We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #273 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

It's location being near Nathan rd. is a good thing to consider if your staying in HK for few days of shopping and touring, the MTR station is just walking distance from the hotel, and there are many shops surrounding the hotel too, there is a nearby 7/11 shop open 24 hours too. The guys at the ground floor are also very nice, they helped us hail a cab :)... When we arrived at the hotel so many people were checking in, thus it's normal for me to peek to check, where should i be cueing ... the one attending the lobby was not corteus at all - telling/pushing us to cue, or maybe he didn't speak any English? It was as if he was pushing us aside... To compensate the one who checked us in was super corteous and nice...and they have HONEST staff too, I left my phone when we checked out, I called the concierge about it. And when i came back for it, they immediately gave me my room key for me to get my phone myself. So all in all! A great experience staying at KIMBERLEY HOTEL!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Irmatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments.

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of TsimShaTsui. It is suitable for guest who are coming for both leisure and business.

We hare reported your case to the related department. We will keep monitoring the service standard in order to make sure you have a pleasant stay in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    363
    394
    126
    79
See reviews for
228
247
94
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Small rooms compares to other hotels but it's all good. Free wifi for two gadgets. Great locations and superb customer service. Mira mall, miramar shopping center and the one are just few steps away and restaurants as well. Did not encounter any problems through out our stay. Near MTR stations too. Shuttle to Airport Express is just on the opposite side of the hotel which is very convenient to travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misslittletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.

It is nice to know that you enjoy your stay in the Kimberley hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Yet again stayed in this hotel recently. We are very much delighted with the kind of customer service they give us. Concierge Manager/Supervisor accompanied us to our room after our check-in. They allowed us to check-out till 5-6pm when I requested (if only they were not fully booked) for it since our flight back to MNL is at 820pm (20:25). Booked thru Agoda, wifi was free and fast. Centrally located, a lot of good restaurants and shops around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KhristineMetroManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for your comments~
We are happy to know you you have a pleasant stay in the hotel.
We look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Kimberley several time, always had good experiences and this trip was no exception. Our room was upgraded. The breakfast was good and hot which is often a problem in hotels. Service was good and staff friendly though one escalator was getting repaired. The location is really the thing here though, close to Nathan Rd, small supermarket across the road and close to the Airport Express. Just a great place to stay. Sufficiently modern for comfort but also down and dirty enough to feel that you are in HK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne111256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for your comment. It is nice to know that you enjoy your stay and breakfast at the Kimberley hotel.

For safety reason, the escalator is under examination and maintenance last week. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Again thank you for visiting us again. Hope we could serve you with our best service upon your arrival next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The best part about this hotel is its location, near Nathan Road which connects with the Mid Town area of HongKong. The rooms are on the small side, narrow beds. The breakfast buffet is OK and the staff is amicable. No free wi fi on the premises, they charge 38 HK dollars per hour. Right around the corner there is a huge shopping mall and across the street, up the stairs, there is a street with many restaurants with lots of alternatives and very lively entertainment. This was my second time i been staying in this hotel... may be next time i should try another one.

Business Trip Oct 2012

Room Tip: If you search for nice location and rooms can try this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandoralim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKimberleyHotel, NA at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for your comment.

The hotel enjoy great location in Tsim Sha Tsui. You can get access to major tourist attraction and business center within walking distance.

WiFi service is on complimentary basis for guest who made a reservation via online. You are welcome to visit the hotel official site and get the latest deal.

We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Average priced hotel, good location (less than 5 minutes walk to TST MTR station). Value for money and decent service. The receptionist, concierge and bell boys are very helpful and speaks fluent english. Plus point of this hotel is that it is very near to the mtr station and its surrounding do have alot of eateries, shopping malls and boutique. So i shall say that for the price it offer, it is a great deal for middle incomed tourist.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HongYaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment.
We look forward to serving you in the Kimberley hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

As with all of HK, rooms are small but well appointed and the hotel is good value for money when considering the other hotel chains. Plenty of choice for dining options and the breakfast is very good too. WiFi is now also free which is a bonus. Centrally located in Kowloon and helpful staff quickly arrange taxis or give directions to transport connections

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greganddeb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in the hotel.
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. No matter you are coming for leisure or business, the excellence location is definitely a bonus to your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Empire Hotel Kowloon
Empire Hotel Kowloon
#117 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#45 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#86 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#277 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Property: Kimberley Hotel
Address: No.28 Kimberly Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kimberley Hotel is centrally located in the bustling shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon with 45 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the Hung Hom Train Station & Kowloon Station. The MTR station, Star Ferry, Avenue of Star, Hong Kong Space Museum, Cultural Center and major corporate offices are within walking distance. At the Kimberley Hotel, the three elegant restaurants and Bar are on offer to guest, as well as a business center, gym and health spa for your recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hong Kong
Kimberly Hotel Hong Kong
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing