We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$55
View deal
Hotels.com
$61
View deal
FindHotel
$54
View deal
Expedia.com$61
Booking.com$62
Hurb$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,046)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveler rating
542
895
420
106
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
542
895
420
106
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hung hom station free shuttle train station shopping mall nathan road tsim sha tsui mainland china hong kong island harbour hpm internet gym supermarket taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Ive stayed several times in this hotel and i am always satisfied. If you get rooms with view on the harbour, do check it out the light dance of hong kong and its buildings!!!awesome! Also the hotel rooms are quite small as most of hong kong hotel room and is of good standard...but the tv in the room is quite old and the air conditioning very cold n difficult to set on a cool appropriate...maybe its due to the space and low air flow

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enigmaticvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We selected this hotel from a limited list and essentially had little expectations of the hotel. All we wanted was a place to stop a couple of nights en route to Sydney.

First impressions were good. The hotel has lovely high ceilinged lobby and the check in desk was well staffed and very obvious. The air smells of roses and there is a busy restaurant to the left which to me boded well.

The desk staff were a delight, however there was an issue with the booking, which was not their fault, which meant we had to pay a little extra for two larger rooms which were two floors apart. Not conducive for family togetherness, but as a larger family we are used to splitting up in hotels not designed for families of more than four. We had two small suites, with double and a pull out, kitchenette, shower room and free wifi.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and in great condition. The aircon worked perfectly. The pull out single bed was a larger single but the mattress was very firm. There is not a bath in the bathroom, which is becoming more and more the norm but the shower was large and powerful.

My husband had the sence to ask for harbour view rooms and the views were glorious.

The hotel is situated in a strange area. It's ideally located for the hk Coliseum, situated right next door, and for hung hom station, just beyond the coliseum, however, it's either a taxi journey or long walk to tst and Nathan road. The hotel does a shuttle bus service which is popular and quick and free. We tried all three methods of travel, but not the mtr, and found the shuttle bus the best for value and

There is a shopping mall right next door with some good shops and a couple of good restaurants and a delicious frozen yogurt shop.

The kids loved the hotel pool with it's perfectly heated water and fabulous vies over the harbour. The pool itself is clean and the sun lounges very comfortable. There isnalso a nice hot tib, but there is no children's shallow pool. It was very hot when we visited, with only an hhour or so of rain in the three days, so we made good use of this facility. The pool has a
life guard on all the hours it is open and a snack bar which wasn't open when we visited.

Breakfast is lovely with the usual multi cultural delights to sample or ignore as you wish. My children became fans of noodles and sushi at breakfast. We tried the buffet dinner in the same restaurant and although it was delicious and widely varied it was very expensive at the equivalent of £50gbp per adult. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, airy, spacious and the staff are a joy.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for all the good points I have listed, however I don't feel I would stay there again just because of it's location.

Room tip: Ask for harbour view
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I'll keep this simple. We knew this hotel would be corporate and it wasn't too bad. It's just it wasn't too good either. It had no atmosphere - it was tricky to get to - the pool looked as if it hadn't been updated since the seventies and everyone (bar one fantastic guy at information 'jazz' who was exceptionally kind and helpful) seemed miserable. There was no flexibility - the food was pricey and we just didn't really get anything from staying here. Other than a bed. So if you're quickly stopping in HK on business and not a holiday and are just sleeping then it will probably do the job just fine. It just didn't add anything to our Hong Kong experience. I wouldn't go back.

Also be aware - we asked for a non-smoking room and the moody receptionist proudly declared that this wouldn't be a problem, Madam, as we were on a 'non-smoking floor'. So my friend and I were rather bemused by the stink of cigarette smoke as the lift opened on to the cigarette smelling corridor and the smell of smoke as we entered our room! It seems the air con also pumps smoke from floor to floor.....lovely...

Erm. So no - i'd give it a miss if I were you. Trust me - you're not missing out.

M

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reviewer101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

After a delayed flight we took the MTR airport express from the airport to Kowloon Station. This cost $90HK per person (£7.50 each) From There it was only a short & inexpensive taxi ride to the Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel.
As we had booked a "Club Harbourview " room we were taken to the 20th floor to complete check in at the club lounge where they were serving free drinks & nibbles. Our room was small but comfortable and appeared to be the standard size for hotel rooms in Hong Kong.
The room came with an en-suite bathroom & a good view of the harbour. Whilst everything was clean & tidy the water in the shower had a peculiar smell of onions & curry! There was no lingering smell & I've no idea why is smelt that way, it didn't spoil our trip & it wouldn't put me off staying there again.
By having a Harbourview Club room it enabled us to take our meals in the club lounge.
Being on the 20th floor it has lovely views of the harbour & across to Hong Kong island. It also has an outdoor terrace which is a delightful place to eat your breakfast. The club lounge also serves afternoon tea until 5.30pm & then has free drinks & hors d'oeuvres from 6pm - 8pm.
All the staff that we encountered spoke very good English, they were polite, courteous & very helpful.
There is a free regular shuttle bus to the Kowloon Hotel which is very close to the main shopping area and within easy walking distance of the nearest MTR station.
Best Value - The Star Ferry between Kowloon & Hong Kong Island costs about 20p and is a great way to see the harbour.
Worth a visit - The Peak on Hong Kong Island is the main tourist attraction and offers great views from the top. (weather permitting) We used the outdoor escalators instead of walking uphill & then walked through the pleasant Zoo & Botanical Gardens (Both free of charge). For the last leg of the climb we boarded the Peak Tram which was a much better option than trying to walk up the steep climb.
Something different - Try the Jumbo floating restaurant in Aberdeen Harbour. It took a little while to get there & we didn't see many westerners however it was worth a visit. To get there we took the MTR to Central Station on Hong Kong Island & then caught the number 70 bus to Aberdeen. We then caught a free Sampan out to the restaurant for dinner. The food was good & it was a really good experience.

Room tip: Book a Harbourview Club room
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoPolo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This hotel was a very excellent choice for a 6 night stay for my wife and I. The location, rooms, service, and amenities were very nice.

The location was great, we are both 30 so a 10 minute walk along the harbor to nathan road was easy and fun. There are many cafes and places to grab a beer along the walk as well which made it seem shorter. The Hung Hom station is located next door and accsible via a covered walkway, this is a main hub station similar to grand central in NYC. The Hung Hom station allowed us to travel anywhere we wanted quick and easily which was perfect. In the lobby you can purchase an "Octopus" card which was a great choice for us. The subway is unbelievably clean, no eating drinking etc in paid area.

The hotel is also attached to a large mall which was great for picking up bottled water, food, and snacks at a very cheap price. A room beer is 50HKD ( 8ish US) whereas in the mall a 12 pack was 61 and waters were 2 for a dollar. The mall also has a bunch of food options, we tried the Japanese restaurant and it was good. The mall is very clean, large, and loaded with fun stuff.

The rooms are bit small however I only paid 98USD a night which is roughly 700HKD and was given a club floor room with an amazing few of the harbor and the HK skyline. I was really worried as an American paying 98 dollars seemed way too low a price( a US Motel 6 is more than that now), I was amazed at quality for price. The rooms do have a dated CRT tv but I wasn't there to watch BBC anyway so that did not bother me. The room service was quick and effective and always left what was requested. The bathroom had a great glass enclosed shower and was very nice marble etc.

Service was great and the staff was very friendly, spoke English, and generally seemed eager to help.

Amenities such as the gym and pool are very nice. I used the gym 3 times and it was wonderful, about 15 total treadmills, bikes, stair steppers. The pool was really awesome and I was very surprised at the great "pool scene" I didn't imagine HK to have one. There was a nice little bar and food stand(I would bring your own beer). Very clean and modern. I arranged a car service for about 70 bucks and it was nice, I was greeted by name and taken to the service area where I was picked up in an S550, not bad for 600 HKD.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a 3.5 - 4 star for sure and if you get a good rate it really adds to the feeling of value. That being said I could see where the room could make or break the stay. You will want a high floor with an odd number room as they face the harbor.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PadresDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews