very comfortable although bed is a bit soft.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank christinalA716HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

EXCELLENT stay with acceptable accommodation and main bar area (however the entertainment was somewhat loud making conversations difficult). We have to 'highly commend' your front desk person (Iris) whom checked us in and daily enquired as to what she could do additionally.for us - thank you Iris.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews