We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,854)
Filter reviews
5,854 results
Traveler rating
2,076
2,905
691
125
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,076
2,905
691
125
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan road premier floor jordan station temple street nathan rd night market accor member ladies market airport bus buffet breakfast excellent location convenient location the executive lounge easy access late check room size public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,269 - 4,274 of 5,854 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

If you are after harbour views, a large room and a top-notch spa, this is not the place for you! But if all you want is a clean and modern room, reasonably priced, within walking distance of the subway, numerous restaurants and shops, open-air markets, the Novotel is a very good choice. It is the perfect hotel for a city break. There is an excursion desk in the lobby and computer stations with free internet :).
My room was smallish but very comfortable, with all the amenities, among them an Ipod dock, and surprisingly quiet for such a central location. I missed breakfast every day!
There is a small spa in the hotel, it is rather simple and dark. There seems to be few treatment rooms, they are separated by each other by a simple curtain so you can hear everything that is going on next door... There is no sauna, hamman or relaxation room so don't expect any bells and whistles!! I had a 90-minute Chinese acupressure massage which got rid of the knots and tension but was not in the least bit relaxing.... In short, a visit to the spa is not a must...
The hotel does not have its own shuttle to the airport but they can book a bus transfer for you, it costs 130 HKG dollars per way. A taxi costs 240 HKG dollars per way.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valintheuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights, on the premier floor. Room was not big but not small. Did not matter as you don't go in Hong Kong to stay in your room.
Hotel is close to everything and the walk towards the pier to go to HK island is a nice and short walk.

Hotel staff from Reception, housekeeping and F&B were very friendly always with a smile, it was a great pleasure after a long day to be greeted this way.

That was my first time in Hong Kong, I will be back often and I know where I will stay.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arounfworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I traveled throughout Asia last summer and chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. it's true, the hotel is in a great location and we walked or took the metro everywhere. The room looks just as they're depicted in the pictures. Keep in mind though that the rooms are quite tiny. We barely had space for our luggage and felt cramped, albeit in a nice contemporary setting. We didn't stay in the rooms much so this wasn't a deal breaker.

Quick tip: I left my hotel information at home and just had the name and cross streets that it was on. This created a problem with our taxi driver as he only knew the hotels by their Chinese names. Note to self - have hotel names printed in the local language! If you have time, add a half-day trip to see the world's biggest outdoor Buddha and take the ferry over to Macau. Safe travels!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jumpingJacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is great for families, especially those with young kids!!

The rooms are comfortable and the inter-connecting rooms are great. We absolutely loved the buffet breakfast each morning.

Location wise everything was very accessible. Transport, night markets, shops etc etc.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JetSetterMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

rooms are nice & comfortable. We had an extra bed in one room, and there was sufficient space to move. The beds are so comfortable that we had a good night's sleep.
We especially like the hotel lobby because of the nice smell.
7-11, bus stop and starbucks coffee nearby. abundant shops in Kowloon area. The MTR station is a 5 minute walk, so getting around from the hotel was not a problem for the 7 of us.

The concierge n the tour desk lady was especially helpful regarding our enquiries. The front desk provided us street maps the moment we checked in.

No room with a view, as our room had a view of the apartment complex next door. But its expected of Hong Kong, so we were not bothered. Just pull down the blinds, we were fine.

will definitely stay there again next time in Hong Kong

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Experience304302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews