We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good and comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #72 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel Novotel, at Nathan Road, Hong Kong, is a very good and comfortable hotel within the Hong Kong city. It is very clean and is within reach of all the major attractions.The MTR underground train station of JORDAN is within walking distance and so are the famous tourist spots - Avenue of Stars, Ladies market, Clock Tower, Temple street Night Market, Tsim Sha Tsui promenade, Science museum, Star ferry dock. There are good shops right outside the Hotel which include the currency exchangers. Check-in and check-out were hasslefree.
The hotel serves a good buffet breakfast in the morning, bearing both vegetarian/ Non-vegetarian different dishes. My stay at Novotel was very pleasant and I had comfortable sleep at night on all the four days of my stay.The toilet/bathrooms are clean. The rooms are cleaned every day
I shall definitely recommend a stay at Novotel, at Nathan Road for tourists visiting Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors give a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rakeshsharmandmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services exceeded your expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience.

Kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,680 - 2,686 of 4,894 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is a short walk away from the Kowloon ferry pier, and also a block away from the night markets. As such, it's very central to everything, especially when you also consider the super helpful staff who helped us organise bus tours to see everything we wanted to see, which offered hotel pick up and drop off. We were only staying for two days, but thanks to the helpful hotel staff, we saw everything, everything ran smoothly and we had a wonderful stay in Hong Kong. We were a family, and they also organised cojoined rooms ( this seems obvious, but we travelled across the UK and this was almost never done for us ). The breakfast was huge and varied, the best we saw on our travels. We sadly did not have time to sample the afternoon tea, but it looked amazing. The only complaint I had was that internet was difficult to get and cost money in the rooms, but the Macs in the lobby gave us enough internet access for our needs, so we never had to actually use the in room service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CLG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rating on our services and facilities. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know what you think and were satisfied with our overall provided services.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may need prior placing a new booking, so we can make your next trip even more memorable.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is located within easy walk of markets and shopping areas. Its rooms, although small, were modern, comfortable and spotlessly cleaned. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Rooms were very quiet considering the hotels proximity to busy Nathan Road. The only downside for us was the walking distance to the harbour and its surrounds. This is a good hotel for short stays and business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Convenient location - just 3 mins walk to the subway station; there is easy access to food and shopping all around. So it is easy to reach any part of Nathan Road right up to Tsim Tsa Tsui.
No need to have any meals in the hotel, including breakfast. There are many cafes around the area which opens very early in the morning.
Room is of good comfortable size. Bathrooms are not too small, so doesn't feel too squeezy. No bath tub, just standing shower. King size bed which gives comfortable sleep. I find the rooms clean and generally looks quite modern, though there are some signs of wear and tear in some areas. For eg the tv in the room looks quite antique compared to current models and the tv remote is slightly defective.
Hotel staff provides good attentive service - no complaints in this area.
Possibly a point to make this hotel even more attractive would be to,provide free wifi in the rooms. Now wifi in room is chargeable and free wifi is available only in the lobby area. Am aware there are some hotels of similar standards which provides free wifi in the rooms.
There is a gym in the hotel but equipment provided is rather limited.
Overall, highly recommended as I find this hotel provides value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Pleasant stay at the Novotel Nathan Road Hotel. Superb and convenient location. Hotel situated at a short distance from Nathan Road facilitating easy parking and avoiding noise pollution. Comfortable king size bed. Internet & Xbox at lobby. Efficient reception. Efficient room service except for occasional difficulties in communicating in English language. Excellent eastern spread of non veg dinner buffets (limited choice for veg. Could do with additions in veg menu)

Room Tip: Try avoid rooms facing entry side of the hotel. Unpleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKHegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is located in Nathan road Kowloon, close to the markets. We booked a room on the Executive floor which included drinks and canapés in the evening. Free wifi was an added advantage of the executive floor and was available in our room. The room although not large was an adequate size and very comfortable and clean. The train station is just down the road and the public transport was convenient and easy to use. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Choose an Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live-dream-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent. Eateries are within reach by foot if you want to have a taste of the local food fare.

The room is clean and design is a typical Novotel concept. My experience this time around is better than my last as the staff who attended to me previously was rather rude.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mizgohxxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#97 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,049 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#93 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,324 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#31 of 726 in Hong Kong
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,149 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 726 in Hong Kong
850 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#116 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $136 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing