We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrifc Stay”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrifc Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed four nights in this amazing hotel. The location is superb being in Mongkok (right above the MTR) and at any one time you feel tired from your hauls in the shopping streets just downstairs, you can always head up to unload your goodies.

The concierge service is immaculate and should be applauded for. We requested to head to a mall that was pretty unpopular that they themselves have not heard of before. Still, they took the initiative to find the map and location and wrote down the mandarin address in a transport card for us to show to the taxi driver. The doormen also made sure the taxi driver knew the location and directions to the destination we were headed for before letting us board. If you require assistance, dont be shy to ask them as you will be surprise with the kind of help they can offer you! We requested to go to Space Prada and they actually had maps ready for us and even recommended other outlet malls for us to check out!!

The rooms were neat and clean. The bathroom was stunning and really really clean which is my pet peeve when I travel.

The service staff of the hotel was impressive as well. We called for alcohol swabs to clean up some blisters from too much walking. They were extremely concerned and was worried if someone was injured in my room instead and came almost immediately.

The stay was well worth the hefty price tag. Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,653
    1,382
    249
    68
    35
See reviews for
1,476
2,181
462
1,243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a long break of 8 days at Langham Place starting end of July and indeed the hotel; the people have to be experienced to know the level of service which can be offered by hotels.
Besides the location being great, it is the overall service is what enchants you - right from reception at the hotel counter at the airport till you get a drop back at airport, impeccable service.
Getting in to specifics - room sizes are very good by HKG standards, well maintained & serviced, well equipped and great value for money. One of the most interesting and convenient thing about the hotel is that you can access the metro station (Mongkok) without getting out of the hotel building - just walk through the mall to basement to reach the station!!
the hotel itself offers multiple excellent choices for eating and the adjoining (connected at reception level) mall offers a multitude of others.
We shall look forward for another stay with them for sure.

Room Tip: Try stay on rooms above 35th floor as this would get you an excellent view of city and harbor. Poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Now is room equipment too old.so many light broken never changed dueling stay.
Ming court very disappoint now.
Club lounge always same or nearly same menus.

Room Tip: Difficult advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ヒサボン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

What I love most about the Langham Place is the location. Mong Kok is the livelier neighborhood in Hong Kong with a right mix of tourists and locals. And the hotel is great! Clean, modern and with great views of the Hong Kong skyline (the Studio Room has unbelievable views!). The SPA and swimming pool at 42nd floor are great (if a little small). If if can upgrade to Club privileges. The hotel is connected to an incredible shopping mall and to the metro. Overall, superb!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business purpose for 6 nights in June 2013, great location close to MTR and shopping centre is right next door. the room is good size for Hong Kong standard , the amenities are good. bathroom feature is excellent.
Attentive staff and great food overall. will definitely return for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shentim0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family had planned a trip to Disneyland HK and after reviewing the costs of the various Disney hotels available we decided that we'd be better off in Central or Kowloon. Langham Place was not only well priced, but the service we received was fantastic. We travelled with a 12 month old and a 3.5 year old and we couldn't have picked a better location. There are plenty of reviews of the hotel itself, but wanted to list our family's thoughts on our stay:

1. Location wise: Much more central than staying out at Disneyland, with Mong Kok MTR right underneath the Langham, this made traveling to various points around HK a breeze. It was also easier for us to catch a taxi into Disney each day - much less stress involved.

2. Langham Place has a fantastic shopping mall next door, which includes a very ex-pat friendly supermarket where we were able to buy snacks and supplies. It also has great takeaway on the door step with restaurants and street vendors located around which made for interesting meals rather than eating in every night.

3. The service was amazing. Our little guy turned 1 while we were at the Langham and the staff got wind and delivered a cake to our room which was a lovely touch and really appreciated. The staff were more than happy to deliver extra towels and other sundries when required and the concierge and lobby staff were some of the best I've encountered in Asia (and the US).

4. The rooms. We got a suite which had two king beds and a kitchenette which allowed us to sleep the kids together and also prepare early meals and breakfasts. The view is pretty amazing too!

All in all, a really pleasant trip that was made possible by the staff at the Langham. Definitely look into it, if you're considering a Disney trip, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan_McHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My friends & I stayed here for a girls only trip, we stayed 5 nights. The staff were amazing!! We booked through the Concierge a Aberdeen harbour cruise & dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant that did not disappoint. When they hailed us a taxi they ensured the driver knew where they were going but speaking in the native language before sending us on our way! The MTR station is one block away & sneaker street is two blocks. The market at the bottom level of the langham mall was a great place to grab cereal & yogurt for breakfast. It also had a starbucks on the foyer level entry for our morning coffee. The room was always so lovely & clean & we made full use of the hot spa on level 41. The main reason we stayed here was because of the triple rooms they have available. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,723 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,833 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,897 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing