We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hong Kong Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hong Kong Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Fantastic holiday, great rooms, excellent service would definitely stay there again. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Only issue was the airport transfer shuttle recommended by the hotel (very long trip get a cab). Gave us a great deal on breakfast every day ask reception for their special deals when you check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple22Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,300
    1,302
    240
    64
    33
See reviews for
1,353
2,044
435
1,147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent hours researching our planned stay in Hong Kong. Langham Place just kept rising to the top. So glad we booked and stayed there. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Recommendations about local places, people, etc were great. Loved my haircut at the local Shanghai barber and eating with the locals at a restaurant recommended by the Concierge. The Club Lounge was worth every cent and such a great oasis to recuperate from all that shopping. Also good to escape from the hustle and bustle and look out on unbelievable views of the city. Room was really spacious and we loved every minute of our time there, except of course having to leave.

Room Tip: Choose a Club room, they are worth every cent in terms of value for money. Higher up as well so bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our second stay at Langham Place mongkok. This time we stayed in a Club studio on the 38th floor. The room was fan shaped with panoramic views from the two large curved windows looking across Kowloon, Hongkong Harbour and Hongkong Island. Day and night, the views took our breath away. The room was lovely with king bed, beautiful marble bathroom ( with the usual amazing products, supplying everything you might need), pillow menu, desk with printer, large flat screen tv, microwave, Internet access, and iPod dock. We had access to Club L, which was the most fabulous part of our stay. We loved cocktail hour, with a different cocktail every night and wines, beer and french champagne to be sipped while gazing out at the magnificent views from the 36th floor. Breakfast was available in club L or The Place. Club L had a great selection with a chef to make your eggs as you like them, and lovely fruits, pastries, hash browns etc. while The Place had a vast variety of international dishes to satisfy everyone.
Being vegetarian, I love " veggie corner" , which was in both Club L and The Place, offering vegetarian options. We couldn't speak highly enough of the staff and service at Langham Place, it has a 5 star , yet comfortable and relaxed feel with gorgeous friendly staff at every turn. MTR across the road, walking distance to Fa Yuen and Ladies markets, large shopping centre across the street....what more could you want? BLISS!!

Room Tip: Consider staying in a room with Cub L access, they are on the upper levels and worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have frequently stayed at the major hotels in Tim Sha Sui and the Jordan road areas. The Langham is certainly a notch above many hotels in Kowloon.

The corner rooms have excellent view on the high floors.

Breakfast is ok but you can get authentic local breakfast or any meals for less at the mall attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have an enjoyable stay at this hotel. I was there from 16 Jun to 21 Jun 13 with my family consist of two children age 8 & 10 and my eldest sister and brother in law. This is my first stay with Langham thou we have been to Hong Kong for many times but it was my sister n brother 1st visit to Hong Kong. The trio place room was big enough to accommodate my family of four cos we were given a kind size bed and a queen size bed on the 31st floor. The room was clean, spacious and come with complimentary newspaper. The front desk staff were very friendly and approachable.

Before we leave, we make enquiry about a birthday cake to purchase in the hotel and ended up given a free cake from hotel to celebrate my daughter's 8th birthday. We appreciate so much.

The location is fantastic cos it link to the Mongkok MTR, a Market place supermart located theynjoubasement of the Langham Place where you could buy your necessary.

My eldest sister n bil enjoy their stay very much cos of the convenience of the location. My children enjoyed their swim at the rooftop swimming pool, too. I am sure the next round we going back to there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had travelled with our children and needed a larger room, which is quite a challenge in a place like Hong Kong. This hotel offered a fantastic option, they had Trio and Quad Rooms, which were fairly spacious and very well maintained. The hotel has a fairly large shopping mall connected to the main building by an over-bridge, which gave us the comfort of letting the kids be on their own. The proximity to various other market places also made it convenient to shop at convenience. The breakfast spread was mind blowing, with plenty of options for everyone. Proximity to the mall also leaves options for eating at restaurants just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors would obviously have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in a Chuan Nivarna room for two nights and our stay was perfect from the car ride to the hotel to the return trip to the airport. The room was stunnng and soooooo comfortable. Everything was clean and the facilities amazing. The staff at the Club L lounge were wonderful and the spa ladies were fantastic. We love staying at this hotel and are already trying to think of a reason for another trip to Hong Kong!

Room Tip: The Nirvana is the most comfortable and well equipped room I have stayed in at a Langham hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,360 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing