We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraodinary hotel, extraordinary artworks”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraodinary hotel, extraordinary artworks”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I found this hotel on the internet. I was greeted by helpful staff at reception, and was instantly struck by the spectacular artworks in the lobby. My room was spacious and beautifully designed, and made the most effective use of space. All fittings were ultra-modern and of very high quality. This room was ultimate luxury. Importantly, the bedding was superb, and the bathroom spacious. The large dining room served great breakfasts, and the staff were well-trained, and courteous. I spent a lot of time in the wonderful and quiet courtyard where staff always looked after me extremely well. I would have liked to have spent more time there, but had other commitments. I will certainly always book my Hong Kong stays at Langham Place in Mongkok. There were many artworks in the hotel lobby that connected with a huge shopping complex. I highly commend this hotel to travellers who are used to living in a nice home--you will find this in every way as comfortable as home. In fact you will find it better, because the staff definitely will spoil you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabel255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPHKG, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi mabel255060,

Wonderful to read that you felt so well looked after by our team and loved our art as well. Next time you might like to try our free iPod Art Tour to discover our top 21 pieces of the HKD20 million worth of contemporary Chinese art housed throughout the hotel. Look forward to having you with us again when you’re back in town.

DREAM BIG!
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,714
    1,393
    249
    69
    35
See reviews for
1,504
2,205
465
1,255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ZRH
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We - family of four, booked 2 Club Level rooms for leisure for five nights.
Location - top: MTR ... in the basement, along with many shops, restaurants... A couple of walking minutes to several markets (ladies', birds, fish, flowers), less than 40' taxi drive from the airport, read the other location reports below, it's all there.

Specials: we celebrated some family anniversaries during our stay and asked for nice views from the rooms. Not only did we get rooms on level 35, but also champagne (not sparkling wine!) in the ice cooler and a cake for my daughter's birthday!
The views from the rooms were stunning through the wall of glass some call window.

Very nice amenities in the bathroom, turn down service, separate individual reading lights and and and. Great beds!

Free Wifi @ Club Level! Speed - good.

Breakfast at The Place is very good, super coffee too (made to order, also, Espresso or a double one!), very efficient, friendly staff, a choice of Asian foods (very nice selection of dumplings, miso soup and sushi, congee, ...) all other dishes one would expect from a good hotel, fresh fruit, pancakes, marvellous hot chocolate. Haven't had breakfast in the L Lounge.
Yes, the Lounge on level 36. Very nice selection of drinks, wine, good champagne and goodies throughout the day with incredible views over East Kowloon and NE HKG. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

The great extra came last: we leave for a short mainland holiday and the hotel again proved its attention to customers and the important details by storing part of our luggage till we return. And all this although we won't return to stay with them but with friends. Isn't this fabulous?

So: want real Hong Kong? This is the place to stay at.
Modern architecture, airy and inviting, good quality of ... everything, pool with a view at level 42, the real asset being the staff. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

we stayed three nights on our way to New Zealand and were up graded to a grand langham room, which was wonderful the bed and pillows were so so comfortable,huge bathroom ..with top notch toileteries..whenever we came back to room it had been cleaned/turned down etc;.the staff were marvellous,so on the ball really helpful and attentive..certainly one of the best hotels we have stayed in.& Hong Kong we enjoyed so much, a real energy and non stop chatter every where at any time, so very interesting.will definately return.

Room Tip: try and get a grand langham room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BromsgroveJacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was brilliant. They weren't anything but professional, polite accommodating. If you need to know anything about HK just go to concierge and they will sort you out-trust.

The gym was brilliant -they had s the correct equipment to train and had bottles of water and fruit to replinisb your hunger zinc thirst. In the change rooms they had a hot tub and steam room and sauna. Amazing!

The location was perfect. Close to train station. Shopping centre next door and walking distance to all of the markets.


When I come back up Hong Kong, I know where I will be staying!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAGUZZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harderwijk, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

First time for me in the Langham. The outside does not look that great but this changes when you enter the lobby. The Victorian style is nice and breaths quality. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are good but you can see the hotel is a bit old compared to the newer hotels in the area.
Location is good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KlaasUitdeBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is my 3rd time to stay here. Though a bit pricey compared to other hotels I've stayed in, you do really get your money's worth. We stayed at the Trio Place and I cannot stop gushing about how comfortable the beds are!!! I loved the location as well. Everything is so accessible, from restaurants, shopping and transportation.. I highly recommend staying here..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladys s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

On checking we were upgraded to the next room up, on the 31st floor with views of the city it was spectacular, if not as wonderful as the harbour views from hotels nearer the ferries.
The room was very spacious and the bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable, it even had a pillow menu to order extra pillows which were softer, harder or scented!
The in-room coffee machine was a lovely touch, and as the bathroom wall was made of glass you could even enjoy the room from there ... Thoughtfully there was also a curtain in case you don't want to use all of the facilities in front of the person you're sharing a room with!
The hotel staff were extremely efficient, helpful and accommodating ... Just a shame we couldn't checking an hour early. That's a very small gripe, we knew check in wasn't until 3pm, but I can't believe they didn't have any rooms ready?!
The area is a real mix of local life, busy early morning bustle, and then opposite the hotel is a shopping mall complete with Starbucks!
A couple of local 7 elevens can provide all the snacks, drinks etc you may want as the mini bar is expensive, but that's to be expected in this price bracket!
A short cab ride away from the Harbour (35HKD) and you're in the heart of the action.
If you're getting the star ferry to along Kong Island, don't forget to bring 2HKD each in coins for the ferry, or grab something at the terminal shop to get the change.
In short it was fabulous. No free wifi in the room, but that wasn't an issue for us, and our only real complaint came after we left Hong Kong.
We received an email telling us we'd been billed for the 2 beers and chocolates from our minibar that we had used, when we'd taken nothing from the minibar at all.
A bit of a shame that such a professional outfit could make that sort of mistake, but they do happen, and after a short email conversation it was resolved.
All in all a great hotel, and possibly the most comfortable bed in Hong Kong for the price ... £175 net per night, and we would definitely return ... Even just for the amazing nigh's rest we had on the comfiest bed of the trip!

Room Tip: We keep hearing the club lounge was wonderful if you have time to use it (we didn't) we asked fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,822 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,891 reviews
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,958 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing