We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best location, amenities and service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #16 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best location, amenities and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in room no. 3207 from 13/06/2013 to 16/06/2013 and boy was that an amazing stay!
We also got a deal on breakfast for just 121HKD pp per day.
Further its location was so nice that we had hassle free rides on the MTR on all four days and easy access to a nice chic mall as well as Ladies' Market.
Would definitely like to stay here afain if I get a similar or better bargain!

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room from their website, has more choices and quite a few deals too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vaibhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,892
    1,174
    213
    53
    29
See reviews for
1,187
1,849
400
1,037
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,094)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

No effort is spared to ensure Club Room guests are satisfied. Staff from the front desk to the Club Lounge, The Place Restaurant, room attendants and front desk are friendly and helpful. The pickup at the airport was excellent. Management are hands on, not desk jockeys and make guests welome. Rooms are not the biggest as the king size bed takes up a lot of space however they are well fitted and very coomfortable. The artwork in the hotel is amazing. We spent five days there and could easily have moved in permanently.

Room Tip: No down points. Had a room on the 35th floor with fantastic views over the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Hotel is in the crowded Mongkok area but that is it's advantage too. Mongkok has more of a traditional Hongkong atmosphere with small street shops everywhere. But if you want the big shopping mall experience, you cannot go wrong with Langham Place since the hotel is connected to the Langham Mall. Moreover commuting to the main Hongkong Island is a breeze since the Mongkok Station is right below the hotel.
The service at the hotel is top notch. From the time you step into the hotel you are pampered by the hotel staff with great hospitality. The rooms are small but luxurious and I never felt cramped. I was lucky to get the room with a nice view of the Hongkong City and partial view of the Harbor.In Hongkong it is best to get a high floor room. Facilities like the gym and swimming pool were nicely maintained.
All in all, a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to Hongkong.

Room Tip: Ask for a High floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luddesdown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Service impeccable, room facilities spot on for business or leisure, great bar, good food and wonderful atmosphere. Staying here is a real treat

Reception staff and concierge know their stuff - they couldn't have been more helpful or friendly

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good facilities, with a great view from the upper floors. Nice rooftop swimming pool in floor 42, and also good gym and spa in floor 41, with great views of the city.
Rooms were not very spacious, but perfectly clean and equipped. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
They just miss the views of the harbour... otherwise, I guess it would cost above 300USD/night.
The only negative moment is the check-in, when receptionist tries to sell you all the additional services she can...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at an Essential Place room at the 28th floor.

Outstanding service from the entire team – from the bell service, reception, concierge, house keeping, restaurant staff, room service, etc. Everyone is genuinely friendly and always willing to help.

Room is clean and well kept with great views. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. The iPod/iPhone dock is a nice touch. Turndown service is really sweet. ☺

Location is very convenient. The hotel’s connected to a huge mall with plenty of shops and restaurants (including a supermarket) and an MTR station. It’s also very close to Nathan Road.

Overall we had a very memorable stay at the Langham Place and this be our hotel of choice in HK from now on.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a higher floor for spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at Langham Place with my sister for 3 nights in June, 2013. I had an excellent experience. The first day I arrived, I noticed a cigarette smell in the room. I confirmed it was a non-smoking room. My sister had checked in earlier and unpacked so I did too. The smell was offensive. We called the next day to have it changed. We had to repack everything and it was an inconvenience. They were apologetic, they upgraded us to a better room with a lovely view and included a bottle of wine.
This room also included the use of an iPhone. When we left I accidentally left my iPhone in the room charging. I got in touch with them at the airport and left them my contact info. Within 5 days I had my phone back, they sent it to WI. Of course I pid for the shipping, but it was all done very efficiently.
The rooms are small. Even the upgraded room is small. They are clever in the use of space. The bathrooms are bright as there is a glass wall that looks out onto the room and a screen to pull down for privacy. The beds are comfortable. Sheets are soft and smooth and towels are thick and big.
The pool on the roof top is big and pleasant.
The service is outstanding. The employees try hard to accommodate. I was very pleased with the service.
The breakfast is outstanding. There is a buffet with something for everyone. It is huge! And the quality of the food is very good.
The location is convenient for mass transportation. You can get to it through the mall that the hotel is attached to .
The mall is huge with numerous restaurants. There is also an upscale grocery store/market in the mall which is easily accessible to the hotel.
We stayed in HK for 8 nights. The first 5 were at the Four Seasons in Central. Of course it is a spectacular hotel. It was a let down moving to Langham Place from the Four Seasons. But I think if I had stayed at Langham first, I would be more enthusiastic. This was my 5th trip to HK and I have stayed at some pretty dreary places. Langham Place is not one of them and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on floor 26 or above and ask for the window to face the direction of the harbor. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niffermc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#2 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,756 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,961 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,307 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#26 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 668
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing