We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel and lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #74 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“very nice hotel and lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

Very clean and nice room with view of the street below. Very nice staff that could not do enough for you. Fridge not very cold was the only downside. If you left your shoes outside the door they cleaned them for free.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjw62au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHongKong, owner at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, September 24, 2009
Dear Sirs

Thank you for your feedback on Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hong Kong!

Your comments on Tripadvisor are well received and thank you for your rating on our services and facilities. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know what you think and your comments will be shared with our highly committed guest service team.

Yours sincerely

Executive Office
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,486
    2,294
    545
    98
    41
See reviews for
1,269
1,473
340
716
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We managed to book 1 standard room and 1 superior room during their 3 days Asia sale at S$100 and S$125 per night respectively. Generally the difference between the standard and superior were: standard had bathtub, superior didn't. Superior had 3 complimentary water, higher floor, free bedroom sleepers. Other than that, the size and room were the same. Each room comes with a single sofa seat.

We had free roll away beds, so sleeping was so comfortable esp when each of us had our own bed. The bed was good and so were the pillows. We had 6 in total of bedroom pillows and 3 small pillows. With the rollout bed open, there weren't much space to walk BUT we loved the bed. The roll away bed was fantastic.

As everything was new, so everything smelt new.

We took the airport express from Kowloon, took like I think 6-8 stops before it reached Eaton hotel which was 2 streets from Novotel (2 small lanes more likely...very short walk). And airport express back to Kowloon is 2 stops from Eaton to Kowloon station! MTR was 3 streets away. On Novotel lane, there is a subway (their term for an "underpass") to go over to the other side.

Porridge shop opposite Novotel serves good porridge. Overall, the experience was a total thumbs up. Would stay there again if i can get the promotional value if not, it will be pretty expensive compared to other hotels such as Cityview.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank icebaby0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed here from 19 to 21 June 2009. I booked directly through the hotel's website for about 100GSD per night. A week our arrival, we were invited to upgrade our room to the Executive Floor for an extra 50 SGD, with daily breakfast and afternoon tea/snacks. Of course, we did!
The room is well decorated and the amenities were adequate. We love the array of snacks in the afternoon with free flow of beer and juices.
The location was apt, with the MTR Jordan just footsteps away.
On top of that, we had free broadband access in our hotel room.
An excellent stay and we'll definitely be back with Novotel Nathan road should we visit Hong Kong again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbgiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

I booked this hotel through Visit Hongkong via Cathay Pacific. Location is good, right in the center of everything and Nathan Road. 711 store across, Wing On store innthe other side where you can find fashonable clothes at good price, money exchange center just down and good food centers nearby. Around 8 minutes walk to MTR station Jordan though but just fine.

The front desk lobby staff is fine but obviously they need more staff bec. they cannot assist guests in their luggages. I wish there are more sofa seats in the lobby and transfer waiting areas. Luckily we were upgraded to single queen size deluxe room like some comments here.

The room is new, clean, superbly arranged with modernity mood perfect for adult yuppies, size is just right room is complete with the basic amenities including iron and stand almost a luxury one for me. The bathroom is also nice and complete with stuff, we had lots of items cause we went here for shopping so we opted not to make up the room but the housekeeping left a note for service anytime we prefer to. LCD television with personalized welcome note, more of like a desktop computer just fine for guests like us. I really have nothing to ask more on the room SUPERB...

BUT the REF is not working, I called on housekeeping and they replaced it immediately, the staff is polite. But still its still not working, I suspect the connection is the problem. My wife and I got a little upset couse after hours of walking around the city while its summer in Hongkong we were craving for cold water. If not for the 711 store beside to buy cold water me could have regret staying here. The next day we approached the fron tdest and said our problem on the ref. and we were informed that there is an ice dispenser on all floors. Hueww... thank God. We dont need the fridge anyway, didn't really thought that there is an ice dispenser here so we enjoyed the drinks the whole night. That's why for me it luxury already. Except for the FRIDGE, everything is Superb here so I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lord_of_hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mernda, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

My hubby surprised me with a trip to Hong Kong for 5 days/4nights. for my birthday. He got a great deal with this hotel. Let me first just say the location of this hotel is perfect, right in the middle of Nathan Road. So either way up or down the road is great. A short walk to the Temple road night market which is huge as there is 2 parts to it. Also the Ladies Market, during the day which was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
The young lady who checked us in, was very polite and quick. Our room was on the 6th floor. Good size room, the bed (king size) was very comfortable as was the pillows and doona. The bathroom had all the lovely bits "n" pieces included, shampoo, body lotions, toothbrushes and toothpaste etc. Our only negative was the bathroom door which was a sliding door and also covered the cupboard space area, so every time you shut the door to the bathroom the cupboard light was on. A little annoying. We did not have breakfast included in our deal but we did eat breakfast there. A large variety to cover everyone's tasted I'm sure. We did not get the chance to use the pool so cannot comment on that area. Overall this hotel was perfect, nothing flash but it was clean and right in the perfect spot. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

This is a relatively new hotel, which is modern looking and clean. Unlike other hotels which have a lingering cigarette smoke smell, this hotel doesn't. Location is good, near the Jordan MTR, some nice eateries. Staff are friendly and the hotel has 4 iMacs for guests use. Unfortunately, the time limit is a little short. I liked this hotel so much I even cut short my stay in Macau to return to Hong Kong earlier. I'd definitely consider this hotel the next time I travel to Hong Kong!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvinlhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

This was a very cool, chic, modern hotel.. just my type. We opted for the Premier upgrade so that we could make use of the Premier Lounge. It offers breakfast, snacks, cocktails... but realized that it wasn't worth the extra 275 HK dollars. The breakfast was so-so, the snacks were quite pathetic, and the cocktails ended way too early for cocktails (8:30?!?!)..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mms77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHongKong, General Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, September 14, 2009
We are pleased to read your review following your visit to Novotel Nathan Road. The comments concerning the Premier Upgrade have been taken seriously and we have now changed the package to allow guests the choice of taking a continental breakfast in the 15th Floor Lounge or the Full Breakfast in the 1st Floor Square Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,718 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#98 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#32 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing