We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Free Wifi?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #72 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“No Free Wifi?!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you want to get free access to the internet, there are only 7 iMacs at the hotel lobby. Be prepared to stand in line, and wait for kids who sit there for hours playing games or logging in to their Facebook accounts, even at unearthly hours like 1am. When I did get a terminal, I even had a French woman using Skype right opposite me, conversing with her male friend. It was really loud. Recently renovated Nathan Hotel is just right next to Novotel, and they provide free wifi. Same price range, same comfort. Same accessibility. You're better off staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimendaisatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHongKong, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We regret that certain parents don't have the discipline to supervise the time their children spend on the terminals and we hope that you won't blame Novotel team for this. The hotel has already a message placed near the terminals to respectfully remind guests to limit the internet usage to 20-minutes intervals during busy periods. We totally understand how this has affected your overall experience and apologize sincerely for the lapse in this service.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and wish to correct the information that the property next to us has currently rooms on the last 2 floors renovated.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and stay. We hope that the experience will not in any way prevent you from availing yourself of our service in the future. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,522
    2,324
    550
    99
    41
See reviews for
1,285
1,499
347
728
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Second time staying at this hotel. Very conveniently located with many food outlets nearby. Rooms are comfortable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chrisknv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We only had 1 night at this hotel, but found it a beautiful hotel. We are members of Advantage Plus so we used our free night and our friends who are members as well purchased a room at only about $116. the room was modern, and clean, bathroom was nice with a bathtub, The room itself was reasonably small, as most hotels in Hong Kong are, but still was adequate with a lounging chair beside the window. We only had 1 night, so didn't have time to do much, but it was amongst the shopping, so was great. Not sure if there was a pool, I'm sure there would have been but never got that far

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandurahmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
182 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I planned to stay at the Kowloon side for three days and two days at Hong Kong island. We chose Novotel Kowloon for the first part of our trip since most of the reviews at TA were reasonable.

The room was not as small as I expected. It was clean, functional, and modern which I always expected from Novotel properties. The a/c was strong and a welcome relief after a long hot day walking around town plus a nice bath tub for soaking our tired muscles. There was a nice Sony Bravia flat screen tv and a mini fridge to store our cold drinks. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we had no trouble getting some sleep. Although in-room wifi was chargeable, there were free PC stations at the lobby.

The faucet in the bathroom sink mentioned that the water was potable. The hotel was pushing for less use of plastic water bottles as part of its conservation drive.

Getting around was easy with the Jordan MTR station just a couple of minutes walk away and a bus stop right in front of the hotel along Nathan Road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banzai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#85 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#100 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,529 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing