We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You must stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #13 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“You must stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My friends & I stayed here for a girls only trip, we stayed 5 nights. The staff were amazing!! We booked through the Concierge a Aberdeen harbour cruise & dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant that did not disappoint. When they hailed us a taxi they ensured the driver knew where they were going but speaking in the native language before sending us on our way! The MTR station is one block away & sneaker street is two blocks. The market at the bottom level of the langham mall was a great place to grab cereal & yogurt for breakfast. It also had a starbucks on the foyer level entry for our morning coffee. The room was always so lovely & clean & we made full use of the hot spa on level 41. The main reason we stayed here was because of the triple rooms they have available. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,777
    1,132
    202
    53
    26
See reviews for
1,137
1,805
386
991
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,075)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I are off to Hong Kong for a few weeks. We're going back to the Langham Place in Kowloon. We stayed there a year or so back and thought we might try something on the Island this time. Bad mistake!! The tariffs around Xmas are diabolical. $600-800 a night is typical for a top class hotel. The Langham is around 1/2 that figure and the rooms and service are 1st class. The hotel is actually in Mong Kok but if you want to see a bit of old Hong Kong then that's the place to be. After learning to use the fantastic subway system then it no longer matters where you sleep.Attached to a shopping mall and the Subway it's also close to the famous "Ladies Market" Plenty of bargain shopping and good food nearby. It's the best value in Hong Kong

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 7 nights in early August. Everything about this hotel was wonderful except like a few other people have mentioned after about the 4th day of fighting through the shopping centre to get to the MTR I was sick of the crowds. Besides that the location was great with lots of litte markets all around. The house keeping was great and the club facility was nice for an afternoon drink looking out across the city. The pool was lovely also after a days trekking around the city or what not with a very relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clinton s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Room is nuce and clean. It is connected to the mall and restaurants. Subway is right underneath. It is great if u come with kids. You can have all types of meals inside or outside. Supermarket provides all basic needs. It takes $2 to get to 金钟 to transfer to shuttle to Ocean park. Or to 中环.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Located right on the kowloon metro station with mall joined to it.
The staffs are really friendly and helpful, but the room is quite small but so clean and comfy.
The breakfast is great and it is only 15 mins (taxi ride) from kowloon airport express station really handy.
The mall has a lot of worldwide known brands from cosmetics-clothes-cuisines.

I definitely will stay there again if i come back to hong kong

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentino23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

spent 8 nights here in May and it was awesome! connected directly to the shopping mall / super market / food court next door. MOS burger, free wifi, the Langham smell!!!!

Mongkok tour was awesome and fun, the hotel provides you showing you the local streets etc.... ladies market not so awesome, get on the train to Jordan at night the market there so much better!

could not fault this perfect hotel at all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SatoTatsuhiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Langham Place Hotel at Ming Kok. Right on the MTR and close to lots of great markets and interesting places.

Staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. One small issue was handled professionally and quickly. That left us with an even greater appreciation of the hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,550 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,894 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,189 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 668
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing