We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #117 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is in a good location. It had nice rooms with a nice bathroom. However our room had no hot water in the shower or bath for both the nights we were there. There was no kettle or fridge in the room. The rooms were clean and the two single beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and extensive in a lovely room overlooking the bay. I did not eat in the restaurant as the choice was limited but there were plenty of places to eat nearby. The public areas were spacious and airy but were quite crowded.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Hevsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Met with family and friends & travelling with 3MO baby stayed for 8 nights. Upgraded to the Harbour Plaza Lounge, which placed us on level 20 incl buffet bfast, tea&coffee all day, free wifi and evening horsd'oeuvres and beverages between 6&8pm
Rooms dated, but clean and well serviced. Need to ask for additional tableware and wine glasses if using kitchenette. Nice pool, but has no food or beverage service
Great views from Harbour Plaza Lounge . Shuttle bus runs every 20mins to Nathan road up till 11pm at night (10min ride max). Adjoining local shopping centre has good international supermarket, and litttlepiggy laundrette just outside the hotel doors in shopping centre does laundry by weight, good service.
Hung Hom train station joins the shopping plaza with a walkover.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Hongkong island. Get Octopus card at airport and remember to cash in when leavi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just recently spent 10 days in this hotel in Hong Kong. Located next to Hong Hum station, via an easy walk through the mall attached, it was easy to navigate the MTR. East TST is linked through a link underground so getting to any line on the MTR was easy.

We stayed in a one bedroom superior (2 adults + 8 year old) and the room was a nice size (smaller for North American standards perhaps, but in a city where the real estate prices are crazy.....it was a great score for us). Upgrade to the Harbour Club - pretty good breakfast, tea time, cocktails for 2 hours, and access to the internet are worth the upgrade alone. The staff up there were great! The pool was a lovely place to spend the late afternoons after a day of sightseeing.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Harbour Club levels of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommy_of_Boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed in HK for 4 nights and got a good rate for this hotel. It is not in the middle of the hustle-bustle, but not too far, and there is a free shuttle from and to the hotel all day long. Upon arrival, my room was ready, and it was high floor as requested. Not a big room, not up to date, but clean and with a very nice view. I had bit of trouble with some smell and my allergies, and the front desk person was very diligent in finding me another room quickly. Though the new room was on a lower floor, it had had some sort of a subtle facelift, and was smell free! The bathroom was clean, and everything was well maintained. The hotel has a nice pool that stays open late, which worked really well for me. Concierge was courteous and helpful. There is a convenient airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is an excellent Hotel, very busy. Handily placed centrally near to Hung Hom Railway .
Not the biggest of rooms but good value, would use again. I stayed there room only so can't comment on the food. My partner stays here regularly on business and says the food and service are excellent.
There's a shopping mall next to the hotel with direct access from the foyer,this is common practice in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a Harbour view. My partner uses this Hotel when she (and business friends) vis...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last month on our return trip from Europe. We upgraded to the Club Lounge Suites on the 20th floor. The rooms were ok but décor was tired and in need of a revamp which I think is underway. The breakfast and services offered by the club lounge were excellent. The food in the hotel restaurants were ok but nothing outstanding. I think if I ever go back to HK I will try a different hotel although this one was ok but nothing special. We stayed here five years ago and I did feel it was better then.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the harbour so you can see the light show at 8pm. Very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We reviewed a couple of locations and hotels on this forum and homed on to HPM. We were satisfied and more. The location is near the Hung Hom station and there are several options to eat nearby for budget travelers. The rooms are small by Indian standards, but comfortable by Hong Kong standards. The Breakfast was included in our package and was our primary meal for the day as we were roaming around the city during the remaining day and most of the evening as well. The spread was impressive and we had a lot for Indian palate. The service was decent but if they can improve their understanding of the English Language, it would be great.
The swimming pool and the gym was impressive and we utilized it to the hilt after we came back from the days travel. They are open till 10 PM and suit the timings of travelers.
One issue that we did face was the lack of a Free Internet connection in the hotel. This is standard stuff even for basic eateries in the city and its surprising that we dont have it here. Help is at hand when you walk across to the next mall which has several free internet connections which we can get even from the nearby bakery on the purchase of even a $5 bottle :)
However, overall it was a great experience and we recommend it.

Room Tip: Get your Breakfast included in your package and opt for an internet connection on a local mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#56 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,031 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#181 of 725 in Hong Kong
257 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#93 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#85 of 725 in Hong Kong
468 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#51 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,457 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#112 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $122 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 822
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing