We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Perfect hotel for a stay in Hong Kong. The accommodation, service and location are perfect.
The access to the Mong Kok MTR makes travelling easy. The Club L facilities are outstanding, and the entire staff offer stunning service

Room Tip: The suites with the Club L access make the hotel perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,297
    1,301
    239
    64
    33
See reviews for
1,352
2,041
435
1,146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is a little place of tranquility, among the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong.
If you want to shop, the Ladies Market is a short stroll away. The hotel is within a shopping mall complex (which doesn't interfere with the hotel), with places for a coffee or a meal, or the MTR in just down a few escalators so ideal for getting around Hong Kong.
If you are there for a pleasure trip, as we were, there is a roof top swimming pool, with sauna and steam room, plus a gym (we used all 4) I was here with my daughter, just to shop (she being a size 4 with size 2 feet - perfect shopping in HK for her). I researched the best hotel for us, and was so pleased I chose this one. Can't recommend it enough.
If I return to HK, which hopefully I will, this is the hotel I will stay in

Room Tip: We booked a Place Plus room. Fab views of the city and facilities within the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfhannaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is one of the best place to stay in HK to get an authentic, upscale experience with excellent position to go anywhere in HK. The shopping is realistic with well-priced goods in the adjoining mall. The food court is great and there are many good restaurants to choose from. The best restaurant is Ming Court (2 Michelin star) that is the best Chinese restaurant in Kowloon excellent for taking clients or significant other located within the hotel. The rooms are relatively small but has good linen and nice size bathroom. The service was outstanding from the hot towels at check-in to the speedy porter service at check out. In short a hotel located in one of the busiest place in HK.yet retain a high-end experience at a reasonable price. I have been coming here for the past 4-5 years and never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etaimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I attended a meeting whilst I stayed here. The hotel accommodated my late arrival and the reservation team did well with my requests. The meeting room was well organized and the private lunch and dinners excellent. The breakfast was extensive. The hotel is conveniently located at the MRT allowing for easy access throughout the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mataka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

It is a cosy hotel surrounded by shopping mall, shops, eating places with nearby MTR stations.
Very easy to go about places.
The room is clean and the toilets is very well maintained and upkeep.
Will book this hotel again for my next trip.
Quite crowded during lunch and dinner time on the road.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for almost a week and I must say it was an Excelent experience all round .
Manny the housekeeper for my floor /room did an excelent job tidying up each morn and ensuring all was ship shape when I returned to the room .The laundry did a super job with my clothes and even sewed on buttons that were missing .The staff were very friendly and the conciarge excelent in pointing me in the right direction.
Overall the hotel is excelently located and easily accesible . The famous ladies market and other shopping attractions are just a street away. The hotel has its own mall as well and that too was an added advantage.
The only negative was the breakfast had many dishes in pork , I would have loved to try the michelin star dumplings if only they were in some other meat . However this wasnt too much of a drawback and will definitely stay here again.and

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in The Sweet Place on level 36. I would definitely advise paying extra for a room with Club L privileges - it was amazing! We wanted for nothing our whole stay and the service was exemplary. You have so much included in your room cost that we didn't spend any additional money on food which meant we had more money for shopping! The hotel is attached to a mall and all the street markets are in easy reach plus the MTR station is directly outside. I have no complaints at all and we will be staying again the next time we are in Hong Kong

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,358 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing