We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #70 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel & good location”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Love the ambience of the room, quite spacious for Hongkong standard, comfortable bed, very good location with less than 5 minutes walking to MTR Jordan St (exit B1). 7-eleven just across the street, many local eateries as well surrounding the hotel. For gals who love cosmetics, there's a big SASA store right underneath this hotel... Overall, it's a value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,553
    2,354
    554
    100
    41
See reviews for
1,311
1,517
353
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Excellent busy hotel close to Jordan mtr location is average but easily accessible

Superb breakfast best scrambled eggs in Hong Kong ,hot croissants and real smoke salmon
Small but well equipped room with superbly comfortable bed and pillows better than some 5 star hotels.

Clean and well maintained

Clientele mainly French ,couples of both genres and 25 percent Asian

Staff spoke English well and were helpful with good attitude and hotel very clean

Don't make the mistake of staying next door or closely at another hotel as the difference is black and white it's is definitely worth paying that little bit more .

Free Mac computers to use in lobby.

I liked it and stay 2-3 times a year here with constantly excellent standards .

It is busy but they are able to handle it well

Room Tip: This is a busy hotel that's works and functions well - I stay here 2-3 times a year for past sev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic short weekend stay with my family. Staff are the friendliest among the 3 Novotel Hotels in Hong Kong.

Very child-friendly and I would really recommend this for families with young children.

Cleanliness of rooms are absolute and the room attendants are really efficient at their work.

Location is not easy to find if you're not too familiar with the area, and can drivers don't know the place if you don't have the local language name for Novotel at Jordan.

Good and convenience shops are just across the street and the MTR is 5 mins walk away.

Can't wait to stay there during my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHongKong, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Shawn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our service and staffs have left you with a favorable impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, for another great experience.

Kind regards,
The Management of Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was there a few days ago and it was about 14 degreesC at night and I could not get the room to be warm enough and my 5 year old daughter was feeling very cold! The next day I requested the receptionist to check the room as i thought there was some problem with the climate control. However, I was told that the heater is only operational if the temperature falls below 10 degrees.... are u kidding me! They agreed to send in a little fan-like heater and although that helped it is a joke to hear of such excuses. We are from Bkk where temp rarely falls below 30 so it was very cold for us. Also the carpet on the 10th floor that I stayed smelled of dampness and for a Novotel that is not acceptable, Upgrades needed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajanBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHongKong, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear rajanBkk,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We’re sorry to learn about the experience during your recent stay. It is true that the central heating system is turned on when the weather falls below 10 degrees. The air-conditioning can also be individually controlled from the climate controls if there is a need to set the temperatures higher otherwise it is usually set and maintained at a standard 23-25 degrees. Heaters and blankets are also available on request from our Housekeeping for added warmth and comfort. We apologize sincerely for the miscommunication that this was not explained and made clear to you.

I will be sure to pass your feedback regarding the carpets to our Housekeeping. To ensure that the hotel’s cleanliness is well maintained, the carpets are vacuumed and shampooed daily.

Once again thank you very much for bringing these to our attention. We hope you would stay with us again.

Kind regards,
The Management of Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Love the decoration of the hotel. The location is ok, bit walk from Jordan Station. The room is also nice , nothing to complain... Value for money!! Breakfast buffet was good, variety of choices, fresh and tasty... Will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny7485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax , NS! Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I and another couple Stayed there for 3 days before taking a 14 day cruise from Hong Kong to Singapore. The Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the harbor. Lots of stores close by. Nathan Road is full of them. There are other hotels closer but I don't know how much they cost in relation to what we paid. Buffet breakfast good and reasonably priced for Hong Kong. Check in was very smooth. Room was clean and comfortable. I found the bed a little hard compared to what I am used to but if you like a firm bed no problem. Beware of the Internet package. I took a 2 hour package I think but it is only good if you are on consecutively. I was on for about 15 minutes and tried to log on again later and got a message that I didn't have any time left. I checked into further and at was told about the consecutive time frame. It doesn't say that anywhere. Other than that no issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#87 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,812 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 718 in Hong Kong
846 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#100 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,578 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,774 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing