We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Langham Place and loved it. This was my 3rd trip to Hong Kong and decided to stay at the Langham. The hotel was in a great location and reasonably priced. I liked the small feel and the art deco. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The Breakfast was AWESOME...

I would definitely recommend the Langham place if you are looking for a hotel on the Kowloon side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,661
    1,384
    248
    68
    35
See reviews for
1,478
2,184
463
1,246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I chose this hotel based on it's location and I'm so glad I did. It was handy to the Metro which we used to get around everywhere. I made the mistake of following advice to catch the train to Kowloon then a taxi to the hotel. Even though the hotel was within a 30min walking distance from the train station, it took us almost 40 mins by cab, in the end he dropped us in the wrong spot anyway and we had to walk another almost 10minutes to get to the hotel. The train lines are very well marked and just buy a Airport express ticket, you canbuy this on the plane even! This may sound confusing but is actually very easy. You will get on the Airport express green line. Bat the next station, Tsing Yi, change to the yellow line. Take this to Lai King station and change to the red line, the hotel is above Mongkok Station on the red line. Everything is very clearly marked, the trains are are conditioned andbthe subway is very clean. There is atrain every 2mins so it will take about 45mins to get there. Apart from that, we chose the club suite, so got all the perks. Check out the perks you won't regret it. Our flight did not leave till midnight but they let us stay and use the club until we left. Internet was not good at the time though, so be aware if this is vital, though the club staff were more than happy to help.

Room Tip: Choose a Club L room with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanT142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Langham Place hotel for 3 nights as the final stop on a bigger Asian adventure. The hotel has a great location near all of the night markets, and is linked by bridge to a huge shopping centre. The Metro is just round the corner.

The room was comfortable and the bathroom was lovely, however the TV system they have nearly drove us up the wall as it never seemed to allow you to select a channel, forcing you to (slowly) scroll through all 100 channels instead! Furthermore, the (expensive) wifi did not work in the room so we kept having to visit the business centre.

On the plus side, the pool area is great for a day of chilling out and the hot baths in the spa changing rooms are an experience. The choice of restaurants in the hotel is good. We really liked The Place and tried out the Michelin starred restaurant in the hotel too which was quite fun! If you don't want to venture far for a decent dim sum restaurant, try The Dining Room in the adjacent shopping mall. Great for a quick lunch and some good people watching!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel_Pettigrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I generally visit HK once a year and always stay at the Langham Place. Why? It's a convenient location, offers consistently high service, is comfortable, clean and usually reasonably priced. It's also a little bit different from large chain hotels with the artwork and boutique hotel vibe.

This time I was there during "Golden Week" so the room prices were raised significantly and the hotel was full. Neither of those things were a problem as I needed to travel to HK that week & everywhere raises their prices. Upon arrival, I did have to wait a couple of hours for my room to be available but was offered the chance to have a shower at the Chuan spa. Nice thought although I didn't take it up. What I wanted to do was to catch up on a couple of hours work sitting in the lounge using the Wifi. Couldn't do that though as the Internet was down in the hotel for the best part of 24 hrs. Thats unacceptable in this day and age. For the balance of my 3 night stay it was working but it is not very fast & offers a poor connection compared to other hotels. Langham Place need to fix this to compete with other hotels in HK. If I have a similar experience next time, then I'll be minded to try somewhere else in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Langham for one night. I found the service to be only adequate, the rooms ok, and the food average. Definitely not worth the price. The absolute best feature is the workout room on the 41st floor - what a view.
I'm coming back in a few weeks and will stay elsewhere. The hotel is a 3
- the 2 takes the price into consideration.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Trina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

1. L Lovely hotel- Lovely Lobby and room 3108. Free local calls from iphone supplied apple dock.
2. H Hospitality- best so far. request for upgrade and late ckout,granted without any hesitation/question.
3. P Pampered like a King- request for a baby cot/crib- surprised with johnson baby bath freebies good for a months use.
4. M Memorable- breathtaking views and surprised bday cake treat for my daughter. Thats sweet.
Overall, this is one of the best if not the best 3 days staycation we had in HKNG - from the speedy check in with warm smile at the reception (Thanks Lucy) to the attentive towel buttler at pooldeck- thimbs up. Food choices and groceries are plenty and just accross the bridge to the equally famous Langham Place Mall. Hongkong street noodles and fishballs are within reach. Ladies Market and fayuen shoe salons are just 5 blocks away with lots of side street outlet to pass by. Will be the hotel of choice in hkng (sorry Marriott) and will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Tip: ask for the corner oval room facing harbor olympic mall view. Take bus A21 and alight at mongko...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hospitalitymba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've recently stayed at this hotel with my family in the Residence Suite in Club L.
I would definitely recommend this hotel because of its exceptional service - the staff is very helpful, especially in Club L lounge. We stayed at the hotel during typhoon Usagi, so the staff recommended us what to do in Hong Kong in each of the days there with such an attention that we were surprised.
Vincent, the guy in Club L reception, was very attentive with us, and he gave us feeling that we are at home far away from home.
The Residence Suite is very spacious and comfortable, there is a small kitchen with Nespresso machine, as well as toaster oven, microwave and a fridge.
The food at Club L lounge is served 24/7 which is very convenient, especially because during the typhoon we had to stay at the hotel. Moreover the food there is very tasty and you get a personal service all day long!
The hotel is connected to Langham Place Shopping Mall (13 floors) and to the Mongkok MTR station. Also, it is very close to Ladies' Market and the electronic market.
I would say that Club L service does worth the extra money - you get a room at higher floors (which offers a magnificent view of the city and harbour) and an unforgettable service.
We are very happy that we chose to stay at this hotel, and we would come back again when we are back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38_traveler_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,737 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,842 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,907 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing