We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Nearby Hotels
$431
$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$526
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$266
$209
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$313
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$596
$375
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$220
$210
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$563
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
$637
$597
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,904)
Filter reviews
2,905 results
Traveler rating
1,642
983
208
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,642
983
208
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour viewambassador memberthe club loungemody roadrooftop poolexcellent hotelpillow menutsim sha tsuivictoria harbourhong kong islandbreakfast buffetan upgradechinese restaurantthe star ferry terminalmtr stationmin walkdim sum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,764 - 1,769 of 2,905 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a long weekend in Hong Kong so looked for a hotel that had a harbour view, good location to transport networks and decent room service. The room service is essential for us as we travel with a five month old and struggle to eat out at night. Check in was efficient and straight forward. We were taken to our room and a travel cot was delivered shortly afterwards so our son could go to sleep.

The bed was very comfy and we had an excellent rest, disturbed only by our son. Breakfast the next day hit all the spots. The staff were very helpful guiding us to their free shuttle bus which took us close to the Star Ferry. Alternatively we were only a shot walk from a MTR station. We did not realise till afterwards that we could have boarded a bus to Stanley from pretty much outside the hotel.

There are cheaper places in Hong Kong, but for good service and good location I would recommend this hotel to friends without hesitation.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having stayed at the Grand Stanford Intercontinental over the past years it was frustrating to see other hotels offer newer rooms, in similar locations at the same rate.

With the Grand Stanford undergoing renovations floor by floor the old dark rooms with even older bathtub shower bathrooms are gone.

The new rooms are not even brighter with fantastic new and modern bathrooms, they feel bigger too. It's worth while to check it out.

In addition to the new rooms (make sure when booking to mention it) the location has always been great. Food, shopping and everything within walking distance. Good spot to stay in Hong Kong

Room Tip: Good location in TST with great shopping and food all around
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YanXunLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been there and stayed for 4 nights, it was amazing place to stay, had great breakfast in coffee shop and walk distance to go to boulevard bay, so many pictures we made,and we all had very good time during our stay, will comeback again for sure

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryfatumajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for a week. Had a little issue with our reservation not showing that we had Club access so the first day we stayed there we did not get to have the complimentary breakfast, but the staff was very accomodating and taking care of the issue. Great location in TST, within walking distance to the MTR station as well as to major tourist sites such as Avenue of the Stars, and the Star Ferry terminal. Room was large and the view of Victoria Harbor was breathtaking! We were sad to leave the hotel after having such a wonderful stay. Doris was great greeting us for breakfast and remembering what my wife and I both liked to drink! Would love to come back and stay at the hotel the next chance we make it to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennyf1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hong Kong can be a noisy city in which to sleep, but InterContinental Grand Stanford delivered a peaceful night in a modern and comfortable room.

Check-in and check-out were fast and smooth. I was given a room described as renovated. It was certainly newly decorated, and well equipped with furniture and fittings. The desk was great, the chair was better than many I've used, and working in this hotel was easy.

The wardrobe held a good sized ironing board and an iron in good condition, so I was quickly able to prepare my clothes for the next day.

I slept well in a comfortable bed, with pillows that matched my preference.

The bathroom is well equipped, but small, and the shower is over the bath. It wasn't a problem for me, but if you like separate showers this may be a negative point for the hotel.

The best thing about the room was its silence. I heard no noise from adjacent rooms, no noise from the corridor, and (amazingly, for HK) no noise from outside.

I'll choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews