We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel when visiting the HK Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Ranked #133 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

High class Hotel very close (5 minutes walk) to the HKTC Hong Kong trade center. i stayed on the 29th floor at the executive room with queen bed that helped me sleep immediately. the room was large fully equipped, working WiFi for 3 devices FOC all around. very good breakfast, very good service. the fitness room was not so fully equipped but enough for morning sweating (opens at 06:30).

Room Tip: i think the back side is nicer than the harbor view (nothing to see because of all the buildings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear ofer k

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong and we have taken note of your positive comments which we will share it with all our staff via their department heads.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 401 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have stayed here many times always good quality at a good price.
Location in wan chi means lots of bars etc around. Limited range of eating places close by, just two restaurants in hotel, both ok.
Breakfast buffet bit unimaginative but adequate

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great hotel in a great location! Perfect service. Front desk was very helpful with recommendations and directions and spoke good English which was very much appreciated. Less than 5 minute walk from the Wan Chai MTR station and lots of food, shopping, and bar options. Room was spotless. Overall just a great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtwinkletoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in a delux room at the Gloucester Luk Kwok. Clean, comfortable with modern furnishings and free wifi. Nice breakfast buffet and helpful staff. The hotel is conveniently located in Wan Chai, a good base to visit the main sites in Hong Kong for a few days. Staying on the 29th floor, we had a good view, including some (obstructed) water views. Not a huge hotel, no bustling reception, but has pretty much everything you need. Quiet, nice bathroom products, a basic gym, mini bar, no room service or swimming pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear M K

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong .

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Gloucester Luk Kwok is in a good location in Wan Chai. Plenty of food/drinks options nearby. Very easy access to Metro station. Wan Chai has a little bit of a seedy nightlife scene so if you are not comfortable with that I would not recommend you stay here. Personally, I don't mind that sort of thing. The service is good, but the rooms are a little outdated. Fitness room is pretty small. All in all I would stay here again if/when I return to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Andrew R

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong and we have taken note of your positive comments which we will share it with all our staff via their department heads.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed 1 night and liked this hotel. It is a good clean place with free wifi.

The hotel puts you close to many eating and bar locations- all walkable.

Not so fancy lobby or rooms, but not bad either. The hotel is keeping itself well maintained.

I would not rave about the hotel but I can't complain about anything. It is a solid choice for someone wanting to stay near the Wanchai bar area.


  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldeesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear eldeesilver

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong and we have taken note of your positive comments which we will share it with all our staff via their department heads.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Good location, only 5 minutes walk from the exhibition/fair ground. Clean and functional room. Fresh bathroom. Staff is service minded and helpful. Reasonable breakfast selection even if not the best.
A reasonable priced business hotel in Hong Kong. No luxury but good enough.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sudde6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Sudde6012

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#107 of 730 in Hong Kong
319 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#38 of 730 in Hong Kong
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#117 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,184 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
#153 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,235 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#84 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Address: No.72 Gloucester Rd, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $132 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong is a super-value hotel located in the heart of Wanchai business district which is within few minutes walk to reach the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. With its close proximity to the MTR Wanchai Station, it brings guests every convenience to gain access to all parts of Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Hotel Luk Kwok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing