We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Island Pacific Hotel
Ranked #93 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights as the second part of our Honeymoon.
We are greeted by friendly staff and given an upgrade to the 25th floor with harbour view which was very very nice and we appreciated it.
The hotel is well positioned near western market and is on the fish street area's of town.
There are 7/11 and Circle K shops within walking distance of the hotel for any bits you need, there is also a bar called Bowls Bar near by which is very good for a meal and have a happy hour too.
The staff at this hotel are all very friendly and helpful and will open doors, call lifts for you and holler a taxi if needed.
The breakfast is one of the best we have had ever the choice is endless - we were given 10 free breakfasts as part of our booking and we had wondered for a while how we were going to use these as a couple but the hotel at check in made it very clear it was fine for us to use them split over 5 days which would be classed as the 10 breakfast's and we did this which was great.
We would choose this hotel again if in Hong Kong as its location and staff are a but +
Well done to all - keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Island Pacific was a good find. I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are small, but fully equipped. The internet was complimentary which was great! The view from the room was of the harbor so that was great and the location just perfect to get around anywhere and everywhere. The staff at the hotel was really friendly and my only grouse was that there was no complimentary breakfast. But apart from that, it was overall a good experience especially as a Business traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Aparajita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here April of 2011 for our anniversary trip in hongkong. Because of the good reviews this hotel had, we booked it via agoda. Checkin was a breeze, although most of the staff are not fluent in English, the good thing was we were accompanied by our auntie who was a resident in Hongkong. The room was really clean and modern. We enjoyed the bed and its amenities even it was just a few hours since we were touring the places in Hongkong like Disneyland and Ocean Park. We really enjoyed the food, dimsums and all. Outside of this modern hotel, is the Old hongkong with all of the dried fishes in the marketplace. You can really feel you're in Hongkong especially in this part of the island. I will go back here whenever it fits my budget with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room as the hotel is beside a main road and overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here during the recent HK lighting show as it was a sponsored hotel via the trade fair organisers. Overall the hotel is pleasant and the lobby and dining area are quite nice. My room was fairly cramped and the bathroom a little tired and dated- no separate shower and fittings similar to a 4 star Chinese hotel. The location of the hotel is a little way from HK Central and theres not a great deal to do locally. However there is a tram service very close to the hotel which takes about 10 minutes to Central and is good to ride ( although its best if you have an Octopus card as paying in cash is a pain). Breakfast was good and well organised and plenty of choice for everyone

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Five star guest service! This hotel knows how to treat its guest. Room were a good size for hk. Nice harbour view. Only downside was that there's not much around.. but easy to get a taxi (because they help you get one) and if you don't mind walking for 10 min you can get to to shueng wan subway very convienently.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

There are really great views of the harbour from the rooms, which for me made this hotel worthwhile. The location is good for the tram, and there is a hotel shuttle which you can take to the central station or the pier (although a taxi for the same distance is only 20-30 HKD). Breakfast had very good variety of Asian and European options, but was not particularly notable. The English-language TV channels were not very good - I have had better selections at very budget hotels. The bathroom was clean and modern and the overall size of the room was very good for HK, where tiny hotel rooms are the norm. There was a complimentary fruit delivery on my first evening, and a daily complimentary newspaper delivered to the room at around 7am each morning.

There was nothing wrong with the hotel, it was perfectly okay, and as a solo traveller I always felt safe. I felt the hotel just didn't have any value-adds, and next time I'm in HK, I'll give another more central hotel a go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Unfortuantely the "harbour view" room proved to be a bad choice. The view was lovely when the weather was fine but it was so damn noisy. There seemed to be a constant drone of boats, cars etc.
It's a real pity because everything else was good. The staff were great,very helpful. the room was good (HK size), clean and reasonably modern. We only ate once at the buffet breakfast but that was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshkiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#66 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,766 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#107 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,482 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#64 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,407 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#58 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Pacific Hotel

Address: No.152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $96 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gazing over the Victoria Harbour, the Hong Kong Island Pacific Hotel is the centerpiece of outstanding waterfront landmarks in West Central, offering a superb retreat from the hustle and bustle of the downtown. The Hong Kong Island Pacific Hotel is one of the major Hong Kong Hotels of the area and a proven favourite Hong Kong base for discerning business travellers. The 343 room hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Sai Ying Pun Station and offers easy access to the Central business district and is only 15 minutes away from The Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Serving as a relaxing retreat from the hectic pace of life in this vibrant city, the hotel offers boutique style accommodation at an affordable rate in a luxury environment. One of the world's great harbour views can be enjoyed from 80% of the hotel's accommodation, and all rooms and suites are configured to enjoy the optimum level of natural daylight through floor to ceiling windows. Plus, enjoy free WiFi access at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splitty, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Island Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing