We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location otherwise average”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #215 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here recently just for an overnight trip. As the other reviews state, its location is pretty much its best point, as it is just a few minutes' walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui station and Nathan Road. It's also very close to the drop off/pick up point for the free-of-charge Airport Express shuttle bus service (take the K4 bus from Kowloon station). The room is small, but that's to be expected as it is Hong Kong, after all. Clean with the standard amenities. What annoyed me was that the safe box was so tiny that I couldn't even fit my laptop in it and that the run-of-the-mill water bottles that are usually complimentary came at a price (surely water can't be that expensive?). Good value for money, otherwise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here twice and liked it very much. Located near Nathan Road and the large Kowloon Park which is an absolute oasis in the heart of a frantic city.Rooms were most comfortable and the buffet breakfast was really good. There are plenty of eating places in the area and you can walk to Harbour City. I would happily go there again.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Betula103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during end-year holiday with my wife. Hotel location is very good, just step away from Tsim Tsa tsui downtown (KowLoon). Check-in is very fast, receptionist very friendly to us, only give over our passport and they proceed our reservation and room quickly.

Room is a bit small, typical hotel in Hong Kong, but we feel comfortable with room atmosphere.

Nearby Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR station, so very convenience for peoples travelling using MTR in Hong Kong.

Breakfast service was very good, asia taste. Also there are many restaurants in front of the hotel.

Will stay here if we visit Hong Kong again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is one of our favorite hotel in all our visits to Hong Kong. Stayed more than ten times as it's centrally located, easy access, good food & value for money.

They have one of the best Sea Food Buffet and very close to all the pubs, restaurants, shopping etc.

But I am very disappointing the way the front office staff behaves, they are very unfriendly (They don't know the word friendlies), very rude above all very unprofessional. their prime concern is money (Never mind you charge but be professional) and not bothered to listen to the problems the guest are facing.

Room Tip: Only City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AxelleLaMercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here from 5th October to 7th October. We were allocated twin beds even though we had requested for queen bed. Room was also not ready when we checked in at two plus and had to go back an hour . The room was small but neat and clean. The television was placed at odd angle. Did not have breakfast as not part of package so cannot comment on the food. Major complaint I have is that there was no free wifi which in this day and age is a neccesity I feel. A big plus is the hotel location, great eating places all round, many choices and shopping right at doorstep. The train station is only ten minutes away but you can walk to Harbour City if you don't mind walking fifteen minutes or so. Lobby looks bit old and rundown and service was slow...will only stay here again if location is main consideration.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

They should renovate it. I was in room 824 for 5 days. The rooms are old but clean. Nothing to see out side the window covered by buildings. Room size is ok. In the corridor they had put fans, maybe the AC was not working.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mosesrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Kimberly Hotel as it was only one street over from Nathan Road and great shopping. The lobby had a large assortment of stores as well. The rooms were slightly small but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was wonderful with Chinese and American Specialties. There were nice amenities in the bathroom which was very clean and bright.

Room Tip: I did not have a view so I do not know which room would have one - I think you have to be on a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorilimelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#161 of 729 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#61 of 729 in Hong Kong
832 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#147 of 729 in Hong Kong
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#102 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,761 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
GDH Hotel
GDH Hotel
#199 of 729 in Hong Kong
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Address: No.28 Kimberly Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $87 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kimberley Hotel is centrally located in the bustling shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon with 45 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the Hung Hom Train Station & Kowloon Station. The MTR station, Star Ferry, Avenue of Star, Hong Kong Space Museum, Cultural Center and major corporate offices are within walking distance. At the Kimberley Hotel, the three elegant restaurants and Bar are on offer to guest, as well as a business center, gym and health spa for your recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hong Kong
Kimberly Hotel Hong Kong
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing