We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club lounge views are the clincher.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #121 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Eltham, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Club lounge views are the clincher.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A good hotel with good rooms.
The staff are professional, courteous, friendly and helpful.
The location is good with easy access by shirt courtesy shuttle ride to the main shopping streets and night markets.
The hotel us also adjacent to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station making access to all areas very easy.
The clincher for us was the Club Lounge with fantastic views over the harbour. Of an evening there is a Happy Hour with drinks and finger food while taking in the views, either inside or outside, and enjoy the nightly sound and light show.
This was our second trip to HK and what brought us back to this hotel was the Harbour Club Lounge and its views and service.
If contemplating this hotel try and stretch your budget to include the Lounge. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: If contemplating this hotel try and stretch your budget to include the Harbour Club Lounge. You won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_from_Eltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    764
    349
    89
    61
See reviews for
347
425
117
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed one night here at the beginning of June NAND have no complaints. in fact the hotel was pretty full androgen upgraded to a suite with a fantastic view over HK Island. Close to main downtown Kowloon and local metro station, staff helpful and efficient. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenEMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel's location is very good, right next to the harbor, plus right next to the Harbour mall & Metro station, also provides shuttle service to tsim sha shui...Rooms are good...breakfast spread also good...reasonably priced...go for it...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anky2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel ever stayed in . No good breakfast.took somuch time for the chekin. They gave us room after 3hrs. Once I get the room the bell boy was not going out of the room without 20$ tip. No water in the room if u staying long for 3-4 days they vil give water bottler of 500ml on the first day only. Fat man at the concierge is so bad in behaviour. Front desk people dont know the english well and so slow they are. For breakfast such apoor arrangement.dont go in this hotel ever.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Sakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

we visited hongkong with our family from 29 may to 2 june. we organised 1st night at disney land, it was a good experience, i suggest that if you are on a family trip with kids , then make first or last night at disneyland, you can make it last night also, as it is very near to the airport. on 2 nd day we moved on to the hongkong hotel , harbour metropolis. as i had studied the reveiws before going to the trip, i was very much planned for the long queue for check in, by god sake for my time of check in the no of people was less, but the system there is very slow, if i had got the long line , it may take an hour for check in, hotel should change some system to make it faster, as when person reaches the hotel tired , it is very boring to wait for such a long time. i also want to recomend you that please take family suite with kitchen, specially if with kids, you can take packed dishes , and can enjoy meal in the hotel like maggi etc , for kids. the main thing that i dont like is that , they give only two bottles of water first day, after that it is chargeable @ 32 hkg dollers each. i think they should give daily two bottles, as in every hotel.
take room no 918, if you want to enjoy symphony of lights show while sitting in the room, itself. the hotel staff behaviour is not so friendly, they are not smiling, they always remain confused. try to use metro, it is cost saving and time saving . i was afraid to use metro, as due to language problem and no knowledge of the city. but the first day i take the decison to use the metro, i took the map from the hotel counter and started, it was so easy and cost saving , i had made all my tranfers in 4 days in only 150 hongkong dollars, ie 1200 inr.
in hongkong you should make the habit of long queues. in nut shell i want to say that hongkong is the best option for holidays with kids.

Room Tip: take family suite on 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prateekjain786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel location is excellent! It's right opposite from the train station to China. Hotel is very big. Nice service too. Rooms are small, which is nothing unusual for Hong Kong standard. Nice swimming pool. No breakfast comes with the room booking, but it's ok. You can always find nice restaurants in HK easily!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlin071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Location fine, next door to the train station but unless you stay in the executive rooms with access to the executive lounge your stay will be a drag.

Better than average for most Hong Kong hotels but would only stop there if I had to. Food expensive and average

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#164 of 718 in Hong Kong
932 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#52 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,875 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#187 of 718 in Hong Kong
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
437 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#114 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,443 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Property: Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing