We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT STAFF-GREAT FOR A STOP OVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #74 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAFF-GREAT FOR A STOP OVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our Club check-in on the 15th floor was very efficient and friendly. We were surprised by the size of our room. I will call it cozy, but it did have everything you would expect of a 4 star. We had large cases so I asked for a bigger room but was told very politely all the rooms are the same size. I am sure that was true. Housekeeping was great and always left us the extra water we requested. The Club Lounge was once again cozy but after the 2nd day we forgot about room and Club Lounge size. We met some lovely Brits and Aussies travellers at evening happy hour every night. The snacks both hot and cold were always replenished. The buffet breakfast was very good with a huge selection of East and West dishes. So much so we decided to try lunch on Sunday. We couldn't get over how many locals there were enjoying lunch. The resturant was packed. We were told it was 2 for 1 for the Sunday lunch buffet. The food and service was excellent. The tour guest staff were always helpful as well as the concierge desk. If you are looking for value and a great location we highly recommend the Novotel Nathan Rd.
Judith and George Knox, Brisbane Australia

Room Tip: Become an Accor Member...well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a delightful review.

We are pleased to learn you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location, the cozy room, the evening happy hour in our Premier Lounge, the breakfast and lunch buffets as well as the attentive services by our Housekeeping and Concierge team. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate them to keep up with the good work.

Once again, thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    2,293
    545
    98
    41
See reviews for
1,269
1,473
338
716
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tampere
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a great experience staying here.
Everything was very smooth and every detail was looked into, starting from check-in to check-out.
Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great Location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaustabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments.

We are very pleased to hear that everything during your stay was taken care of, and our staff, breakfast and location exceeded your expectations.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed at this property 2 times - 4 nights in February and 5 nights in March. Room is compact but have all essentials. Staff are polite and prompt. They may not say "yes" to all your request but understandable due to high occupancy rate. Housekeeping staff are friendly and prompt. Hotel stored my extra suitcase for close to a month without charges. I did not try their restaurants as there are plenty outside the property at lower prices but also more limited than what the hotel can offer at breakfast. Bellman are quick to offer their services with bags and book bus (Hotellink) to airport at HK$130 per pax. View from rooms are not pleasant - so do not open your drapes.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the street; definitely not facing the ones facing back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed with my father in a twin Executive Room. Previous reviewers have noted that these rooms are the same size as others in the hotel and are not the largest. The rooms were however very clean and functional and the bathroom was modern. We did think that more storage space would have been good. We liked the gift of chocolates in special envelopes for Chinese New Year. Location is everything with this hotel and very close to the night markets and multiple restaurants. Executive lounge was great and we loved the evening snacks and breakfasts. So much more relaxing to eat in the lounge rather than in the restaurant (which was very busy for Chinese New Year). We had a drink in the bar on our second night and the entertainment was Ok. Overall a great stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozcookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,718 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#99 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,478 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing