We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #75 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good value overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to everything. I was however not impressed with the reception staff on arrival. Very rude and unhelpful. When she realised I was not impressed two fee drink vouchers and two free Internet hours suddenly appeared. The rooms are quite big for Hong Kong and extremely quiet. We slept very well as they were well sound proofed and the mattresses were good.
The room was not cleaned on one of our three days which I do find strange but when I asked for water, clean towels and toilet paper they were delivered to our room promptly.
Do not bother with breakfast if it is not included. It is very basic with low quality bread and croissants on offer. The coffee was terrible. Starbucks coffee was better.
I would stay there again because of the location and the quiet rooms. I would not eat there.
No wi fi is a big negative but in the lobby it is free.
Another plus is the tour desk. The woman is very friendly and helpful.
We can thoroughly recommend the night tour to the cruise, floating restaurant and mid levels. Worth every dollar.we had an amazing evening.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth1960_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are sorry for the unsatisfactory check-in process encountered. Our usual check-in time is 2pm, we do try to give an early check-in whenever possible, however, we appreciate your understanding that a certain time is needed to clean up the rooms.

There is no excuse for failing to provide our usual housekeeping service, may we offer our sincere apologies for the service shortfall. Rest assured that a reminder has been communicated with our teams to ensure that such situation does not recur.

Thank you for your stay, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed other aspects of our services and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    2,252
    536
    98
    41
See reviews for
1,247
1,447
328
702
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel on transit to Tokio. The rooms are well kept but a bit on the small side. What I liked very much was the young and extremely friendly hotel personnel. They really attend you nice! When estimaing traveling time to the airport by coach bus take into consideration that the bus has to pick up other passengers at different hotels. And the busdriver/guide can be very rude! On our way back that was the case!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grace_Aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Novotel and was so happy with everything. The room was clean, modern, and perfect. Staff were extremely helpful and could answer comprehensively, any enquiry we had. We were always more than happy to get back to our wonderful room after a day of sightseeing and shopping. We found catching the bus from the airport to the Novotel extremely convenient as the bus stopped right outside the hotel. It is in a great location- right across from Temple st markets, right near the METRO and all the shops. It is well priced too. We had room service and the buffet breakfast which was great. I can not find one fault with the Novotel and would thoroughly recommend it for anyone - business or leisure. If I return to Hong Kong, I would look forward to staying here again. I love Hong Kong and their people! Australians have a lot to learn in regards to good, efficient, well -spoken, high standard service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the convenient location and our overall services and facilities have exceeded your expectations.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had read that this property was rated a 4 by most people. I feel it is more like a 3 considering the drab rooms that are a bit on the small side. The location is very good if you enjoy going to the night market and enjoy going to many small open air restaurants. There is a dim sum restaurant in the same building that is very good and well priced. For a night or two in Hong Kong at a relatively well priced hotel it is ok . The rooms were clean and the personnel were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oreo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It is known that the majority of the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small. However, as already mentioned in previous reviews, you will find that the Novotel rooms are actually more spacious compared with the other hotels located in the same area.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed other aspects of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
273 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights here on the way home to Australia after a European Holiday.

We are Gold Accor members and were once again not disappointed with this Novotel property.

I have seen reviews about the hotel requiring refurbishing but we were in 1031 and the room on the tenth floor was very modern, quiet, lovely bathroom, 20Mbs WiFi, very clean daily...no complaints at all.

It is very well positioned in Kowloon, only a short walk to Temple Street Markets ( just as good as the Ladies Market and Stanley Markets, same stuff albeit smaller but cheaper) and only a HK$220 trip to the airport, quicker then the train and free 'hotel courtesy bus'.

The staff were very friendly and attentive and the food in the restaurant and particularly in the bar was excellent. Breakfast was great value, especially with an Accor card and Happy Hour 2 for 1 drinks goes from 6 until 9.30.

All in all great value for money and highly recommended. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moorandmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, for another great experience.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#84 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,663 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#97 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#93 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from various attractions, Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. One child stays free with breakfast when sharing with parents under 16. This is a 100% non-smoking hotel. Stay connected professionally and personally anywhere in the hotel with free Wi-Fi access (Q1 2016). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Ctrip TA so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing