We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice--4 1/2 stars is what I would rate if I could”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice--4 1/2 stars is what I would rate if I could”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

My family & I stayed for 6 days in the "residence" and all my experience was with the suite and Club L.

1) Service was exceptional and friendly.
2) Location was great for us. Like the street life and being close to the MTR wade our sightseeing easy.
3) Food (& drink) in the Club L was great, plentiful and free.
4) Bed was super comfortable.
5) Everything was spotlessly clean, and room cleaning service was perfect and unobtrusive.
6) Fantastic view from 38th floor and Club L.

So OK, why is my real rating 4 1/2 STARS?
-1) I choose a Suite (The Residence) because I had 3 persons. This is why I pay for more for a suite. I expected the couch to serve as a bed. It was too short to sleep on and it did not fold out into a bed. I have used this sort of set up many places before and it is perfect for a family w/kids. Why not have a couch w/ a fold out bed? (I should have made it clear what the bedding was, so partly my fault).
-2) I found some of the layout and doors a bit clumsy. Our bedroom door got stuck and had to call maintenance. Not a deal killer, but it did take away a little.
-3) Paid for suite and Club L so could enjoy food and drinks. SO why in our suite, do they have a MINI-BAR with (mostly) the same items available for free in Club L, but they want to CHARGE US FOR??!!

2 other notes.1) They seem to be big on up selling, so be prepared to be offered a better room. They offered us the Penthouse for 2 notes for about $400 US more. Not pushy, but be prepared. 2) We had an incident in our room. Our shower was leaking a lot of water (outside the shower door) and my wife slipped in it an hurt her foot. The hotel handled it very well, instantly sending maintenance and insuring her well being. (This is one thing I hate about Asia- the use of tile in a bathroom, which looks nice but is VERY SLICK when wet!)

The bottom line is this hotel is worth the money at least in the Club L.HINTS: Also we experienced very quick check in and out in the club @ 36. If you are staying in a suite by pass the lobby check in. Also (another rating complained about slow elevators) elevators were always quick, so no issue there. MTR is a bit of a walk, so be prepared. Also the signage is a bit confusing and the mall is always crowed. We hauled our luggage from the MTR as I thought it would be a bit closer, but it worked out OK.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,653
    1,382
    248
    68
    35
See reviews for
1,476
2,181
462
1,243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a stop over in Hong Kong and my criteria includes - close to shops, market, and Chinese restaurant, good services, comfortable to luxury accommodation and can fit 4 persons. Langham ticked all the boxes and exceeded my expectation. We had a quad room which was very spacious and included a kitchenette (we weren't expecting this), with a great view of the city. The entire hotel is very well designed, with some funky décor. The spa was very well appointed and rooftop swimming pool is not to be missed. Staff were very friendly, willing to help, and with attention to details. We had an excellent dinner at Ming Court (restaurant in the hotel) and the price was very reasonable for a Michelin star restaurant. They really know their 'art of taste'. We had so many fond memories of our holiday. Thank you Langham team!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014

was in HK for two days and booked this hotel. was a surprise. All was organised and service was great. Room clean and comfy. Will book next time. Also very very good location too, right next to the Mon Kok station.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank willzie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The Langham Place Hotel Mongkok, in probably Hong Kong's busiest area, is a hotel that will exceed expectations ... from staff to service as well as a place where interesting art is on display to enjoy. This property is conveniently located close to the MTR thus, accessible within minutes to all of the SAR points of interest and business as well as in shouting distance to the Airport Rail System. Also a large shopping mall is attached!

From the initial greeting, by an efficient and friendly bell staff, one's stay is sure to please. I found the entire team to be helpful and courteous with a very friendly manner. No issue was to small for these empowered associates to help.

My accommodation had a great view and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job, never missing any detail in the six days I stayed at the Langham Place Hotel. As well room service made an extra effort to fulfill my special request for an item not on the room service menu. There are interesting and somewhat funky additions in the rooms which makes the stay pleasant and interesting.

This is a busy property but one which provides value for money because of the well trained staff and associates. Every request of mine was done with no fuss and on time ... a pleasure in today's world. Also the Executive Floor Lounge provides the finest of food and beverage in addition to the team there remembering one's name and being diligent and efficient as ell.

Stay here the next time your travel plans call for either business or pleasure in Hong Kong.

Kent Maury

Room Tip: Try the Executive Floor and ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveller069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meaganl78
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the langham for four nights. Excellent service, great attention to detail and a beautiful retreat from the wonderful chaos of HK. Links directly to Langham Place shopping mall. Beautiful pool on top floor with bar. While we didnt use the day spa the facilities appeared to be very well appointed! Would definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank meaganl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very good hotel to stay in hong kong if you are not tight on budget. Rooms and staff are very good. Staff is very helpul. Hotel has good connectivity. Rooms are big with good facilities. very near to MTR station

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Short notice and short stay but amazing stay. great location.
They upgraded us when we arrived (not sure if this is real or not) but hotel was better than expected. We liked it so much we decided to book an additional night.

We tried a different hotel mira which was good but not as nice. Too "modern" for us. Felt like the movie Inception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,717 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,831 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,895 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing