We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Hotels.com
$70
View deal
FindHotel
$50
View deal
Trip.com$53
Expedia.com$70
Priceline$70
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,046)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveler rating
542
895
420
106
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
542
895
420
106
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hung hom station free shuttle train station shopping mall nathan road tsim sha tsui mainland china hong kong island harbour hpm internet gym supermarket taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Some would consider this a little out of the way, but having stayed at The Salisbury YMCA on my way in, I found this hotel ideal. It has a covered walkway to the subway which provides very good accessibility to everywhere. Buy an Octopus card to make it easier. Hotel room was average as was reception. They have a shuttle to the airport, HKD120, good value. They also have a free shuttle to and from Kowloon every 20 minutes until 2320. I enjoyed the pool enormously. On the roof with a view over the harbour was something you dream about. Good gymnasium also. Staff were efficient but not over friendly. Rooms clean. Had to ask for ironing board, none in room. Coffee was a bit pricey and although there was a sort of kiosk in pool area, it had to be room service to pool with added tax, bit of a wrought. A no risk hotel. Old Tv but good variety of channels. Internet was charged at about $12AUD for 24 hrs.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PoppetAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Pros:

Clean, comfortable, good service
Connected to mall where you can get anything (food, clothes, etc.)
Restaurant in lobby serves nice breakfast, lunch, dinner etc.
Rooms are small but ok for 2 people

Cons:
Going by Asian standards of service, this would be average
The service is nice if you need it, not over the top as you expect in Asia
Bit away from the main city/island so you are not in the middle of it all

Room tip: Ask for rooms with a good view
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travellingsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Ive stayed several times in this hotel and i am always satisfied. If you get rooms with view on the harbour, do check it out the light dance of hong kong and its buildings!!!awesome! Also the hotel rooms are quite small as most of hong kong hotel room and is of good standard...but the tv in the room is quite old and the air conditioning very cold n difficult to set on a cool appropriate...maybe its due to the space and low air flow

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enigmaticvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We selected this hotel from a limited list and essentially had little expectations of the hotel. All we wanted was a place to stop a couple of nights en route to Sydney.

First impressions were good. The hotel has lovely high ceilinged lobby and the check in desk was well staffed and very obvious. The air smells of roses and there is a busy restaurant to the left which to me boded well.

The desk staff were a delight, however there was an issue with the booking, which was not their fault, which meant we had to pay a little extra for two larger rooms which were two floors apart. Not conducive for family togetherness, but as a larger family we are used to splitting up in hotels not designed for families of more than four. We had two small suites, with double and a pull out, kitchenette, shower room and free wifi.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and in great condition. The aircon worked perfectly. The pull out single bed was a larger single but the mattress was very firm. There is not a bath in the bathroom, which is becoming more and more the norm but the shower was large and powerful.

My husband had the sence to ask for harbour view rooms and the views were glorious.

The hotel is situated in a strange area. It's ideally located for the hk Coliseum, situated right next door, and for hung hom station, just beyond the coliseum, however, it's either a taxi journey or long walk to tst and Nathan road. The hotel does a shuttle bus service which is popular and quick and free. We tried all three methods of travel, but not the mtr, and found the shuttle bus the best for value and

There is a shopping mall right next door with some good shops and a couple of good restaurants and a delicious frozen yogurt shop.

The kids loved the hotel pool with it's perfectly heated water and fabulous vies over the harbour. The pool itself is clean and the sun lounges very comfortable. There isnalso a nice hot tib, but there is no children's shallow pool. It was very hot when we visited, with only an hhour or so of rain in the three days, so we made good use of this facility. The pool has a
life guard on all the hours it is open and a snack bar which wasn't open when we visited.

Breakfast is lovely with the usual multi cultural delights to sample or ignore as you wish. My children became fans of noodles and sushi at breakfast. We tried the buffet dinner in the same restaurant and although it was delicious and widely varied it was very expensive at the equivalent of £50gbp per adult. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, airy, spacious and the staff are a joy.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for all the good points I have listed, however I don't feel I would stay there again just because of it's location.

Room tip: Ask for harbour view
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I'll keep this simple. We knew this hotel would be corporate and it wasn't too bad. It's just it wasn't too good either. It had no atmosphere - it was tricky to get to - the pool looked as if it hadn't been updated since the seventies and everyone (bar one fantastic guy at information 'jazz' who was exceptionally kind and helpful) seemed miserable. There was no flexibility - the food was pricey and we just didn't really get anything from staying here. Other than a bed. So if you're quickly stopping in HK on business and not a holiday and are just sleeping then it will probably do the job just fine. It just didn't add anything to our Hong Kong experience. I wouldn't go back.

Also be aware - we asked for a non-smoking room and the moody receptionist proudly declared that this wouldn't be a problem, Madam, as we were on a 'non-smoking floor'. So my friend and I were rather bemused by the stink of cigarette smoke as the lift opened on to the cigarette smelling corridor and the smell of smoke as we entered our room! It seems the air con also pumps smoke from floor to floor.....lovely...

Erm. So no - i'd give it a miss if I were you. Trust me - you're not missing out.

M

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reviewer101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews