We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Value for Money, Good Location, Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Island Pacific Hotel
Ranked #100 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Value for Money, Good Location, Helpful Staff”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Island Pacific was a good find. I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are small, but fully equipped. The internet was complimentary which was great! The view from the room was of the harbor so that was great and the location just perfect to get around anywhere and everywhere. The staff at the hotel was really friendly and my only grouse was that there was no complimentary breakfast. But apart from that, it was overall a good experience especially as a Business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Aparajita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    894
    240
    39
    18
See reviews for
211
469
213
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here April of 2011 for our anniversary trip in hongkong. Because of the good reviews this hotel had, we booked it via agoda. Checkin was a breeze, although most of the staff are not fluent in English, the good thing was we were accompanied by our auntie who was a resident in Hongkong. The room was really clean and modern. We enjoyed the bed and its amenities even it was just a few hours since we were touring the places in Hongkong like Disneyland and Ocean Park. We really enjoyed the food, dimsums and all. Outside of this modern hotel, is the Old hongkong with all of the dried fishes in the marketplace. You can really feel you're in Hongkong especially in this part of the island. I will go back here whenever it fits my budget with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room as the hotel is beside a main road and overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here during the recent HK lighting show as it was a sponsored hotel via the trade fair organisers. Overall the hotel is pleasant and the lobby and dining area are quite nice. My room was fairly cramped and the bathroom a little tired and dated- no separate shower and fittings similar to a 4 star Chinese hotel. The location of the hotel is a little way from HK Central and theres not a great deal to do locally. However there is a tram service very close to the hotel which takes about 10 minutes to Central and is good to ride ( although its best if you have an Octopus card as paying in cash is a pain). Breakfast was good and well organised and plenty of choice for everyone

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Five star guest service! This hotel knows how to treat its guest. Room were a good size for hk. Nice harbour view. Only downside was that there's not much around.. but easy to get a taxi (because they help you get one) and if you don't mind walking for 10 min you can get to to shueng wan subway very convienently.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennaalyse14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

There are really great views of the harbour from the rooms, which for me made this hotel worthwhile. The location is good for the tram, and there is a hotel shuttle which you can take to the central station or the pier (although a taxi for the same distance is only 20-30 HKD). Breakfast had very good variety of Asian and European options, but was not particularly notable. The English-language TV channels were not very good - I have had better selections at very budget hotels. The bathroom was clean and modern and the overall size of the room was very good for HK, where tiny hotel rooms are the norm. There was a complimentary fruit delivery on my first evening, and a daily complimentary newspaper delivered to the room at around 7am each morning.

There was nothing wrong with the hotel, it was perfectly okay, and as a solo traveller I always felt safe. I felt the hotel just didn't have any value-adds, and next time I'm in HK, I'll give another more central hotel a go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Unfortuantely the "harbour view" room proved to be a bad choice. The view was lovely when the weather was fine but it was so damn noisy. There seemed to be a constant drone of boats, cars etc.
It's a real pity because everything else was good. The staff were great,very helpful. the room was good (HK size), clean and reasonably modern. We only ate once at the buffet breakfast but that was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshkiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi,India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Overall a good experience.

a) Location - Just 2 tram stops away from the centre of HK where the main action is. The tram station is a 2 min walk away. Bus stops also closeby. Overlooks the harbour so great views. All sorts of shops and restaurants are walking distance.

b) Service - Pretty Good, Courteous staff all around including for check-in/out. The concierge was very very helpful in guiding us to get around the city. Hong Kong is a very structured and easy place to navigate in general though. Bellboys with the luggage were fairly prompt.

c) Room - Fairly spacious for a HK hotel. We had a room on the 34th floor which had a incredible view of the harbour. Clean bed and bathroom. TV had limited channels which I think is in the case with all of the HK hotels. Shower was a bit weak but nothing worth complaining about.

d) Food - Only ordered room service once. Average food and definitely highly priced. Recommend eating out - there are many good options around. They have a restaurant we never used.

e) Other Facilities - Saw a small gym with a few machines. They have a small pool as well for a quick dip but we didnt go in because of the weather.

A big plus was the view. Right opposite the hotel is a very nice sports centre and jogging track alongside the water. Incredible for a stroll or a jog.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room with a view of the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikasjawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#81 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#61 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eco Tree Hotel Hong Kong
#127 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#59 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#56 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Pacific Hotel

Property: Island Pacific Hotel
Address: No.152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gazing over the Victoria Harbour, the Hong Kong Island Pacific Hotel is the centerpiece of outstanding waterfront landmarks in West Central, offering a superb retreat from the hustle and bustle of the downtown. The Hong Kong Island Pacific Hotel is one of the major Hong Kong Hotels of the area and a proven favourite Hong Kong base for discerning business travellers. The 343 room hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Sai Ying Pun Station and offers easy access to the Central business district and is only 15 minutes away from The Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Serving as a relaxing retreat from the hectic pace of life in this vibrant city, the hotel offers boutique style accommodation at an affordable rate in a luxury environment. One of the world's great harbour views can be enjoyed from 80% of the hotel's accommodation, and all rooms and suites are configured to enjoy the optimum level of natural daylight through floor to ceiling windows. Plus, enjoy free WiFi access at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Island Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Island Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing