We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality 4 star in good spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #69 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good quality 4 star in good spot”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel itself is fairly modern, nice little bar on site and buffet breakfast is decent - cooked or cold. Gym onsite is also decent - more than the token gesture normally found at hotels, only down side is the lack of a pool. Room was standard king and had every i needed without being overly spectacular - bed was comfy too. So, location wise if you're not familiar with HK. You have 2 choices really, Kowloon or Hong Kong Island. The Island houses the CBD and attractions such as the peak etc so definitely going to have to visit during your stay...but no need to stay there really. Kowloon is a much more authentic experience, the main Nathan road is 24 hours buzz and full of shopping malls - some very upper class and modern...some less so!! But its all fun and a wander to walk around. The hotel is very central for Kowloon and walking distance to Night Markets and the ferry terminal where you can get a ferry over to the Island with Star Ferries for a couple dollars and takes about 8 minutes, super easy and fun! if you just want to get around quick you are also very close to a number of MTR stops which services any area you need to get to really - everything is really close. I did everything I wanted to in 48 hours using this hotel as a base. I recommend using the Big Bus tours on HK island - including the trip that takes you to the other side of the island at Stanley and Recluse bay - worth the trip (about 90 mins round) the bus tour also gives you free tram tickets up the Peak and ticks the boxes of everything you must see, Can also walk to the avenue of stars from the hotel - 20 mins - so the light show in the evening is on your door step. All in all good value hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,552
    2,354
    554
    99
    41
See reviews for
1,310
1,516
353
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Location:
Within 5 mins walk to the nearest MTR exit. 2 mins to public bus stop. 7 eleven and eateries opposite the hotel. Walking distance to Temple street. Overall, very good location.
Hotel provide airport shuttle at a cost of HKD$130 and HKD$80 for subsequent per person per trip. (But the shuttle will be suspended in July 2014).
Alternately, take A21 Airport Bus from the airport bus terminal. Approx. 35 mins – 1 hour depending on traffic condition. Alight on the 10th stop, Nathan Hotel. 2 mins walk to the hotel. HKD$33 per pax.

Room:
Room is clean and cosy. Consider good size for HK hotel. There’s a sofa in room which is big enough to sleep one person there.

The checking in & out process is fast. Friendly staff. Hotel entrance has a very nice smell. Check in lobby is at level 2, got to take escalator to go up.
Wifi is only available in the lobby area.
Breakfast is very tasty and wide spread. And the price is affordable.

Love this hotel and will always be glad to stay here again for my next visit.

Room Tip: Get room further from the lift lobby for lesser noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackmans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We are Accor members and recently stayed 3 nights here on our way home from Thailand. Staying on the Premier floor, 15th, was a very pleasant experience. Had 3 in the room but that wasn't a problem. A bit squishy but on this floor there is a complimentary lounge. Breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks and snacks before dinner...all complimentary! The snacks were fresh and delicious, drinks included tea, coffee, soft drink, Perrier, wine and make your own cocktails. A meeting room is provided.
The room and bed was comfortable.
I would highly recommend staying in this central location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments on our comfortable room and central location.

We are delighted to know you had a pleasant experience staying at the Premier floor and enjoyed the extra privileges offered. All of our staff would like to thank you for the delightful review.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

friendly staff, professional even if expensive as most of nice hotel in HKK. well located, excellent breakfast, perfect for business stay. certain rooms have nice views ....
easy and highly recommended place to be

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTPsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know what you think and were satisfied with our overall provided services.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and being of service to you once again.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our Club check-in on the 15th floor was very efficient and friendly. We were surprised by the size of our room. I will call it cozy, but it did have everything you would expect of a 4 star. We had large cases so I asked for a bigger room but was told very politely all the rooms are the same size. I am sure that was true. Housekeeping was great and always left us the extra water we requested. The Club Lounge was once again cozy but after the 2nd day we forgot about room and Club Lounge size. We met some lovely Brits and Aussies travellers at evening happy hour every night. The snacks both hot and cold were always replenished. The buffet breakfast was very good with a huge selection of East and West dishes. So much so we decided to try lunch on Sunday. We couldn't get over how many locals there were enjoying lunch. The resturant was packed. We were told it was 2 for 1 for the Sunday lunch buffet. The food and service was excellent. The tour guest staff were always helpful as well as the concierge desk. If you are looking for value and a great location we highly recommend the Novotel Nathan Rd.
Judith and George Knox, Brisbane Australia

Room Tip: Become an Accor Member...well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a delightful review.

We are pleased to learn you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location, the cozy room, the evening happy hour in our Premier Lounge, the breakfast and lunch buffets as well as the attentive services by our Housekeeping and Concierge team. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate them to keep up with the good work.

Once again, thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampere
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a great experience staying here.
Everything was very smooth and every detail was looked into, starting from check-in to check-out.
Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great Location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaustabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments.

We are very pleased to hear that everything during your stay was taken care of, and our staff, breakfast and location exceeded your expectations.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#87 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,812 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
846 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#99 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,578 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,771 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing