We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Location is great as it close to Naton road, Harbour and MRT. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. Carpet in the room was bit old. Bathroom was clean and functional. Cab ride from Airport was $250HKG one way. Food at the hotel was also good. McDonald and Pizza Hut restaurants were just one block away.

Room Tip: There is no good view anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KA1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,390
    1,328
    241
    65
    34
See reviews for
1,393
2,080
445
1,166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Langham Place hotel on business many times and never been disappointed. Therefore, it made sense to return with my family for our holiday. I hadn't been for about 3 years but I needn't have worried, everything was as good if not better than I remembered.

We chose a Quad Place room (on Level 39) for 2 adults/2 children. Plenty of space for the 4 of us, very clean, big bathroom, very comfortable settee and bedding with unbelievable panoramic views over Hong Kong.
We also paid for Club L priviledges (Level 36) which was a masterstroke as the kids loved going up there and snacking at all hours of the day whilst we enjoyed the odd apperitif!
The staff could not have been more attentive whether in Club L, on reception, at the rooftop pool, the cleaners, the bell boys or the guys who sorted out taxis at Street Level.

The amenities are fantastic - michelin starred resturants, fantastic spa, Club L, a beautifully set rooftop pool, state of the art gym with sauna etc facilities. The location at the very heart of Mongkok is also great, being attached to the Langham Mall which has 13 floors of shops, bars and restaurants and also has the Mogkok MTR station from where you can get anywhere in Hong Kong and beyond. It's also very near Sneaker Street and the Ladies Market where you can do a bit of haggling.

Does it have everything......I would say pretty much.
Will we go there again at some point......definitely!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just spent a lovely 4 nights here over Easter weekend. Have wanted to stay here for yonks, as its always pictured in magazines and I love its location beside the excellent Langham Place mall and Mongkok MRT.

Pleased to report that the hotel room, facilities and service live up to its branding hype (which is really good you must admit!) - the staff are truly fantastic and deliver genuine, friendly service.

The rooms are functional and comfortable, modern and clean with toiletries from the in-house Chuan Spa and amenities like tea bags, free bottled water and fresh towels are replaced twice a day.

The breakfast has a fantastic spread and is a great way to start each day- definitely worth doing imo.

Do check out the hotel's excellent pool, gym and spa on level 41 - there's a lovely relaxing space there as well to chill out whilst soaking in the glorious views (see my pics).

Being attached to the Langham Place mall is also such a bonus - the mall is open until 11pm each day and has a great selection of eateries and shops - from Muji & American Eagle through to MosBurger, Yoshinoya and great restaurants & bars for a special treat on level 13: http://www.langhamplace.com.hk/us/#/dining/guide/grids

The streets around the hotel are also fascinating and vibrant with the MRT linking to the rest of Hong Kong. Even a taxi to the Elements mall at Kowloon station takes just 10 mins max.

Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to HK!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just spent an extended Easter weekend at The Langham. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel limo for a luxurious 30 minute ride into town. The driver was quite knowledgeable giving us regular commentary about the sights along the way.

The check in was very smooth. We were offered an upgrade to a corner room for an additional $400 HKD per night which I thought was pretty reasonable. The room was large, huge bathroom, nice comfy bed with massive pillows. The view across to the harbour was so nice we slept with the curtains open every night.

We deliberately chose Mongkok as our place to say. It's perfect for shopping where the locals go and not as touristy as further down Nathan Road. There is a huge shopping complex over the road which is joined to the hotel via a covered bridge/walkway and you can also access the Mongkok MTR station from below the centre.

We had breakfast each morning in The Place restaurant. There was a good choice of Western and Asian foods. The pancake machine certainly got a workout from me every day ! The staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Wifi reception was very good throughout the hotel - often one of my bugbears when staying at hotels. But no such problem here. It was simple to connect and stay connected.

For a large hotel chain these guys have retained their personal touch. I would stay here again no question. If you love shopping - and let's face it, that's why many people go to Hong Kong - you will love the location.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilwinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've stayed in many five star hotel previously and was expecting more of the same from Langham Place HK, however this totallly blew me away after a 14 night stay their in March 2013.

We had two sets of 7 night stays all in Essential Place Plus rooms on floors 30th and 31st and i think this will be a benchmark for me for a while yet.

The hotel building and infrastructure are top notch and maintained to a very high standard. Notables include the awesome view from the rooftop pool/spa, cosy jazz bar on top of reception.

Location is excellent due the building being attached to the MTR station (don't need to go outside to get to it), it is 2 x two minute stops from TST (2nd largest shopping hub), and effectively 6 stops or 10 minutes from Causeway Bay (the largest shopping hub). It is also only 4 stops from Central which from there you can access all MTR lines all around HK. Langham Place Hotel is also attached to Langham Place Mall via a skywalk which gigantic 13 level shopping centre littered with great budget friendly restaurants. If you head outside onto the streets of Mongkok, you will find one side of the hotel faces major junctions with lots of street shopping and street markets, whereas if you go behind the hotel you will find the more slummy side of Mongkok with some great super cheap eateries if you are game to explore.

The Essential Place Plus rooms we stayed in got us a bigger room, a personal Nespresso machine, a iphone 4 with limitless credit for local calls and 3g data (very useful), free in room internet, bose ipod/iphone player and great views from floors 30 and up. The bathroom had both a full bath and shower with normal and rain showerheads, everything was quality and felt very clean/hygenic.

The Service was amazing, the staff are a bunch of superstars, they all present well, very genuinue with their greetings and their desire to assist and direct without being pushy was fantastic (cudos to staff and the staff training/induction program). Some of them even chit chatted with us in the lift like we were old friends in English lol! Some notables during our stay

-Check in was smooth, reception smelt great lol!
-Room service was awesome - i copped some food poisoning on a side trip we made in Asia and these guys helped me take care of it big time with great food during recovery and directed us to a cheap/free GP(across the road) rather than using the more expensive in-house doctor when it was unnecessary
-The porters were willing to help us ship our excess luggage charging only a service fee of $30HKD not including the box after helping us weigh everything.
-Upon check out, they noted our flight was later that night so they took care of our luggage, stored our valuables seperately, and let us use their Shower/Spa facilities to refresh ourselves before we boarded the plane.
-Left some belongings in the room - got an email the next day offering to hold, send at hotels cost or hold for representative pick up.

There are plenty more examples, but mostly it's the little details i'll remember such as the way they left your room.

This hotel is my new definition for 5 star - I've been to bigger, newer and more spectacular looking hotels which were great, but the approach these guys take and all the little details makes the stay that much more pleasant and adds much more value than what you get looking at the surface (which is very good looking anyway). More than meets the eye!

Room Tip: Essential Place Plus is a recommended upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Monkok has the best shopping in Hong Kong. There is a subway stop across the street, with plenty of restaurants and money changing shops. Unfortunately, it is too far for most people to walk down to the waterfront, which is where a lot of great tourist locations, clubs, restaurants, and the highest end shopping is.

The hotel is very fancy, and the rooms very nice. The bedding is great. The bathrooms are good. The rooms/bathrooms are not large, as Kowloon is the highest population density in the world. I, personally, wished the hotel rooms and decor were less European and more Asian.

Room Tip: The higher floors have FANTASTIC!!! views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atpcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulacan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Location: It's located across Langham Place Shopping Mall and on the opposite side, a fresh market. It's also near Mongkok MTR station and Cityflyer bus A21 stop. There are also numerous restaurants near the hotel. I recommend the Fuk Yuen Hotpot and Seafood Restaurant.

Room: The rooms are great. It's clean and modern. The bathroom was very nice. It doesn't show any aging. The bed and pillow are so soft.

Service: The service is great. We were attended to by their staff very quickly. We were given adjoining rooms even without prior request. The staffs were friendly.

Amenities: They have a great fitness center and swimming pool. They have very good shower and changing room as well. They have a spa facility but I wasn't able to try it out.

Overall, you can't go wrong with staying in this hotel. It's well worth the USD 185/room we spent here a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasabi416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#32 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,466 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#48 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing