We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #69 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good quality”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very small but very high quality of the room at the executive floor where you have a separate reception. Average breakfast. Very kind hotel staff. Very central and good position (3 minutes walk from metro station, many shops markets and restaurant in the area)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,552
    2,354
    554
    99
    41
See reviews for
1,310
1,516
353
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Getting to the hotel was pretty easy using the airport express and the free airport shuttle from Kowloon station. You can just go down at the Eaton hotel and it's a short walk from there to Novotel.
Going around, there are loads of bus stops near that area of Nathan road. The nearest MTR station is Jordan and it's just a 5 min walk from the hotel. Taxis are also frequent in the area. There's a Sasa (for ladies) and a 7/11 near the hotel, as well as a walkable Starbucks. The location is pretty central such that shopping and touristy areas in Kowloon are just a walk or short MTR ride away.
The services available were ok. Since it was raining, we were able to borrow an umbrella to bring around (but had to deposit 30 HKD). There's no free wifi but you can make use of the free computers at the lobby. There is a charge though for printing (5 HKD per page). For those with kids, there's a Xbox console in the lobby. We tried the breakfast buffet and it was just ok. Not the best breakfast buffet from all the Novotel hotels we tried, but still ok.
For the room, I wouldn't count too much on the view, but the rooms are spacious and clean. No noise pollution from outside. Tap water is drinkable. I liked that they have an adapter for the electrical socket in the room. The only weird thing about the room was the sliding door which acts as either the door to the bathroom or the door to the closet.
Overall, a standard experience from a Novotel hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very easy to get to the hotel by Airport Express bus.
Bus stop is within one minute on foot.
Anything is within walking distance like MTR Jordan station, restaurants, shops. massage.

We booked 2 rooms for 3 persons and they arranged connecting rooms.
Buffet restaurant is very popular for local HK people.

one negative point is Wifi NOT free.
They have 7 free Macs at lobby, but Wifi NOT free, oh and LAN in rooms is also NOT free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dxffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
208 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

i stayed at this hotel with a few friends. It's a very busy hotel in a convenient location. it's sort of close to the underground, but still it's a bit of a walk. from the airport, u can get the airport bus and it stops close enough to the hotel. i don't think the airport express complimentary shuttle stops at this hotel though.
the room is big by hong kong standard and quite comfortable. it can be noisy and the street leading to it isn't particularly clean. but everything works like it should. no complain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love Hong Kong, so staying close to Nathan Road was excellent. Recommend club membership as we were treated daily to a range of additional guest services. Spacious, quiet rooms, clean and comfortable. Service was good, have to say we were out often enjoying culture and I enjoyed a day at the amazing cooking school of Martha Sherpa in Mongkok. The hotel is a bit of a haven from the always busy streets. A pleasant stay as always with the Novotel.

Room Tip: Join the Novotel club for those little extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We arrived around noon time at Novotel and check-in was a breeze! Even though standard check-in time is at 2:00pm, the receptionist managed to give us the room earlier than expected. :)
Had lunch at their restaurant and it was great that they had an ongoing promotion of $188 for 2 persons for the lunch buffet. Although the selection of the food isn't very extensive, we found it cheap and very convenient. :)
Customer service is a plus here. They gave me and my husband a complimentary champagne and a fruit basket when we got back during our first night at the hotel. It was a very sweet gesture.:)
Lastly, when I informed them that our flight was at 7:30pm, I inquired if it was possible for me to stay in the room until 1:00pm. Not only was my request granted but check-out process was also a breeze!:)

Only downside was that they didn't offer free wifi.:) although they had computers at the lobby, it would be a plus to be able to get connected to the Internet while in their premises thru your smartphone.:) i would've written this review during the exact time that I was there.:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aizza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#87 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,812 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
845 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#99 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,577 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,768 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing