We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel in a terrific location!!”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel in a terrific location!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

What I love most about the Langham Place is the location. Mong Kok is the livelier neighborhood in Hong Kong with a right mix of tourists and locals. And the hotel is great! Clean, modern and with great views of the Hong Kong skyline (the Studio Room has unbelievable views!). The SPA and swimming pool at 42nd floor are great (if a little small). If if can upgrade to Club privileges. The hotel is connected to an incredible shopping mall and to the metro. Overall, superb!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,718
    1,393
    249
    69
    35
See reviews for
1,506
2,205
465
1,257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business purpose for 6 nights in June 2013, great location close to MTR and shopping centre is right next door. the room is good size for Hong Kong standard , the amenities are good. bathroom feature is excellent.
Attentive staff and great food overall. will definitely return for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shentim0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family had planned a trip to Disneyland HK and after reviewing the costs of the various Disney hotels available we decided that we'd be better off in Central or Kowloon. Langham Place was not only well priced, but the service we received was fantastic. We travelled with a 12 month old and a 3.5 year old and we couldn't have picked a better location. There are plenty of reviews of the hotel itself, but wanted to list our family's thoughts on our stay:

1. Location wise: Much more central than staying out at Disneyland, with Mong Kok MTR right underneath the Langham, this made traveling to various points around HK a breeze. It was also easier for us to catch a taxi into Disney each day - much less stress involved.

2. Langham Place has a fantastic shopping mall next door, which includes a very ex-pat friendly supermarket where we were able to buy snacks and supplies. It also has great takeaway on the door step with restaurants and street vendors located around which made for interesting meals rather than eating in every night.

3. The service was amazing. Our little guy turned 1 while we were at the Langham and the staff got wind and delivered a cake to our room which was a lovely touch and really appreciated. The staff were more than happy to deliver extra towels and other sundries when required and the concierge and lobby staff were some of the best I've encountered in Asia (and the US).

4. The rooms. We got a suite which had two king beds and a kitchenette which allowed us to sleep the kids together and also prepare early meals and breakfasts. The view is pretty amazing too!

All in all, a really pleasant trip that was made possible by the staff at the Langham. Definitely look into it, if you're considering a Disney trip, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan_McHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My friends & I stayed here for a girls only trip, we stayed 5 nights. The staff were amazing!! We booked through the Concierge a Aberdeen harbour cruise & dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant that did not disappoint. When they hailed us a taxi they ensured the driver knew where they were going but speaking in the native language before sending us on our way! The MTR station is one block away & sneaker street is two blocks. The market at the bottom level of the langham mall was a great place to grab cereal & yogurt for breakfast. It also had a starbucks on the foyer level entry for our morning coffee. The room was always so lovely & clean & we made full use of the hot spa on level 41. The main reason we stayed here was because of the triple rooms they have available. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I are off to Hong Kong for a few weeks. We're going back to the Langham Place in Kowloon. We stayed there a year or so back and thought we might try something on the Island this time. Bad mistake!! The tariffs around Xmas are diabolical. $600-800 a night is typical for a top class hotel. The Langham is around 1/2 that figure and the rooms and service are 1st class. The hotel is actually in Mong Kok but if you want to see a bit of old Hong Kong then that's the place to be. After learning to use the fantastic subway system then it no longer matters where you sleep.Attached to a shopping mall and the Subway it's also close to the famous "Ladies Market" Plenty of bargain shopping and good food nearby. It's the best value in Hong Kong

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 7 nights in early August. Everything about this hotel was wonderful except like a few other people have mentioned after about the 4th day of fighting through the shopping centre to get to the MTR I was sick of the crowds. Besides that the location was great with lots of litte markets all around. The house keeping was great and the club facility was nice for an afternoon drink looking out across the city. The pool was lovely also after a days trekking around the city or what not with a very relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clinton s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Room is nuce and clean. It is connected to the mall and restaurants. Subway is right underneath. It is great if u come with kids. You can have all types of meals inside or outside. Supermarket provides all basic needs. It takes $2 to get to 金钟 to transfer to shuttle to Ocean park. Or to 中环.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,823 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,895 reviews
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,965 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing