We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$126
Expedia.com
$126
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
$119
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Shibs_12
Tokyo, Japan

A bit tired hotel but good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 19, 2013
Great harbor views. Friendly staff. Small rooms with tiny bathrooms. Good central location in Kowloon. The lounge a bit outdated. Great buffet but be prepared to pay.

Pay extra for club lounge it is worth it. Pass on the spa they will ask you for a tip
Date of stay: February 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
15.7 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
0.7 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.6 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Atrium
0.1 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
 Exterior
1.8 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
6.4 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.8 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
8.1 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
5.6 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.9 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,020 results
Traveler rating
2,420
1,206
258
79
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,420
1,206
258
79
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador member full harbour view room the club lounge rooftop pool excellent hotel breakfast buffet an upgrade victoria harbour tsim sha tsui late check shuttle bus hong mtr station concierge avenue china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,556 - 2,561 of 4,020 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I must say that to date, I have the best hotel experience at this particular hotel - much better than even the many Fairmont hotels I have stayed in various parts of the world.

The amenities offered by this hotel in its room are extensive. What blew me away is the level of service that was offered by the staff there in general siuch as the doorman, concierge, and all. Heck, they even provide a trainer with at their gym who is so eager to assist.

The rooms are of decent size, clean, and comfortable. This hotel is located away from the main shopping strip in Tsimshatsu. So, it is a lot quieter and relaxing. Nonetheless, it is conveniently located, relatively close (walkable) to the subway and is overlooking the harbor. There are some great restaurants right across from the hotel if you are into Chinese or Cantonese food. You can certainly walk to the main shopping strip at Tsimshatsu.

This hotel stations a personnel at a counter (dedicated to this hotel) at Terminal A of the main airport. You can go to this station to get information and assistance to travel from the airport to this hotel.

A tip: if you are catching the airport express train, you can check in your bags at the train stations located in Kowloon and Hong Kong City. That means that if you have a late flight, you can check in your bags early with the airlines without going all the way to the airport, and go for short sight seeing excursion until flight time.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scopix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a belated post about a stay in September 2012.

We stayed here for 3 nights enroute to Europe. I am a Royal Ambassador with Intercontinental group so perhaps that influences my trip report. We were well looked after, from check in to check out. As an RA we were upgraded to a suite, and we could pay an additional fee to have club lounge access. Well all I can say is if you are offered club lounge access, take it. Perhaps the view isnt quite as striking as the IC Hong Kong but nonetheless it is still pretty magnificent. The staff are professional and lovely. I thought the food choices were excellent, loved the little high tea every afternoon, and the endless Moet at evening drinks. Does a great breakfast here as well, plenty to choose from the buffet or you can order a specially cooked breakfast. All in all wonderful, and definitely worth the additional cost to have club access.

Our suite was very nice, but I would have like to have real separation between lounge and bedroom. Nice big bathroom, plenty of towels, well maintained, great shower water pressure!.

Really enjoyed the roof top swimming pool as well and enjoyed a drink and snack up there in the sunshine!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrf1re
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent two nights prior to CNY and it was not crowded. Stopped by at the airport booth A13, and decided the best option was to take a taxi. Check in was excellent, minimal wait at 10pm. Had booked two double beds, enough for 2+1 and a full harbor view. Rm 1243 was worth the extra. Room and hotel was classical in description. Clean room and bathroom. Size was okay, windows ceiling to floor and locked shut, chaise chair, coffee maker, safe, mini-fridge & hdtv with international channels. Water pressure excellent with hot/cold water, toiletries good but toilet paper was unacceptable. It does not cost much to buy a Charmin ultra-soft roll. Buffet breakfast was good but cost HK250, which is not too bad if you eat for breakfast & lunch. No crowds, and service was excellent. Just wished the fruit juices were freshly squeezed and not from a juice box.Variety good with Chinese, Japanese, Western and other choices. There is another to-go breakfast spot that cost HK70, but just Continental bread. Lots of local coffee shops nearby including Starbucks. Local 7-11 and Circle K in nearby square, one block away. Nathan road is a good 15 minutes walk, doable. Only issue, I booked thru the hotel web site, but it incorrectly list 3+2, instead of 2+1 and charged accordingly. I had to change reservation after confirmation.

Room tip: Get full harbor view. You can see the 8pm light show and ship traffic all night.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yapmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first visit to Hong Kong. We had a harbor view room which is really worth the money. Rooms are on the larger side for a city hotel. Our king size bed was comfortable with good pillows. The bathroom is nice and the shower is the best I think I have ever had in a hotel room. There is a drawer with toiletries in case you forgot something which is a very nice touch. The concierge was very good and the entire staff is extemely attentive and willing to please. The restaurant, Cafe on M is very good and has sit down as well as a buffet. Locals eat here for dinner which we look as a good sign. This hotel has a free shuttle but I wish it was closer to the main shopping areas eventhough there is a mall and shops within close walking distance. Great hotel choice I would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NewYorkBuckwheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thought I was going o other in continental, this worked out just fine, Nice rooms, great shower. Club level access was worth it to have a good breakfast. Went back for high tea. Good finger sandwiches. Pool was war even on a so-so dat

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalnurseMke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews