We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly great Hong Kong hotel in vibrant Mong Kok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #16 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A truly great Hong Kong hotel in vibrant Mong Kok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

Having always stayed on the island, I was unsure about busy Mong Kok. My apprehension soon disappeared upon arrival! This is a wonderful hotel and represents extremely good value for money in HK where quality does not come cheap. I would highly recommend the Club Floor. A wonderful lounge; the first I have ever been in that is truly 24hrs with full bar facilities and food served over this time. The rooms are large, new and very tastefully furnished. Up to date and easy to use technology. Staff are attentive and helpful and very well trained. Great restaurants! The MTR station is easily accessed in the basement of the hotel. I don't think I will return to the Island again and really enjoyed the 'real Hong Kong" which this neighbourhood is. I always felt very safe. Well done team Langham Place- we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Liked — Fresh new rooms and the club lounge
  • Disliked — leaving it!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Drurolnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,301
    1,303
    240
    64
    33
See reviews for
1,354
2,044
435
1,148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North East England, UK.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

i wasn't convinced that there was that much to do in Hong Kong itself but staying in this hotel totally made my trip. The standards of service are excellent - puts most other hotels that i have stayed in to shame.

The pool is on the top floor of the building and is open air. Swimming in the rain (do I feel a song coming on, perhaps not!) was an odd experience but the facilities on offer are superb.

And then there's the massage facilities. I've never had a massage in my life but the "menu" provided in my room looked so tempting that I just had to indulge. What an experience! I felt totally at ease, despite being a little nervous about the whole experience but it was such a relaxing couple of hours which they will gear towards your specific needs (e.g. I get a lot of tension headaches so they focussed upon the upper back etc).

Overall and excellent experience in a place that I was a little indifferent to, to be honest.

  • Liked — Very comfortable.
  • Disliked — Nothing. criticism would be churlish.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mjb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2007

We stayed here for a week in Mongkok. This is on the Kowloon side and Mogkok means "busy corner" - and it certainly is - you get a real bustle for the city.

As for the room, it was fantastic - a very complete package - you can view the TV from the bath tub even!

The bed was listed as a "blissful" bed - and it certainly was that. There is also a pillow menu to pick your own pillows.

As for the location, it is part of the Langham Place Mall which is linked to Mongkok MRT station - so you can get across very quickly - HK$5 one way to TST in Kowloon. It is right in the heart of the Chinese market - so it gets very busy especially in the evening - certainly not for people who want serenity - but watching the bustle below mixing with the neon signs a la Blade Runner is a sight to see

The staff are friendly ans corteous and ever ready to help - the Club Lounge is fantastic and well worth having for free drinks, continental breakfast and cocktails throught the day/night.

Overall, it's been No 1 here on trip advisor - the other hotels have a bit of catching up to do

  • Liked — Club Lounge
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank Zoophoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2007

Just returned from Hong Kong, where I resided five days at the Langham Place, inspired by the reviews on this site. I decided to stay at this hotel not only because of the overall favorably opinions but mainly because of the rapport between quality and price, which turned out to be excellent. For a good hotel with great amenities and services, it was reasonable. I am not a fan of huge hotels of this type, but I found that the service was maintained on all levels. I loved the spa and the outdoor pool which was big enough with an amazing view.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank shevy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2007

We stayed in Langham Place over the holy week in a 3 bed room Suite in the Club Floor. We had a twin room and a room with an extra bed. The rooms were spacious enough to commemorate us well. The extra bed was a little short but pretty comfortable. The big flat screen TV sets in both rooms were a nice feature too. Beside a nice and well lit bathroom with shower, bathtub and toilet we had another toilet room in the suite which was very well received being a party of 3. The rooms had a view over Kowloon rather than Hongkong Island but it was pretty impressive nevertheless.
I really liked the Club Floor lounge which had a good selection of drinks and snacks all day long. Also there were three computers with internet access and printers for us to use for free.
The restaurant was a little disappointing, so-so dinner for quite expensive prices. Breakfast was great though, large selections ranging from continental, British, Japanese to Chinese.
The foodcourt and restaurants of the adjoining Langham Mall were the better choice for dinner or lunch. Through the Mall located in Mongkok you also have access to the Metro bringing you to Hongkong Island.
Overall I can recommend this Hotel for business and leisure and will go there again for my next trip to HK.

  • Liked — The lounge
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Heiner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2007

We just returned from a ten night stay at this amazing and wonderful hotel. The staff made us feel like we at home or even better than home. Very helpful and courteous. Though the room was small, the amenities made up for it. Comfortable blissful beds, large flat screen television, rain showerhead were all great. Even better was the fitness center and swimming pool with one of the best locker rooms I have ever been in.

The hotel is conveniently connected to the mall and MTR station so shopping , dining ,and public transportation was within a short walk away. But be prepared with the crowd of people as Mongkok is one of the busiest areas in the world.

  • Liked — fitness center and swimming pool
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank flame87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

This place is just great ! The rooms are perfect, the spa is great, but quite expensive, the gym is fantastic, but the best place of all is the changing rooms ! They have a chinese hot tub, a steam room, a sauna, a swim suit dryer, lockers, toiletries, big white fluffy towels, sterilized hairdryers and so on. all with candles and relaxing music. I spent an hour in the gym and then and hour here every day. I was so pleased nothing in Hong Kong opened until 10 am !!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank willtravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,364 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing