We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$280
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
95
396
434
133
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
396
434
133
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadbell servicenathan rdkowloon parkwalking distanceroom size istsim tsa tsuiharbour citylocation is excellentchinese restaurantsubway stationfree shuttleshoppingferrysasaeateriesconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A good location, just off the main shopping street in Kowloon. Breakfast also good value. All looking a bit tired. But rooms cramped - we asked for a high floor and this was ignored. Beds v hard. Request for maid service v unclear, so room not made up! No help with baggage or with directions in local area.

Room Tip: Be more insistent than we were!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cburni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you are looking for a centrally situated hotel in Hong Kong then try the Kimberley Hotel, not the cheapest but always very busy, it is on the free hotel bus route so you do save on taxi's. walkable to Ocean Terminal via Nathan Road. Room's are adequate, but there again space is at a premium. Don't bother with breakfast, a lot nicer and cheaper around the hotel. As stated very central and lot's of interesting places nearby. The Concierge's downstairs are very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My family and I had a pleasant and comfortable three nights stay at this hotel last week. We like the service standards and the staff attitude. From the front desk to the conceige to the F&B staff , they have an excellent image (wears clean and tidy uniform, neat appearance, greet us proactively and render their assistance promptly), the environment were clean and fresh (not with strong cigarette odours); they went the extra mile to ask about our needs and provide assistance proactively where we had an elderly with us. There were three of us in this trip and we were housed in a deluxe room that was spacious and complete with the daily basic necessities.

This hotel is easily accessible to train stations and ferry points. It is also convenient located (within walking distance) to shopping places, food stores and restaurants.

We loved every bit of our stay at this hotel. We will stay at this hotel again and in fact have recommended to friends already.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had read some of the reviews before heading off to Hong Kong and was mildly concerned. When booking our trip the travel agent recommended this hotel for being
1. Close to Nathan Rd
2. Good price
3. Clean
4. Easy access to Star Ferry and Hong Kong Island
5. Right in the middle of things
All of the above were met and more.
Yes its a bit dated, but the room was quiet and clean. We did however have to ask for the safe to be fixed but this was not sorted over the 4 days. It wasnt a problem but we were concerned about leaving our passports in an unlocked safe!
Nathan Road is just at the end of the street and we were able to walk across to Kowloon Park. In fact we walked everywhere! Staff were nice but I dont stay in hotels to stay in all day and unless I have a query Im happy to not need to have staff respond to me all the time. We didnt have breakfast instead choosing to eat out in the many great cafes, Dim Sum restaurants. I would stay again and recommend the hotel as a great base.

Room Tip: We asked for a refurbished , non smoking room There are no views from this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaznles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is a great place to put your stuff down and go out and explore. The location is great as you are in the heart of kowloon, close to everything you need.

The hotel rooms are basic, clean and small. the walls are thin so you can hear your neighbours but wasnt a huge problem.

the breakfast was pretty average with little western selections. it was mainly asian food, which i gather caters to the Chinese tourists which seemed to be the main population. I'm sure wouldve been tasty, but not for me in the morning.

The lifts were a pain as they were slow and some went to particular levels and others didnt. some didnt even go to the lobby to get out.

staff were alright but never really interacted with any so cant really comment on them. only spoke to staff on check in and out. Their english was pretty fluent.

As i said, great central point to enjoy kowloon and explore outer hong kong

Room Tip: standard is fine, but nothing fancy
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews