We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #74 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Location was great since you are along Nathan Rd. with lots of shops and restaurants around. The Jordan MTR was just a few blocks away so it was easy to hop on and off the trains. The front desk staff (Rachel and Ruby, if I remember right) were very helpful and polite. The room size was just right for our family, 2 adults and 2 kids. It was clean and didn't have that smoky smell like the other hotels we stayed before. Bathroom might be a tad small for some but it was ok for us. Plenty of counter space though I would like something like a shower caddy for my shampoo, conditioner, etc. Housekeeping service was fast when we requested for extra towels and blanket. There's no free wifi in the room but there are several macs at the lobby for guests to use for free. There's also a small kiddie corner with an Xbox so the kids won't get bored while you check-in or check-out. I would definitely stay here again and maybe they would have free wifi by that time.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank AprilA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,793 - 2,799 of 5,013 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just left Hong Kong after staying at Novotel for 4 nights. On arrival we were seen to straight away by the reception desk who were extremely friendly. We had booked a premier suite (we were unaware of this!) and we're taken to the top floor and again the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. With this room we received free breakfast, afternoon tea and free drinks on the evening, inc bottled beer. The tourist information desk were brilliant and not pushy with their tours and just happy to help. Location was excellent, in the middle of the mayhem of Nathan road and just a 3 min walk from Jordan station and the night markets. I would definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicajodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed in this once in 2009 and this is my returned stay. I stayed from 27/4 to 30/4/13.
Check in at Premier floor was superb and fast. Emmily, the lady was helpful when we asked her about the eateries around the hotel. As always, the first interaction will actually leave a good impression on the guest and I would say she did it!
Room was simple and neat as per my last stay. Nothing really to shout about the room. Breakfast at the Square has definitely more selection than in Premier Lounge.
Evening cocktail was quite disappointing as the selection is almost identical for the 3 days. Premier Lounge is quite small especially when everyone return in the evening.
Will I be staying here again? Yes unless i want a change.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank star-traveller7555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location, excellent staff and service. Staff overall were helpful and welcoming, except concierge, who did not seem to know the place too well and not very helpful. When asked about restaurants and locations, they seemed to refer to google alot and their grasp of english was quite poor. Breakfast was quite good and meals good. We stayed on the Premier floor and had access to the lounge, which was good for a drink and nibbles. The rooms were clean and functional with all the facilities you would need. The only letdown from the whole place was the size of the rooms, which were very small by Australian standards and we had a couple and a child, so be careful about this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PGH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments following your stay with us.

We are surprised to read your comments regarding our Concierge team, who is one of our best. Rest assured that your feedback will be passed along to our Chief Concierge to ensure further training of his staff.

Please note that a majority of the rooms in Hong Kong are in general small, however the Novotel is known to provide bigger room size than most of the hotels of the same category in the area.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and easy to get about from here. It is well priced or HK and has all te things you need. The rooms are not huge but well appointed and very clean and modern. There is no pool in the hotel which can be nice given it gets quite warm at times. Restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCiliberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Novotel is always a great business hotel option and this Hong Kong hotel certainly is.

It's very much a Four Star Hotel with Five Star Service and well positioned in the busy Mong Kok area of Kowloon side. An area recommended if your interested in taking some authentic Hong Kong street walks - walk from one end of the iconic Nathan Road to the other for a first hand experience of a city constantly straddling its past and its present.

The hotel checking is on the first floor and we can recommend the small little lobby bar for per-dinner drinks and the upgrade to the 'club' level is well worthwhile. Rooms are compact and fitted with all standard mod cons as you'd expect and the Decore is modern and understated.

The care and attention of the staff is set at high.

The only thing you should be aware of is that the hotel is positioned in a side street off Nathan Road so we'd recommend you check the hotel site map for orientation or you could spend sometime searching for it on the ground.

This property is a good option as a functional and comfortable hotel in a very interesting yet accessible part of Hong Kong.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ThrillingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Most of the time I travel to Hong Kong, this is the place that I usually stayed. The location is very good. Very close to the subway station. Opposite the hotel, breakfast place, congee (very famous and delicious) Opposite street is Temple street, where is the haven for seafood lover for dinner and late dinner time. The hotel is clean and minimal decoration. Staffs are helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollymoon_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon as your preferred accommodation needs. It is very generous of you to offer such kind comments. Indeed the area is a haven for great restaurants, from Michelin starred to fantastic local cafes. The choice is huge.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and being of service to you once again.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#92 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,346 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#35 of 729 in Hong Kong
986 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#99 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#102 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,761 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,273 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $109 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing