We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd time, still loving it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“3rd time, still loving it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

visited Hong Kong March 2014 and stayed at Langham again, 3rd time. Used the Club again, still some of the same staff as last time who remebered us by name, such a personalised greeting makes you feel so welcome. Garry and the staff in the Club were fantastic again, felt very special being looked after so well. Food and wine and service graet, room on level 37 very good, other than perhaps needing a paint refresh, all good.
This hotel is so well located, excellent experience, highly recommended

Room Tip: spend the bit more and go Club, you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,387
    1,327
    241
    65
    34
See reviews for
1,392
2,079
444
1,165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is our first time posting on Tripadvisor and have been using it for travel advice for years. Langham Mong Kok completely exceeded our expectations of 5 stars hotel that we are compelled to post a review. We came to Hong Kong with my parents for their 35 years wedding anniversary trip celebration. From the minute you arrive, the Concerige staff was attentive. Check-in was a great experience too. The front desk always helpful for any inquiries. The rooms are very functional and immaculate at all times. This is the best value 5 stars hotel in Hong Kong. Thank you Langham Mongkok for making my parents trip memorable. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We returned again to Hong Kong, back to Langham Place as we have our elderly mother with us. It has given us, as we have come to expect, the exemplary level of service, friendliness and care we've experienced on previous occasions.

Located within the hustle and bustle of Mongkok, it's proximity to the MTR (HK subway) and availability of many modes of transportation makes our trip exceptionally convenient and safe. Food is available within, in the Langham Place food Center next door and in fact, all around the Mongkok district. There's simply an over abundance of choice in this regard. Transfers from and to the airport were a breeze - Langham had their own transport counter at the airport.

Rooms are modern, nice functioning bathroom, our king sized bed wonderfully luxurious and friendly housekeeping staff made this trip all the more rewarding.

The highlight for us in this trip, was the service offered by the wonderful Langham Place staff..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Third time here and still one of our favourites. Stayed in a club room on 38th floor with fantastic views over the city. Service and facilities in Club Lounge excellent. Staff always very friendly and helpful. A bustling part of HK with easy access to MTR, Ladies Market, shops and restaurants and a great place to walk around day and night. A five star experience all the way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 168garyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have stayed at the Langham 4 or 5 times and generally love the place . This trip we had two stays of 3 nights with a stay at the T Hotel in between (separate review )
First 3 nights were on club floor , and the whole experience was amazing , words fail me as to how good the rooms , the service and the location is.
The second 3 nights was unplanned so we opted for the cheaper rooms - huge mistake .
I can handle the shower over the bath and quite small rooms ,but the bed was like concrete
The staff promptly put some padding on it but this didn't help.
Sleeping was a struggle so I went to reception and asked if the beds were better higher up as I was willing to pay to move , the guy told me they were the same which can't be right.
This is the first time I ever got what I would call bad service at this Hotel
Even given the above I have just booked for my wife and daughters to go back for 5 nights in September , but have booked the better room. Moral you get what you pay for

Room Tip: Don't book the lower floors if you have any adversity to hard beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron1955goldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummoyne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We are frequent visitors to Hong Kong and Langham Place is one of the best that we have stayed in. As so many reviews have been written on this hotel, I think I shall keep mine brief.

Staff - the reception area is well organized with a young lady advising guests where to queue. The check-in/out staff was courteous and communicative. My impression is that their desk was set too low and they looked uncomfortable when bending down to look at their computer screens. However in conversation with the relevant staff I was told that this particular workplace health issue was being addressed by the hotel's HR (it's good to know). Mention should be made of a bell boy named Nicholas: a very pleasant young man that helped project a positive image for the hotel.

Cleanliness - the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job. The bathroom was spotless which was quite a feat as it was all glass. In lesser hotels, it is not unusual to find hair and other debris in the hidden places.

Gym - a fully equipped gym with shower facilities. There is a roof top swimming pool that offers a good view of sunset over West Kowloon. The water is kept at a constant temperature so it is a relaxing way to stretch your limbs after being out in Hong Kong's high humidity.

Location - right in the middle of Mongkok, the shopping heart of Kowloon. The hotel is next door to Langham Plaza shopping mall (connected to it by a sky bridge), and the Nathan Road shopping strip is a 5 minute walk away. I'd suggest visitors venture past Nathan Road and wander over to Sai Yeung Choi Street, Tung Choi Street (Ladies' Street) etc (all parallel to Nathan Road) for a taste of local sight and sound. Another walk that I find enjoyable is down Nelson Street at the back of the hotel onto Mongkok Market. It is both a dry and wet market and is busy day and night. Time permitting, also take a walk along Shanghai Street (front door of hotel) in the direction of Yau Ma Tei. First you will come across shops selling hardware, and after a while, shops that specialize in kitchen / catering wares. A few shops sell beautiful Japanese sashimi knives (the ones that look like a modified version of the samurai sword) which are not something stocked by the main-stream shops.

Public Transport - a Metro station entry/exit is located at the lower level of Langham Plaza (though you have to go round and round on the escalators to get to it). I find the E1 entry/exit on Nelson Street takes less time to access. There are plenty of buses on Nathan Road and Argyle Street that go to most places in Hong Kong / Kowloon. If in doubt, ask the concierge for assistance.

Eat / Drink - there is a food court in Langham Plaza that offers a good range of different types of food, and plenty of restaurants / cafes in all the streets I mentioned previously. Ming Court in the hotel serves fine Cantonese cuisine and is well worth a visit, both for dinner and yum cha (lunch). Food and service are what you would expect from a Michelin starred restaurant. At this point I'd like to mention the only disappointment I had of the hotel (albeit a slight one). Twice we went to the Portal for pre-dinner drinks. The first time we went, the maitre d said something like "follow me" (no greetings - that was it). And the second time was worse, after I said "I have made a booking for 2", a second maitre d (not the previous one) just turned around and walked to a table (and we followed him), and he did not utter a single word all that time. We sat down, in silence he put an iPad on the table (for ordering), walked away and that was it. But I must stress that the other Portal staff who served us were pleasant and welcoming and more than made up for the rudeness of the maitre d on duty that day.

Well, in a nutshell, a fine hotel well deserved of its reputation.

Room Tip: Higher floors that face west Kowloon for water and sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreddoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. We did take an upgrade room on the corner which was spacious with a great view. All staff were helpful and the concierge gave good advice on what to do. Bathroom was clean with good water pressure and a deep bath. Location next to shopping mall and a short walk to various markets is great. MTR subway for transport is nearby. Altogether worth it. Great breakfast buffet too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gloria575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,464 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,766 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing