We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Hongkong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #118 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was there with my husband for a week, the hotel was perfect, clean, staff were polite, situation excellent with fantastic view of Victoria Harbour. I do not take closed lifts the hotel was accomodating and gave me a room on the lowest possible floor and there was a glass lift from the floor to go to any of floors in the hotel.

They have a coffee shop and bar which is excellent. They have restaurants too but I did not use them as we were out most of the time.

There is a hotel free bus three times an hour that takes you to the centre of Kowloon which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 3 years and it has delivered consistently good service. While I stayed in the Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suite because of it dramatic harbor view, this time I stayed in a balcony room.

Room #1076 was something different. It had a table for two on the balcony and an old fashioned hot tub. This is something you have to experience.

Room Tip: Try the balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We choose this hotel because of the very competitive price and did not expect too much.
Reality was much better than our expectations.
We had a spacious room with microwave and coffee making facilities.
Late check out, 4pm instead of 12noon was complimentary.
The room was clean and well maintained with all the amenities you can expect: safe, bath robe, slippers, cosmetics.
Although the hotel is very well located at Hung Hom Station and elevated walkways give easy access to Tsim Sha Tsui East with its many shops and restaurants, the hotel also offers a three times per hour shuttle bus to Nathan Road.
Staff at reception is professional and quick.
Pool and gym are more than just standard.
Very good hotel for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: 1661 is good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuru61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the HPM 5 years ago and had nothing but pleasant memories, so we had no reason to consider any where else for our recent return trip. It did not disappoint us, the hotel is very well maintained and represents excellent value for Hong Kong. A 5 minute shuttle bus every 20 minutes into the heart of Kowloon harbourside is a small price to pay when it saves hundreds in accomodation. Breakfasts in the restaurant were fabulous and the casual dinners we enjoyed at the Point restaurant were excellent, the staff were lovely. The bed and linen were very comfortable, the view of the harbour from our 18th floor room was captivating. Controllable air con and no noise made sleep wonderful. Good food choices in the attached shopping mall with the added novelty of 2 wedding centres just off the lobby, HK bridal fashions and customs on view for your entertainment. You will find it difficult to find better quality or value anywhere in HK.

Room Tip: request a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevonchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here again because the first time was so good that we didn't bother checking out any other hotels in HK. This one is in Kowloon and we look right across the harbour to HK Island. What a view! Clean, quiet, they have a free shuttle bus in to the Nathan Rd area every 20 mins. That's a very busy area which we love to go shopping in. The whole area here in Kowloon is terrific. We go over to HK island to do the usual sights and we have mastered the railway system, easy to do. Get an Octopus Card when you arrive so you don't have to worry about money in shops/trains, everything really. Just load it up and then re-load at 7 Elevens or railway stations. Great card! Read our other review of this hotel so I don't repeat myself..it's got heaps of other good features re it's locality and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Harbour Plaza Metropolis has a wonderful view of Hongkong skyline. From our 16th floor suite, hongkong during the night was alluringly beautiful. With the Mall attached, Close to the Promenade, Avenue of Stars, MTR station, shopping areas at a walking distance, Harbour Plaza is conveniently located in all respects. Offers shuttle services to the guests, comfortable and clean, Harbour Plaza is a great place to stay during your visit to Hongkong.

One would only wish that when the staff takes the reservation for the stay at their hotel, the room should be made available when the guest walks in. One has to wait in a long queue for the check in and after the procedure is done is informed that it would be a couple of hours before the room is ready for the guest. This is SIMPLY NOT done when one has travelled overnight and reaches the hotel around 2 pm local time. Alternately, arrangements should be made for guests either a welcome drink/meal on the house to whileaway/discomfort of the the "waiting period".

Room Tip: Though the check out time is 12 noon, room is available for the guests only around 4pm, if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sneha2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Twice with my husband and once with two of my adult children. The first was a stopover to Europe where we literally just wanted a bed for the night. We stayed in a VERY small room and tripped over our bags.

On our way home we stayed for 4 nights on the club floor- what a big difference! Rooms were bigger and of course you had the club lounge for comfort too. For the price difference, it is absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfo_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#179 of 723 in Hong Kong
245 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#57 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,988 reviews
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#159 of 723 in Hong Kong
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#83 of 723 in Hong Kong
461 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#116 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,475 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#45 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $109 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing