We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #118 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed 12 days and although it has slipped a little since a previous visit it was very comfortable, clean and close to transport. As there we 3 adults in a 1 bedroom apartment we had to use the fold away bed. I am 65 with some neck and back issues and found the foldaway great. Although the kitchen did not initially have all we needed it was simply a matter of asking and it was delivered.
Don't use the laundry service located just outside the hotel . It is dreadful.
We had a great view of Hong Kong Harbour and the rooms are good and roomy.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank holidayBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
There are newer reviews for Harbour Plaza Metropolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great hotel- staff is lovely
Great facilities, gym is big and well equiped, the rooms and views are great sizes! The pool & sauna are clean & well maintained
Having the train station 1 minute away makes life so much easier, along with their free shuttle bus that runs you into the city centre!
The club room has a great view of the symphony of lights every night!
We will stay here again and cannot wait to be back!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well worth paying the extra for the larger room and also the Harbour View. We stayed there with my family and had 2 rooms, but they were a bedroom with a smal lounge with a sofa bed. We had the buffet lunch, which was not the best value for Hong Kong but was tasty.The shuttle bus provides a good service into the main shopping area. Check-in can take a while...but that is probably the same in all Hong Kong Hotels when it is busy.

Room Tip: Book a room with a Harbour View.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is one of the worst place we stayed. Room was tiny. Furniture and fittings were functional type. Lobby is impressive. Staff efficient, but not friendly or helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Even for power adapter they wanted to charge 118 HK$, where as in all other hotels it was provided free. This I feel very bad business practice. While almost all the hotels we stayed had free Wi-Fi in the lobby, here it was not available.
Location wise it is very good, metro ad malls are nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACMDESSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The pricing on this hotel varies as all do in Hong Kong, but when a 120USD and less value can be found...it is a good value. I have stayed over 20 times and 50 nights, and never could complain about the service. If budget affords stay on the club floor which offers a nice ambience and eagle nest view of the harbor.

Standard rooms not large, but fine. If you can score a small suite, even better. With respect to convenience...everything on this side is a 5 buck- 3minute cab ride...If you need to go to the HK Island side, its either a 15 buck cab ride, or if you are adventurous, or frugal, or both...take the cab to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR (Subway) and take a very quick ride to CENTRAL...The best subway in the world for me...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tommyd185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The check in took time and rooms were compact. No inhouse activity made it boring to stay. The worst thing is the bell boys who are pushy for their tips.
We also had a half day trip which was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunLover1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is not very convenient for much of what most tourists want to do in Hong Kong, but was a very nice stay and experience for us. The room was excellent with most of the amenities that make staying somewhere enjoyable. A bath tub would have made it even nicer, but for most that is not an issue. It is for us because we live in China and do not have a tub and look forward to a soak when we come to HK.

The staff and service were excellent. We were checked in very quickly and had every need and desire met by the hotel house keeping staff and concierge. The is a shuttle that leaves about every 20 minutes and takes the guest to Middle Road between Nathan Road and Ashley Road. The return trip and wait is a bit inconvenient, but Bus 260X will get you to the Hung Hom Train station, which is just a short walk into the hotel.

The hotel is connected to a mall, which is nice if you want to pick up snacks or something and thus avoid mini bar charges. Like most hotels around the world, I wish the WiFi was free. Come on guys! Either build a small fee into every guests bill (10 HKD for instance) and just skip the whole tariff and 130 HKD fee. To the guest, it just seems cheap and this is such a nice hotel to come across that way on such a small thing that is big to anyone who checks email.

Loved the hotel and will stay there again for a one night stay. Other hotels in TST are more convenient, but no one beats the room, service and value of the Harbour Plaza Metropolis.

Room Tip: As for a room that overlooks the main part of Victoria Harbour.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#54 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,946 reviews
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#162 of 721 in Hong Kong
958 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#173 of 721 in Hong Kong
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#116 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,466 reviews
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#82 of 721 in Hong Kong
454 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#47 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $110 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing