We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3D2N stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #70 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
“3D2N stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our flight arrived at 5 a.m. and we took a hotel shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. Chargeable @ HKD290 for 3 persons.

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was comfortable for 2 adults and 1 teenager. Jordon MTR station is just a short 5 mins walk. Lots of eating places nearby.

Only inconvenience is complimentary wifi access is restricted to the hotel lobby area. Wished it is complimentary in the room too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank globe-trotter-to-be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,553
    2,354
    554
    100
    41
See reviews for
1,311
1,517
353
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morelia, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It smells humidity, so we can not seleep very well. We ask at the beginning for a room of one bed and they told us that you were full. Next day I asked for a new room for a friend and you gave to him a one bed room and with a lower tariff than me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gibrangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

As a Le Club Accorhotels Classic member, we value your feedback and loyalty.

According to our records, the hotel was experiencing high occupancy on the first two days of your stay (19 and 20 April). Unfortunately at the time of your booking these rooms were not available. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Hotel rates fluctuate according to hotel inventory and season, there were last minute cancellations on the next day, which explains why the rooms were released offered at a lower rate.

Noting your comments on humidity, we have made adjustments to our air-conditioning in the guest rooms.

We hope you would stay with us again.

Kind regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, about the location - whilst the scenery out the window wasn't the prettiest, Novotel Nathan Road was really close to the local Hong Kong markets. Forget the touristy Temple St night markets one street over. The Reclaimation St daytime markets were one street after that, and being a market primarily for the local people, the starting bartering prices were up to 80% less with most of the same merchandise ( like handbags, sunglasses, t-shirts, toys etc) available, without the hawking. There is also the cultural spectacle of how the native Hong Kong people purchase their food, especially meat! If you walk through the markets and one street down, there are the Battery St Jade Markets, filled with bargain basement priced semi-precious gems, pearls and jewellry. All prices here are on a haggle basis as well, although stiff competition between vendors mean that you will be asked to look at almost every table you pass. The Novotel Nathan Road is also 50 metres from Jordan which is the nearest underground rail station (tickets can be bought from station vending machines that all have English instructions), making trips to Disneyland, Hong Kong Island, the airport etc a breeze. If you are game, there are plenty of local restaurants around Temple St to eat at, which seem to be open quite late. They are very basic and language differences may be an issue, but if you are up for the excitement of a foreign experience, you may want to give it a go. For the less adventurous, the Novotel has both a buffet restaurant, and a cafe bar which serves meals as well as nightly live entrainment.
The Nathan Road Novotel is, quite simply, excellent. If you are wheelchair-bound, this hotel may not be suitable as the only way from street level to reception and the hotel itself is a set of escalators. The porters were constantly carrying luggage up and down these escalators, leading me to believe that there may not even be a service elevator for those who may need it. Otherwise, this hotel is amazing. Unlike other Hong Kong hotels I have stayed at, all the staff I dealt with spoke excellent English and there were no communication barriers whatsoever. They were all really polite and eager to go above and beyond. The attention to detail was uncanny......even the bath towels were all lined up so they clearly read " Novotel" when you entered the bathroom. Nothing was omitted or forgotten.
Each guest recieves 20 mins free wifi access per day in the lobby ( it also works in the bar and the restaurant). There are 4 Apple Mac PC's with unlimited Internet access, or you can pay extra to have access in your room. There is also a lobby x-box 360 for the kids.
I recently stayed in a London Novotel with the same 4 star rating, but this Novotel is a whole level-and-a-half beyond the London one, from decor to service levels, to the breakfast range available ( for those who like to start their day with smoked salmon and a freshly cooked omelette by a dedicated chef who cooks to order. Or maybe a full English breakfast with freshly ground coffee). I would definitely return. Most definitely.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. You can indeed discover the real Hong Kong at these colourful markets to experience a taste of the local life, and the many interesting local street food and restaurants that Hong Kong is best renowned for.

We are really happy to know that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for the wonderful compliments towards our staff, guestrooms and facilities. Your positive feedback is definitely a great source of motivation for us as we continue to strive to achieve the very high standards of service.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may need prior placing a new booking, so we can make your next trip even more memorable.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has an excellent location 2 blocks away from Jordan MTR station. It is unimposing and devoid of frontage on Nathan Road ( entrance is via side street -Saigon Rd)
However what it lacks in appearance, it makes up for in service. Staff are fluent in English, and very helpful. Rooms are clean, modern, and by Hong Kong standards, fair size.

Typical Hong Kong food all around the hotel & I did not even get down to test their restaurant food. Probably, not needed.
Wing On Dept store is across the road and there's shopping galore all around the hotel.
It has an airport shuttle service; which charges HK $130 per pax .it is convenient & cheaper than cabs.

I had a comfortable stay in the hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Near from eletronic shops and shopping centers. Also it is close to a subway station. The restaurant is spacious and clean. The bar has a good service. The breakfast has many option of food with excellent quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RenatoSoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had two nights and three days at the Novotel Nathan Rd Kowloon. The staff were very helpful even before we arrived as we emailed them regarding room configuration, where our 10 yo daughter would sleep, late checkout as we were flying at midnight and a few other things. Everything was answered propmptly, clearly and to our satisfaction. The sofa bed for our daughter was complimentary and late checkout easily arranged.
The room was clean and tidy and the size adequate for the three of us. Bathroom was functional and modern.
We had breakfast included in our stay and were glad we did this as it was an excellent breakfast. Our daughter still raves about it!
The location was central to Kowloon. It was easy to get across to Hong Kong island, walk down Nathan Rd to the harbour to watch the free night light show, or walk north up Nathan rad to various back street markets. The location of the Hotel seems to be on the cusp between the more trendy downtown areas and restaurants and the more authentic and cheaply priced areas of Hong Kong.
We dined at a mix of local and international restaurants and found even the trendy eateries reasonably priced. For the not too adventurous, there seems to be a McDonalds and Starbucks every other block. We found the McDonalds to be the cheapest we have come across in the world and there's one across the road fron the Nathan Hotel.
I had an unexpected business issue to deal with on holiday that involved printing out, signing, scanning and emailing a document. The staff were very helpful and this was handled very quickly with no hassels.
Overall the staff were much more service oriented than I was expecting and we left feeling better served than many western hotels that we had visited.
We travelled by express train then complementary shuttle to the hotel (had to walk the last two blocks from the free shuttle drop off point) - but this was all fairly simple to follow. We were going to taxi to the train back to the airport due to afternoon monsoon rain, but when we got in the taxi, the driver negotiated a deal we couldn't refuse and took us direct to the airport for the same price as the train!
Overall we had a great stay, location was fine, staff and service excelent and we would happiy do it all again.
Tips - Taxis are cost effective if yout are thinking on doing an organised tour and you can work to your own schedule. Take the tram up Victoria Peak.Google and google maps are your friend to find authentic local markets!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank WalBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Novotel Nathan is a modern, environmentally conscious hotel that is in a prime location (in my opinion) in Hong Kong. The rooms are modest, but comfortable. Small, when looking at them in a traditional North American point of view - the beds in the room were so close together that my friend and I were able to high five each other while lying down on our beds. They do offer a free universal adapter, which comes in handy for charging cell phones and laptops.

The hotel is very quiet because it's located on an inner side road, and not directly on the main street, but it's a easy five minute (tops) walk to the Jordan MTR station.

The concierge desk is wonderful, and if you're looking to book a day trip out to Lantau, definitely do it with them. Their rates are great, and they are willing to help you change the date of your trip in case of medical issues (happened to me first hand!)

The restaurants are plentiful, and for the brave, the street food carts are many!

They also have a very reasonable shuttle that will take you from the airport to the hotel, and vice versa - booking just needs to be made about a day or so in advance, and they'll have everything arranged. Certainly saves the hassle of having to flag down an individual taxi-cab and then risking the possibility of traffic jams or miscommunication.

Overall, we had an excellent stay at this hotel, and will be looking to stay here again on our future visits!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcedUpSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service. Your kind words have been shared with our team to encourage them to keep up with the good work.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#87 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,814 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 718 in Hong Kong
846 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#100 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,578 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,774 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing